Yogala Echo Park

Yoga Studio  in Echo Park , CA

1840 Echo Park Ave.
Echo Park , CA , 90026
Yoga Studio in Echo Park, CA

Yogala Echo Park

Get directions 1840 Echo Park Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Echo Park , CA , 90026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Valley Village, CA
Jul 8, 2014

This is a review of the Energizing Flow class.   A lot of the other classes I have taken at this studio are more focused on stretching and holding poses rather than flow.  This flow class was very different and actually sort of difficult for me!  I loved it and could tell my strength was increased in the days after.  I would definitely take this class again.

33 Total Reviews
4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73 4.73
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Valley Village
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2014
Valley Village

This is a review of the Energizing Flow class.   A lot of the other classes I have taken at this studio are more focused on stretching and holding poses rather than flow.  This flow class was very different and actually sort of difficult for me!  I loved it and could tell my strength was increased in the days after.  I would definitely take this class again.

Valley Village
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2014
Valley Village

This is a review of the Yoga and Sound class.  I absolutely loved it and felt very at peace afterwards.  There was some light chanting and gong sounds which really helped to ground me.  The space is extremely peaceful and in a great little neighborhood in Echo Park.  Everyone is always very welcoming.  I love my classes here so much that I actually bought a Groupon for ten more classes.  I am eager to try the York Blvd. location!

Glendale
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2014
Glendale

I just tried this gym for the first time last week and loved it! Everybody was so friendly and made me feel right at home. The class I went to had a very small teacher to student ratio so I was happy!

Glendale
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 17, 2014
Glendale

I've come to this studio three times and I am never disappointed. I particularly enjoyed my first experience with Kundalini yoga. The instructor Brent, explained everything clearly and demonstrated the poses, as well as taught the class why we did things the way we did. I left each class significantly more grounded and relaxed. I will definitely continue to attend this studio.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2014
Los Angeles

This is a great studio and peaceful environment. Classes were filled but not overly crowded. The classes offered are great mixed levels and the teachers offer great guidance. I've gone twice this week!

Sherman Oaks
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2014
Sherman Oaks

Absolutely love this place! Friendly staff and clean facility, as well as incredible classes with wonderful instructors (Brenda is fabulous!). Definitely looking forward to coming back.

Glendale, CA USA
4 4 4 4 4
May 27, 2014
Glendale, CA USA

It was a very good class. The space in Echo Park is quaint. But parking was an issue.  Staff was very nice & helpful. It seems a warm community where many knew each other. Lovely instructor.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
May 24, 2014
Los Angeles

I was a yoga virgin and let me say I think I found a new interest. Street parking was a scavenger hunt. The studio is located in a fairly nice neighborhood. I took the Kundalini Class with Brent. He was very welcoming and very friendly. Receptionist was also very friendly not to mention very welcoming. The facilities are nicely kept and not to mention they rent mats which they sanitize at the end of each use. I am definitely going back!

Santa Monica
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2014
Santa Monica

I just took a power yoga class w/ Pedro Shanahan he was an amazing instructor.   He was very attentive to our posture while being entertaining , providing a perfect balance of pushing us to challenge ourselves and keeping us present and in the moment. by the end my shirt was completely saturated and my mind was clear.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2014
Los Angeles

The facilities were very nice and clean. There is plenty of street parking around the area. I took the Kundalini Yoga class taught by Juls/Jewels who was subbing for Suzy.... Let me first tell you that this is my 2nd yoga class ever so although I was open for new experiences, this class was quite interesting compared to a hot yoga class I took previously elsewhere. It wasn't a bad experience at all. It was full of chanting, breathing, forms of strength training, and meditation. Juls was very informative and welcoming, but I don't think she normally teaches Kundalini cause she taught poses/exercises from a book which is totally fine cause she was still great. The 1.5 hours went by so quick. It was a nice class just not what I was looking for personally, but I still give it 5 stars for the overall experience


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Yogala - Highland Park
4682 York Blvd, Los Angeles, CA, 90041, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Valley Village, CA
Jul 8, 2014

This is a review of the Energizing Flow class.   A lot of the other classes I have taken at this studio are more focused on stretching and holding poses rather than flow.  This flow class was very different and actually sort of difficult for me!  I loved it and could tell my strength was increased in the days after.  I would definitely take this class again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.