B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas

Yoga Studio  in Las Vegas , NV

6342 West Sahara Ave
Las Vegas , NV , 89146
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
Approved

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas

Get directions 6342 West Sahara Ave
 
Add to favourites
Las Vegas , NV , 89146
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

31 Total Reviews
4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2015
Las Vegas

I really enjoyed the relaxed but challenging class. The instructor was very helpful and helped me with my back problems.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2014
Las Vegas

To do Yoga as first thing in the morning is amazing, I feel relax the rest of the day. The instructor is great and works with us to do the poses the best possible but at the same time it has to be to a point where you hold the pose and relaxes the whole body. I recommend this class, even if it is for one time you should try it, you'll be hooked. I love it.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review, Maria.  I appreciate your positive review and happy you feel that way.  It's great having you in class, as it is the students' enthusiasm and interest that makes the classes and the Center what it is.  I am blessed to have such wonderful students; thank you for being a part of our Iyengar Yoga Community.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2014
Las Vegas

Aileen is great.  I am a beginner but she makes me feel like I can do just about everything the rest of the class can do.  She individualizes each pose for each student based on their skill level.  I'm glad I found this studio and that Aileen is the instructor.  She is one of a kind!

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your comment, Karol.  It's great having you in class, knowing you are always willing to give it a try!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2014

The instructor was super nice and knowledgeable.  I learned a lot and felt very comfortable in her studio.  I haven't been that relaxed in years.  SO ENJOYABLE!

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for your review and lovely comment.  It makes me happy to know that students feel comfortable at IYCLV and relaxed after class.  I am looking forward to seeing you and Ryann in class again, very soon.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2014
Las Vegas

This class was wonderful! Aileen was a great teacher and you can tell she definitely knows her craft. It was amazing the amount of props that were incorporated into the class. We used our mats, blocks, chairs, ropes on the wall, and blankets. There were varying skill levels in the class so she walked around and worked on the form of each student and gave personalized modifications. Some of the more advanced student were being gently guided into more difficult poses while the newer ones were given great instruction. I could tell that she remembered the limitations of all of the students in her class and would let people know before moving into a new position what they may want to do to modify it. This class is highly recommended.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Hi Misty,
Thank you for your review.  I really appreciate it, and am very happy that you had such a positive experience.
I look forward to seeing you again at IYCLV.
Regards,
Aileen

Las Vegas
4 4 4 4 4
May 7, 2014
Las Vegas

I went to yoga for the first time the other day & truly enjoyed myself! The class was challenging enough to keep my interest but not too challenging where I felt intimidated or overwhelmed. I felt great afterwards & immediately signed up for more classes. I can't wait to go back!

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2014
Las Vegas

Aileen is a patient and attentive teacher.  She has a positive approach, encouraging her students to push past their personal limitations and fears. She gives so much personal attention. A gem of a find!

Las Vegas
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 26, 2014
Las Vegas

Very relaxing atmosphere. Aileen makes you start feeling relaxed from the moment you walk into the room.  Stretching, breathing & relaxing are key to her classes.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2014
Las Vegas

I tried B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas because of the promotion.  I had been taught by an Iyengar teacher before, so I thought I had some idea of what the class would be like.  What I wasn't prepared for is how detailed and attentive Eileen ( owner and instructor) is.  The class focused on forward bends, but there were spinal twists and even shoulder stands thrown in.  Alignment is king in this class and Eileen is the queen of alignment.  She ensures that whatever the pose, you are correct and protected from injuring yourself.  Great class for beginner and expert alike.

Las Vegas, NV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2014
Las Vegas, NV USA

Great class, very welcoming. Perfect for all levels of fitness and ability. First class I attended was focused on back bending. I thought (before getting started) that it was going to be too hard, but it turned out to be perfect for my abilities. These were great "exercises" or poses, or stretches that I needed to release tension I was carrying around in my back and shoulders.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 7:30pm
6pm - 7:30pm
9:30am - 7:30pm
Closed
9am - 10:30am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.