The Bridge Mind Body Movement

Yoga Studio  in Los Angeles , CA

1855 INDUSTRIAL STREET SUITE 108
Los Angeles , CA , 90021
  • Yoga Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Los Angeles, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Los Angeles, CA

The Bridge Mind Body Movement

Get directions 1855 INDUSTRIAL STREET SUITE 108
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Los Angeles
May 1, 2022

Beautiful studio and an amazing first class. I’ll be back for more reformer classes and to try out the spring board classes :)

11 Total Reviews
11 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Jun 26, 2022

Kawailele knows good technique and body mechanics-and you feel "the work", in a very good way.

May 1, 2022

Beautiful studio and an amazing first class. I’ll be back for more reformer classes and to try out the spring board classes :)

Mar 3, 2022

This might be geared to a different demographic of people who might have considered trying The Bridge Mind Body Movement Studio.  I have never considered myself a geriatric—even though the calendar indicates otherwise.  I have worked with different trainers over the last two decades and I certainly didn't feel that way.  But with two years of shutdowns, I started to, not only physically but emotionally.  It was because of a gracious birthday present of a series of training sessions at the Bridge, that pushed me out of my comfort zone to try it.  Even though Pilates has been around for some time, I knew nothing about it—to me the various pieces of equipment appeared to be torture devices.  I could not have been more wrong.  I have worked with three of the trainers all with their own approach and technique, from a “body, mid and soul” methodology, to a more technical style concentrating on form and movement based on dance (for which Pilates was created for), to a more rehabilitation approach.

In three months, I have learned that much of what I thought I knew of form, posture and the way I used my muscles needed adjustments, not huge changes but simple alignments and concentrating on muscles I never knew I had.  I already feel a difference in the way I move and stand and the aches and pains  have gone away.  I truly love my sessions and walk out with a new spring in my step that I haven’t felt in a long time.

For those that feel that getting older comes with aches and pains, I assure you it doesn’t have to be that way.  I highly recommend giving The Bridge a try.  I love the feeling of taking back control of the way that I feel, not only physically but mentally.

Los Angeles
Feb 4, 2022
Los Angeles

Love it. I’ve taken springboard and reformer by Leslie, and I felt great afterwards. Leslie takes the time to help with your form and keeps things fun. The studio is really cool and very clean.  So glad I found the Bridge!

Dec 28, 2021

Steven has his very own unique approach which is another variation of instruction that adds to the Bridge’s rich program. Steven is very detailed and commited to make you work those small muscles and muscle groups you usually are not aware of. He has a great way of explaining movements ! He is extremely knowledgeable and my body felt elongated and regenerated after his Private.

Dec 28, 2021

Took 2 classes with Kat today: a Springboard class and a Reformer class and they both were excellent! Kat herself has beautiful form and she gives very valuable Feedback and corrections. She has lots of experience and lately i have seen her create lots of new movement combinations. She is a very dedicated, excellent instructor!

Dec 16, 2021

The Bridge is the best! The studio has a great vibe - feel quite lucky to have it in the neighborhood. Recently had Steven, Mayra and Pam as Pilates instructors. Kat and Leslie before them. All excellent!

Los Angeles, CA USA
Dec 13, 2021
Los Angeles, CA USA

I love coming to The Bridge, I always leave feeling great!  All the instructors are wonderful and knowledgeable. Thank you Pam for introducing me to pilates, i love it!!!

Los Angeles, CA USA
Nov 15, 2021
Los Angeles, CA USA

Working with Kat, three times a week, has transformed my life and is the best way for me to start a working day.

Los Angeles, CA USA
Oct 25, 2021
Los Angeles, CA USA

Pam has helped remove day to day pain in my life while creating balance and strength! I can’t thank you enough :)


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Los Angeles
May 1, 2022

Beautiful studio and an amazing first class. I’ll be back for more reformer classes and to try out the spring board classes :)