Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness

Yoga Studio  in Flower Mound , TX

2500 Lakeside Parkway Suite 180
Flower Mound , TX , 75022
  • Yoga Studio in Flower Mound, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Flower Mound, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Flower Mound, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Flower Mound, TX

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness

Get directions 2500 Lakeside Parkway Suite 180
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Flower Mound
Jan 27, 2023

Cristina’s Friday noon hot vinyasa class was a great way to break up an off- Friday. It’s obvious she puts a lot of time designing her flow routine so your muscles are getting enough time in each pose to allow you to strengthen and progress in your practice.  The flow works nicely from asana to asana while allowing you to challenge your form and balance as you progress through each asana.

56 Total Reviews
56 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 6

Flower Mound, TX USA
Jan 28, 2023
Flower Mound, TX USA

Great class and instructor

Jan 27, 2023

Cristina’s Friday noon hot vinyasa class was a great way to break up an off- Friday. It’s obvious she puts a lot of time designing her flow routine so your muscles are getting enough time in each pose to allow you to strengthen and progress in your practice.  The flow works nicely from asana to asana while allowing you to challenge your form and balance as you progress through each asana.

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Thank you Allan for the great review! We love Cristina as she does teach an awesome flow yoga class. We are so happy that you enjoyed the class & took the time to mention how much you liked the sequence. We are always striving to provide the absolute best experience for our members. Cristina has been an integral part of the studio, as well as a beloved yoga teacher!

Jo

Jan 27, 2023

full of energy and powerful^^
So good~~

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Thank you for the review Jenny! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the class. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to keep improving your experience!

Jo

Jan 25, 2023

The classes are challenging and creative. The teachers are so good, I can’t imagine how tough of a job it is to teach these classes. One thing is I’d appreciate if we could stick to the times better. I feel bad leaving “early” when the class goes well over the time. Anything more than 5 mins over isn’t properly honoring students time and when I leave early (on time) I have to miss the well needed rest and cool towels.

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Hi Latonya!  Thank you for your review & for your great feedback. We are always striving to ensure that all our members get the absolute best experience! We definitely need to be better about sticking to the scheduled time of the class & will be working on that in the next coming weeks.

Jo

Flower Mound, TX USA
Jan 24, 2023
Flower Mound, TX USA

This is not a place where one size fits all!
I have a bad knee and they showed me an alternate workout that would not aggravate my knee but build up the muscles around my knee.
They want you to succeed!

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Hi Julie! Thank you for your sweet review. Our teachers are truly amazing at what they do & are super helpful when it comes to showing our clients how to modify any exercise or yoga pose. We sincerely hope that your need gets better & please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help in that process.

Jo

Jan 21, 2023

Cristina was amazing and so helpful.  It was an awesome first practice in aerial yoga. Loved it and I am hooked.

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Thank you for the wonderful review Esteliz!! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Beginner Aerial Yoga class. Cristina is one of our most loved teachers.  She has such a big heart for beginners & loves to help ppl.  We look forward to seeing you in class again soon :)

Jo

Jan 18, 2023

So nice^^
 I got a deep energy^^

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Thank you Hyejin!!  It was such a pleasure to have you in class this morning. I'm looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Jo

Flower Mound
Jan 16, 2023
Flower Mound

I've just begun yoga classes and the Intro to Yoga series with Marisa has been just what I wanted! She is very willing to answer any questions, she has high energy and a commitment to helping folks find help in health. I was worried this studio would be "that health club" environment, but it is totally not! Everyone has been really great!

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Our deepest Thanks for your kind review Jane!!  We are always striving to ensure that we offer a variety of classes, yoga & fitness, that meet the beginner's needs. Our Intro to Yoga & Yoga Fusion classes, along with our Train45 - Beginner classes definitely help in this endeavor. Everyone is a beginner at some point in their health & fitness journey. Attending a class that gives you all the knowledge & inspiration you need is the best way to help keep you on track too. Marissa is one of our very best teachers & is a master at making everyone feel loved & cared for. We are grateful to have you at Urban Vybe Jane & look forward to seeing progress on your journey :)

Jo

Flower Mound, TX USA
Jan 9, 2023
Flower Mound, TX USA

Great classes always love the instruction but the MINDBODY app has been really messed up for booking. In the past month or so, it’s been allowing me to book out past the 7 day window for certain classes, but only premier members should be able to book beyond the 7 day window. I’ve been trying to stick to only 7 days, but I attend aerial yoga and people that are not premier members are inconsistently booted from bookings made beyond 7 days, so I have missed out on reservations because the class is already waitlisted by the time I go to book at the 7 day mark. I’ve also had two reservations that I’ve moved off the waitlist and into the class within the 2 hour late cancel window and the app never sent me an email, text or push notification that I made it into the class. I am signed up for notifications and my phone and email are up to date.  If I hadn’t been checking the app constantly I wouldn’t have even known I was promoted off the waitlist and into class. I worry one day I will incur a no show fee because I got promoted off the waitlist last minute and it isn’t communicated to me that I am now in the class.

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Hi, Kelly! Thank you so much for your review. Our manager will reach out to you to address the concerns you have brought up. The system has been fixed and you will not be promoted to the waitlist beyond the 2 hour cancel window without notice. It is our policy to not charge members the late cancel/no show fees when they have  been moved up to the attendance list without notification. We truly value you as part of our Urban Vybe family and will always strive to work with you to address any concerns you have. Thanks, Kelly!

Flower Mound, TX USA
Jan 7, 2023
Flower Mound, TX USA

Great class and instructor.  I would like to see more Train 45 classes added to the schedule.

Urban Vybe, Dynamic Yoga & Fitness comment

Hi Charlie! Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Christy's Train45 class on Saturday. We've been adding more Train45 classes on the schedule & now have 7 each week & looking to some more. Keep an eye on out on the schedule.

Jo


1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
Flower Mound
Jan 27, 2023

Cristina’s Friday noon hot vinyasa class was a great way to break up an off- Friday. It’s obvious she puts a lot of time designing her flow routine so your muscles are getting enough time in each pose to allow you to strengthen and progress in your practice.  The flow works nicely from asana to asana while allowing you to challenge your form and balance as you progress through each asana.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
5:15 am - 1:00 pm5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
5:15 am - 12:00 pm5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Wednesday
5:15 am - 1:00 pm5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday
5:15 am - 12:00 pm
Friday
5:15 am - 12:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Open
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.