Yoga Body Shop JC

Yoga Studio  in Johnson City , NY

765 Harry L. Drive, Suite A
Johnson City , NY , 13790
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Johnson City, NY

Yoga Body Shop JC

Get directions 765 Harry L. Drive, Suite A
 
Add to favourites
Johnson City , NY , 13790
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Binghamton, NY
Apr 14, 2021

I love this yoga studio! They are all so nice and welcoming.  I consider myself a beginner and the teachers do a great job of explaining how to do the poses.  I signed up for the 2 weeks and I’m definitely continuing. I would recommend this place to everyone. *bonus smoothie bar which is fantastic!

88 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
88 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

Endicott
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2021
Endicott

It's been so nice going to YBS while being home -- enjoy all the yoga instructors' different personalities and appreciate how they differentiate and cater to all levels.-- love hot and yin! The ladies who work the front desk are lovely souls and make killer smoothie bowls,too!

Binghamton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2021
Binghamton

I love this yoga studio! They are all so nice and welcoming.  I consider myself a beginner and the teachers do a great job of explaining how to do the poses.  I signed up for the 2 weeks and I’m definitely continuing. I would recommend this place to everyone. *bonus smoothie bar which is fantastic!

Endicott
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020
Endicott

I love the place, it’s very clean and the teachers are very professional and they make me feel welcome.. thank you yoga body shop for being the best place on the area.

Mississauga, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2020
Mississauga, ON Canada

First time joining a zoom class with Karen.  Enjoyed the community feeling.   grounding, at the same time getting out of comfort zone.. Thanks so much!

Yoga Body Shop JC comment

Thanks for the beautiful review!  We are super excited to reopen in Phase 4.  Hope to see you at the studio as well as online again soon :-)

Johnson City
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2020
Johnson City

YBS is an awesome Yogi community!  I really appreciated the "Shift Happens" online event today....just what I needed to help me look in, work forward through this.  I fell in love with YBS at my first class, as they practice in a way that lends toward a great deal of self-reflection and personal growth.  Thank you Ron & Linda, and all the excellent YBS staff for all you do for yogis out there and the greater community!  Can't wait until we can practice together again IRL!

Yoga Body Shop JC comment

Thanks Kellly for your kind words!

Vestal, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2020
Vestal, NY USA

Love YBS! A community I can call family! The teachers are all so supportive and encouraging!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2019

Linda is amazing. She does a great job pushing you further in your practice, while still respecting your limits. She is truly a great teacher; the hot yoga classes is intense and reflective.

Binghamton, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2019
Binghamton, NY USA

Loved this class!

Endwell
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2019
Endwell

I registered my daughter (5 yrs) for the safari camp (9am-12) with Caitlin.  She is a very (very) active, intelligent and sensitive human being.  She had never done yoga before, and she will start K in September, so being so young, I knew she might feel scared and overwhelmed, but Caitlin's caring nurturing spirit helped her tremendously.    I hung around outside the class in the lounge area (great calm soothing environment), and by the end of her class, she was grinning from ear to ear and bursting with energy.  She then went to daycare and told everyone about her yoga class, and how much she loved it!  Later that evening she told me she took a nap at the daycare - she has not napped for a couple of years!  
I will be signing up in a couple of months (injured my knee and am still healing), as I would like to share yoga experience with her and help her continue the practice, so she can channel her energy and also learn to relax.  All kids should take yoga - it might heal the world!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2019

Today was my first hot yoga experience! I’ve done regular yoga many times but never hot! I was not as prepared for the heat. I didn’t bring a towel which would’ve been very useful since I was sliding all over my mat! Haha! But I survived l! Karen was great! Definitely will be back again and with a towel! :-)


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Binghamton, NY
Apr 14, 2021

I love this yoga studio! They are all so nice and welcoming.  I consider myself a beginner and the teachers do a great job of explaining how to do the poses.  I signed up for the 2 weeks and I’m definitely continuing. I would recommend this place to everyone. *bonus smoothie bar which is fantastic!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 6:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.