B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas

Yoga Studio  in Las Vegas , NV

6342 West Sahara Ave
Las Vegas , NV , 89146
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
  • Yoga Studio in Las Vegas, NV
Approved

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas

Get directions 6342 West Sahara Ave
 
Add to favourites
Las Vegas , NV , 89146
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

31 Total Reviews
4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84 4.84
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 5, 2015
Las Vegas

I've been to 2 classes at this studio and both were great experiences.  The studio is intimate and well stocked with props and equipment to enhance the practice. The instructor of both classes was Aileen, she was very welcoming and knowledgeable. She paid great attention to each student to ensure they got the most from their practice. I have enjoyed attending classes there and look forward to going back again.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Hi Kylie!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas.  I am very happy that you enjoyed the classes you took with me and I look forward to seeing you back in class soon.
All the Best,
Aileen

North Las Vegas, NV USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2015
North Las Vegas, NV USA

I absolutely loved this studio. I was welcomed with open arms. I didn't feel rushed even though it was my first time in years to do yoga.  when I came in, I was told how to set up my space and how to begin, When I needed, she gently guided me into the correct pose. I thought I would feel awkward but I didn't at all. Thank you so much for making this a pleasant experience. I will return for sure. At my age, I really didn't think I could do it. You proved that I could

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Hi Toni,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas.  I'm very happy that you had a pleasant experience, and I hope we will see you back again soon.
All the Best,
Aileen

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2015
Las Vegas

This is the best yoga studio in Las Vegas. If you're looking for upscale studio with pretentious lulu-lemon wearing instructors- keep walking. But if you're looking for authentic healing yoga with meditation - this is the place for you. Take any class with Aileen. The minute you enter the class you get the feeling that this is no laughing-matter. The studio has nothing remotely resembling a spa. I like that. Wonderful studio with a great atmosphere.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas.  I'm very happy that you had a pleasant experience, and I hope we will see you and Amanda back again soon.
All the Best,
Aileen

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2015
Las Vegas

B.K.S. was the second Yoga studio I have ever been to, also the second class I have ever attended. Aileen was the instructor and she was absolutely WONDERFUL and a pleasure to attend her class.  My boyfriend and I are novices to the yoga practice, when walking into the studio we were greeted and shown where we could put our things. Another student helped us get the materials needed for the class and set it up for us. Aileen was very attentive to everyone in the class even  offered help with poses that I was having a difficult time with. The environment is very peaceful and tranquil which made it easy to focus and relax at the same time. We will both be attending a class at B.K.S. again soon.

B.K.S Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas comment

Hi Amanda,
I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review about the B.K.S. Iyengar Yoga Center of Las Vegas.  I'm sorry you and Vincente have not been back in a while, and I hope we will see both of you again, soon.
All the Best,
Aileen

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2015
Las Vegas

It is great , very diferent then working out in a gym . One of the good things , is that you focus and detail to everybody in the studio. Made me and my wife welcome , we apreciate it . Thanks for the detail that you see on everybody . Thank you . Raul and Isabel.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2015
Las Vegas

The instructor is very pacient... She's great and she knows to improve us all the time!

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2015
Las Vegas

Excellent I never though how much this classes would be like to me!

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2015
Las Vegas

This class was amazing.  It was not an athletic flowing yoga class like seems to be so popular.   It was purely authentic yoga in my opinion.   AIlene was very knowledgeable and you knew immediately that she has been doing this for many many years.   You can see the authenticity by all the pics of her with B.K.S. Iyengar.    She is the kind of person you would want teaching you the proper was to move into asanas.   I will go back.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2015
Las Vegas

This was my first yoga class. I didn't know what to expect but as soon as I enteed the instructor was very friendly and welcoming. The class is a nice size, the instructor was able to watch everyone & assist accordingly. She was very helpful as well as the other students. Being it was my first time, everyone was ver helpful. It was intimate and challenging class, I enjoyed it very much.

Las Vegas
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2015
Las Vegas

Great class that was focused on relaxing, just what I needed.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 18, 2015

This was such an amazing experience. First time yoga class, the students and the instructor were so incredibly helpful and kind. This is an excellent class for all experience levels!! I can't wait to return with my friend!!! Thank you!!!!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6:30pm - 8pm
9:30am - 7:30pm
6pm - 7:30pm
9:30am - 7:30pm
Closed
9am - 10:30am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.