Alcove Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Houston , TX

637 Cortlandt Street
Houston , TX , 77007
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX
  • Yoga Studio in Houston, TX

Alcove Yoga

Get directions 637 Cortlandt Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Houston
Jul 6, 2022

Pauline and her practice is a rare find. This is the place for you to be if practicing yoga the right way is a priority. The studio space is serene and well equipped with everything you might need. I've tried several popular and very packed yoga centers and this is by far the best.

106 Total Reviews
106 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 10 11

Mar 9, 2016

Just went to my first class and was amazed by the feel of the class (fellow participants and instructor- Pauline). Was a very welcoming experience. Can't wait for my next class - hoping it's as fulfilling as my first.

Alcove Yoga comment

Thanks for coming, Kate.  We hope you'll try all of our teachers.

Houston, TX USA
Mar 9, 2016
Houston, TX USA

Monday nights Pauline guides 11 pregnant ladies through an amazing Iyengar class that has helped me so much my first pregnancy I couldn't wait to get back to it this second time. Afterwards she opens up her home, serves amazingly delicious vegetarian dinner and fosters wonderful friendships with fellow pregnant ladies.  Could not recommend this experience enough!

Alcove Yoga comment

Lee, it's such a blessing to have you and other women come back for second or even third baby! We are honored to provide the service and help foster community among young families.

Houston, TX USA
Mar 7, 2016
Houston, TX USA

I have taken classes at Alcove Yoga for six years. Pauline is a wonderful teacher, I have had her for every level- 1, 2, and Prenatal. Her depth of knowledge on the positions and yogic philosophy makes practice profound. In addition to the great yoga classes, Alcove also has a wonderful shop with props and cute and comfortable yoga clothes.

Alcove Yoga comment

I'm getting out of the clothing business, but thanks for the wonderful review, Audrey.

TX USA
Mar 1, 2016
TX USA

They offer a Monday night pregnancy class that I have truly enjoyed. Pauline pushes you to your potential and caters to the the individual needs. Then she serves dinner and it a wonderful time to learn and meet other pregnant ladies. I am going to miss it now that my baby is almost here.

Alcove Yoga comment

We will miss you too, Nicol! Best of luck with your labor and delivery. Come back and see us after baby is 8 weeks old!

Houston, TX USA
Feb 28, 2016
Houston, TX USA

My favorite time of the week is when I am at Alcove.  I am a complete newbie to yoga and Pauline makes me feel comfortable, while teaching me new poses each time I attend a class.  I have a lot of pulls on my time and I always feel like the time I spend at the studio is incredibly valuable to my overall well-being.  I was a yoga convert after my first class!

Alcove Yoga comment

Thanks, Ann! You are a great student and wonderful to have in our community.

TX USA
Feb 28, 2016
TX USA

Excellent place to practice a gentle and authentic yoga. I feel amazing after class every time I visit -- it really sets me on the right track for restful sleep and a strong following day.

Alcove Yoga comment

You'll have even better results if you come on a regular basis!


1 ... 10 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
Houston
Jul 6, 2022

Pauline and her practice is a rare find. This is the place for you to be if practicing yoga the right way is a priority. The studio space is serene and well equipped with everything you might need. I've tried several popular and very packed yoga centers and this is by far the best.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:15 pm - 7:45 pm
Tuesday
Open
Wednesday
6:45 pm - 8:15 pm
Thursday
6:45 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
Closed
Saturday
10:15 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
10:15 am - 5:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.