Virtual Classes Available

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC

Yoga Studio  in Lancaster , PA

221 W Walnut St
Lancaster , PA , 17603
  • Yoga Studio in Lancaster, PA
  • Yoga Studio in Lancaster, PA
  • Yoga Studio in Lancaster, PA
  • Yoga Studio in Lancaster, PA
  • Yoga Studio in Lancaster, PA
  • Yoga Studio in Lancaster, PA

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC

Get directions 221 W Walnut St
 
Add to favourites
Lancaster , PA , 17603
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lancaster, PA
Oct 4, 2021

I love WEYS! The instructors really care about each participant in class. Their instructions are gentle, clear and include possible variations of the poses to meet each participant exactly where they are. I appreciate how welcoming everyone is, even my 12 year old son feels comfortable coming to yoga with me here!!

9 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Lancaster
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2021
Lancaster

I love WEYS! The instructors really care about each participant in class. Their instructions are gentle, clear and include possible variations of the poses to meet each participant exactly where they are. I appreciate how welcoming everyone is, even my 12 year old son feels comfortable coming to yoga with me here!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2021

I love coming here for yoga. It has truly been a great experience every time I practice here. The instructors are very welcoming and offer a new opportunity to grow mentally and physically with each class.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2021

I have truly found a home at West End Yoga Studio since the pandemic began. The community is full of wonderful, open people, and the schedule offers a class to suit anyone and everyone!

Lancaster, PA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 6, 2021
Lancaster, PA USA

West End is the most welcoming yoga studio I've ever been a part of :) I tried many studios in Lanc, but found my home here. They got me regularly practicing! I moved out of the area so sadly cannot continue practicing with them, but I will miss it very much.

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC comment

We will miss you!!!!  Please stop by and say hello when you are in town!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2021

West End Yoga has a welcoming environment that allows each student to unlock their full potential.  As a new student, I was completely unfamiliar with all of the poses but the instructors helped me learn and grow.  Highly recommend this studio to everyone

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC comment

We are so happy that you came Johnathan!  Everyone is ALWAYS growing and each step is beautiful.

Willow Street
5 5 5 5 5
May 27, 2021
Willow Street

I absolutely love the classes and instructors here! The studio is clean, the instructors are very friendly and helpful and always make you feel welcome no matter your experience level!

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC comment

Thanks Courtney!!!  We are glad you are loving it here and if you ever need ANYTHING at all please feel free to reach out!

Lancaster
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2021
Lancaster

I have a larger body, a bulging disc in my lower back, & exercise induced asthma.  I could get an inhaler, but it's expensive, I would have to take it every day, & I have discovered that if I don't mind being out of breath the first few times I do something, my lungs get used to the activity.  I'm writing all that as a preface to say that in every yoga studio I have been to, someone eventually made a comment or gave me a look for things like: being fat, having three blocks & a towel, keeping my legs wide in chair & warrior, not wearing special "yoga" clothes, getting out of breath when I decide to push myself and heal my lungs, sweating in a hot room.  People in Lancaster County generally treat me like I'm a dalit, but at West End Yoga, I haven't just been tolerated & not given disparaging looks.  I've been made to feel welcome.

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC comment

Rebecca, thank you so very much for sharing your experiences- We hope that you find wellness with Yoga as an addition to your your life.  We are also very happy that you feel Welcome in Our Studio!  We love love love having you with us in Our Community.  Continue to bring that smile and upbeat attitude- it brightens our day!

4 4 4 4 4
Feb 24, 2021

While slightly unsure what to expect, I decided to try Tai Chi on February 8th and would do it again. The class size was small with only three people.

It was a good class and if you struggle with a move, Jon is helpful at guiding your adjustment and connecting diaphragm breath with each sequence.

West End Yoga Lancaster LLC comment

We are glad you had a good experience!  Jon is very experienced and a passionate instructor.  Thank you for leaving a review David!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2020

I love the diversity of this Studio- no matter what one's practice includes they can find something here to meet them as they are and where they want to grow.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Lancaster, PA
Oct 4, 2021

I love WEYS! The instructors really care about each participant in class. Their instructions are gentle, clear and include possible variations of the poses to meet each participant exactly where they are. I appreciate how welcoming everyone is, even my 12 year old son feels comfortable coming to yoga with me here!!