The Center Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Harrisonburg , VA

217 S. Liberty Street, Suite 201
Harrisonburg , VA , 22801
  • Yoga Studio in Harrisonburg, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Harrisonburg, VA
  • Yoga Studio in Harrisonburg, VA

The Center Yoga

Get directions 217 S. Liberty Street, Suite 201
 
Add to favourites
Harrisonburg , VA , 22801
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2021

I took 5 classes this weekend during the Community Thanks and Open House and each one was a gift! Jason, Sarah L., Niki, Sarah B. and Alisa were all such amazing teachers! I love these people and all the teachers and our wonderful community at The Center!

11 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2021

I took 5 classes this weekend during the Community Thanks and Open House and each one was a gift! Jason, Sarah L., Niki, Sarah B. and Alisa were all such amazing teachers! I love these people and all the teachers and our wonderful community at The Center!

Elkton, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2021
Elkton, VA USA

The seven week Chakra series with Rachel was so good. The combination of yoga, handouts, questions, reviews and information was perfect for each class. Enjoyed it!

5 5 5 5 5
May 5, 2021

Rachel has been a great chakra mentor! Real benefits from tuning into the Wheels of Life. Thank you to both her and Suzanne for providing valuable class time.

Harrisonburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021
Harrisonburg, VA USA

Classes at the Center are quite a bliss, whether virtual or in person.  just had Allyssa for some power yoga, and felt so refreshed yet relaxed after that. Her cues are right on what I need, every single time.  Power yoga classes are so much better with her guidance.

Timberville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2021
Timberville

Yo, Suzanne! how great that class was ! You read my mind and body! so well. every exercise I am able to modify into something we are working on in PT.  Stretching always feels great , limbers me up the correct way.  It's a great match for my weak condition right now. Thank you so much for the positive feedback ,too.

Harrisonburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021
Harrisonburg, VA USA

I have always loved yoga but find it more difficult to perform certain poses as aging occurs.  I have taken Debbie's chair yoga classes several times and find it fits me perfectly!  I am able to perform all of the poses and feel refreshed afterwards.  My body does not hurt and Debbie carefully and clearly explains each pose.  She is an excellent teacher and has allowed me to continue my practice without fear of damaging any muscles or feeling soreness afterwards.

The Center Yoga comment

Hi Diane, we so appreciate your feedback! Chair Yoga is such a secret gem! And of course, so is Debbie (no secrets there, though.) We're so glad the class offers you what you need to feel strong and refreshed.

Bridgewater, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2021
Bridgewater, VA USA

I especially enjoy the morning Yoga and Meditation classes with Suzanne.  These classes are a great way to wake up my body, relieve muscle stiffness, center my mind and generally ease into the day.  Suzanne is a superb communicator and I appreciate how she talks us through whatever we are working on each day.  I also appreciate her attention to basic posture that has helped me become more aware of and improve my own posture.

The Center Yoga comment

Hi Alaina-
Thank you so much for your generous comment. We are always so grateful to serve and share the practice with you. I'm so delighted that you've enjoyed my classes and appreciate the feedback! It's been a delight getting to know you!

Bridgewater, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 25, 2021
Bridgewater, VA USA

Thank you, Sarah, for a wonderful class.  I feel incredibly relaxed and powerful!
Dianne Murray

The Center Yoga comment

Hi Dianne, we so appreciate your feedback! Sarah B. is a wonderful teacher and we are so fortunate to have her teaching!

Harrisonburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2021
Harrisonburg, VA USA

I, too, enjoyed the "Aging with Grace" hour. I learned to be determined to resist the effects of aging by staying active and engaged and to embrace opportunities that enhance creativity, new experiences, and friendships.

The Center Yoga comment

Hi June- we are so glad you enjoyed your talk. You are truly a vibrant and curious student of yoga, Ayurveda, and life!

Harrisonburg, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2021
Harrisonburg, VA USA

I really enjoyed the “Aging with Grace” program this morning.  It made me more fully appreciate this stage in my life which is the middle of Vata. I also appreciate the helpful hints like transitioning from moisturizer to oil on my drier skin. The hour went so fast! Thank you so much Suzanne!

The Center Yoga comment

Thank you, Millie. We love offering a wide range of experiences to our community. And yes, isn't Ayurveda fascinating?! It makes so much sense and is the perfect balance to yoga.  Keep using that oil!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2021

I took 5 classes this weekend during the Community Thanks and Open House and each one was a gift! Jason, Sarah L., Niki, Sarah B. and Alisa were all such amazing teachers! I love these people and all the teachers and our wonderful community at The Center!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.