Yogala Echo Park

Yoga Studio  in Echo Park , California

1840 Echo Park Ave.
Echo Park , California , 90026
Yoga Studio in Echo Park, California

Yogala Echo Park

Get directions 1840 Echo Park Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Valley Village, CA
Jul 8, 2014

This is a review of the Energizing Flow class.   A lot of the other classes I have taken at this studio are more focused on stretching and holding poses rather than flow.  This flow class was very different and actually sort of difficult for me!  I loved it and could tell my strength was increased in the days after.  I would definitely take this class again.

33 Total Reviews
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 4

Los Angeles
May 6, 2014
Los Angeles

A wonderful class combining both mindful and restorative movements and breathing with energizing and balance challenging asanas. Recommended.

Alhambra
Apr 29, 2014
Alhambra

I took a Power Yoga class with Pedro, and it was, well, powerful. The class is very intense physically, I mean, sweat was dripping up my face in downward facing positions, and I was sore for 2 days afterwards. It also pays a lot of attention to the spiritual aspect. You leave feeling very accomplished. Pedro is a very charismatic instructor, approachable and entertaining, kind and willing to help.
The classroom was a little dusty, the temperature in the room started at 80 and went up to 89 by the end of the class, and I guess I was a little too close to the gong and was taken by surprise when Pedro played the gong at the end of the class, so my ears started to hurt. Nevertheless, I give this place 5 stars because of how awesome the class was.

Los Angeles
Apr 17, 2014
Los Angeles

I loved my first kundalini yoga class. The studio was welcoming and unique. The class was invigorating and challenging. I'll be back!!

Los Angeles
Apr 17, 2014
Los Angeles

As a new yoga participant, i thought that I would try Yogala in Echo Park.  Upon Arriving I was warmly greeted at the front desk and shown where the classroom was located.  SuzeQ was leading the Kundalini class and all newcomers were recognized and lovingly embraced by the whole class. The facility was neat and clean and provided an overall sense of wellbeing.  I absolutely loved it!!!  I will definitely be back!!!

Los Angeles
Apr 15, 2014
Los Angeles

I went to my first class this afternoon, the Viniyoga Slow Down and Flow class with Brenda.
It was a wonderful class. The studio atmosphere was bright and airy, the staff kind and the instruction top notch. I grew up doing yoga, so it's sometimes hard for me to find studios that are up to my standards (sorry don't mean to sound like a yoga snob!), but this one was lovely.
The best thing about the class is that there was no music played in the background.
What a relief, to be able to focus on the breathe to fine the center.
Namaste!

Los Angeles
Mar 31, 2014
Los Angeles

Love the class and the teacher. Also doing yoga on a sunday morning is just make my weekend even better than perfect :) Nothing beat feeling good about yourself on a sunday morning!

Los Angeles
Mar 17, 2014
Los Angeles

I took the restore & reground yoga on Wednesday afternoon with Brenda and it was great! Just what I needed - very relaxing and stress-free. I definitely recommend going to this class if you need a rest and to refocus what is going on in your life. There’s no intimidation here – just friendliness and regrounding!

Los Angeles, CA USA
Mar 3, 2014
Los Angeles, CA USA

I love the atmosphere of this studio. I tried a few classes and the instructors were all charismatic, helpful, and just possessed an overall positive energy. I met the owner, she's a sweetie. A perfect place to get centered and find your peace.

Los Angeles
Feb 28, 2014
Los Angeles

Brent teaches the Kundalini class every Saturday morning I believe and its been such a great class. I just started doing yoga and this was my first yoga class ever. I absolutely loved it. The first few poses were not too difficult but everyone went at their own pace. He was very good at explaining each pose and how it affected the body, digestive system etc. We ended the class with some meditation. I also very much enjoyed the music! The music was recorded from live drums from played by yogis in India. I went back for a second class and this one was a little different. Shorter poses, more meditation. It went longer than the allotted time but what better way to spend a Saturday than yoga! Will be back for some of the other classes. I just wish the room wasn't so narrow - felt a bit claustrophobic, but the classes are pretty small

Los Angeles
Feb 25, 2014
Los Angeles

Brenda was my instructor and she was wonderful. She moved through the class and gently assisted the students. Looking forward to returning!


1 2 3 4
 

MORE LOCATIONS
Yogala - Highland Park
4682 York Blvd, Los Angeles, CA, 90041, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Valley Village, CA
Jul 8, 2014

This is a review of the Energizing Flow class.   A lot of the other classes I have taken at this studio are more focused on stretching and holding poses rather than flow.  This flow class was very different and actually sort of difficult for me!  I loved it and could tell my strength was increased in the days after.  I would definitely take this class again.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
Open
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.