Alcove Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Houston , TX

637 Cortlandt Street
Houston , TX , 77007
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX

Alcove Yoga

Get directions 637 Cortlandt Street
 
Add to favourites
Houston , TX , 77007
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Houston, TX
Nov 3, 2019

I came across Alcove Yoga when I was searching for some type of prenatal workout class.  I have to say that I thought it was going to be very easy, but it is the perfect amount of physical activity, stretching and meditation for my pregnancy.  Pauline is a fantastic and knowledgeable instructor for all levels of athletic ability and pregnancy.  It’s also wonderful being with other pregnant women.  I highly recommend this series!! I feel so much stronger and flexible in just a few sessions.  There is no question this is a great way to get healthy and prepared for the big day!

74 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
74 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2019
Houston

Thank you Pauline for a great final class session Saturday, 50+ Iyengar Ignite has got my practice back in the right direction.  Looking forward to the next step with Alcove Yoga!

Namaste,  Charlie

Alcove Yoga comment

Charlie,
I am so happy you are back into your yoga practice. We love to see at Alcove Yoga!

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019
Houston

I came across Alcove Yoga when I was searching for some type of prenatal workout class.  I have to say that I thought it was going to be very easy, but it is the perfect amount of physical activity, stretching and meditation for my pregnancy.  Pauline is a fantastic and knowledgeable instructor for all levels of athletic ability and pregnancy.  It’s also wonderful being with other pregnant women.  I highly recommend this series!! I feel so much stronger and flexible in just a few sessions.  There is no question this is a great way to get healthy and prepared for the big day!

Alcove Yoga comment

Thank you, Jamie. We're so happy to have you!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2019

I just returned home from my fifth class at Alcove in the 50+ Beginner class.  I've had trouble this past summer with pain in my left thigh and shin due to a pinched nerve.  I had improvement after work with a physical therapist but still had to lay off my exercise at Jazzercise (with Jane).  I began searching for a yoga class that would work for my schedule and skill ability (none) and found good reviews about Alcove.  Last week I was pain-free for 6 days in a row!  Pauline is a very detail-oriented and watchful instructor, providing further information or modifications when needed by any of the participants.  I've begun back at Jazzercise at well and am enthusiastically recommending Pauline and Alcove as an option for yoga.

Alcove Yoga comment

Lynne,

I'm thrilled that your pain is going away and that you're back at Jazzercise! It's lovely to have you in class. Thanks for writing.
Pauline

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2019
Houston

My first lesson with Leah as instructor... it was great! She is a very calm, clear and concise teacher who follows you through every pose in the correct way making you focus on what you should be concentrating on during the pose. Really, really enjoyed it! Alcove studio is a lovely haven for Iyengar yoga with all the props and needs for this discipline. Would highly recommend this studio for this yoga discipline to anyone!

Alcove Yoga comment

Thank you Elisabetta! We are so happy you found us!

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2019
Houston

My first time at Alcove  was a positive experience. All I do is think about going to a next class. My mind and body  feels different and I want more. Excelent instructor and place!

Alcove Yoga comment

Thank you Vicky! I'm so happy to have you as a new student!

5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2019

Pauline is excellent. Attention to detail. Strong descriptions and demonstrations. Reinforcing solid technique while inspiring me to explore my edge in each pose.

Alcove Yoga comment

Kristopher, thank you. Keep coming back!

5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2019

As always, a fantastic class with Leah and the guys. I have been absent for a few weeks due to work schedule, but with the support we get from the instructors at Alcove it was easy to jump back in. Thanks, Leah!!

Alcove Yoga comment

Steve, thank you for the kind words. We really appreciate you coming to Alcove Yoga.

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
Houston

My first class with Alcove and it was a joy. Amazing facility and instructor Leah was just perfect, thanks Alcove!

Alcove Yoga comment

Thank you J Kelly!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019

I have been to several yoga studios in the past with either restorative or slow beginner classes.  I personally need a practice allowing time to get into poses and deliberate movement.  I attended the 50 plus class today and luved it.  Pauline gives her students attention on alignment and modifications and I will be returning.   The class dud challenge me as well.

Alcove Yoga comment

Tami, Thanks so much for the review!
You may also attend Women's Essentials on Thursdays at 9:30.
Thank you for coming to Alcove Yoga!

Houston, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2019
Houston, TX USA

I’ve been going to Alcove Yoga for 4+ years. Iyengar Yoga is a precise practice requiring tenacity, patience and attention.  Pauline is highly qualified to guide students through the asanas and philosophy forming the basis of Iyengar.  Her passion and enthusiam are reasons she has loyal students and teachers in training. I am 72 and attribute my good health largely to Alcove Yoga.

Alcove Yoga comment

Kathryn, we are blessed to have a devoted practitioner like you. You inspire all of us to keep at it!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Houston, TX
Nov 3, 2019

I came across Alcove Yoga when I was searching for some type of prenatal workout class.  I have to say that I thought it was going to be very easy, but it is the perfect amount of physical activity, stretching and meditation for my pregnancy.  Pauline is a fantastic and knowledgeable instructor for all levels of athletic ability and pregnancy.  It’s also wonderful being with other pregnant women.  I highly recommend this series!! I feel so much stronger and flexible in just a few sessions.  There is no question this is a great way to get healthy and prepared for the big day!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:15pm - 7:45pm
8:45am - 7:15pm
6:45pm - 8:15pm
6:45pm - 9pm
Closed
10:15am - 12pm
10:15am - 5:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info