Yogala - Highland Park

Yoga Studio  in Los Angeles , CA

4682 York Blvd
Los Angeles , CA , 90041
Yoga Studio in Los Angeles, CA

Yogala - Highland Park

Get directions 4682 York Blvd
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Columbus, OH
Feb 28, 2014

This class is Godhead. It's mind, body and spirit healing all at once. I changed my therapist appointment so I can do this, as I find it more healing on every level. And my therapist was thrilled!! Its kicking my ass. But perhaps that is just what I needed. Suzie You ROCK! Your energy is amazing. Learning to let go and finally heal -  everything. Thank you all. Wonderful people and wonderful studios. I couldn't be happier with this experience.

9 Total Reviews
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Los Angeles
Jun 15, 2014
Los Angeles

Had a wonderful session today with Brenda Mah. I am currently healing from a shoulder and back injury and wasn't sure how much I would be able to follow in the class. But Brenda made me feel at ease and nurtured as she helped me adapt each pose. It was the best possible class for me as it was both gentle and helped me focused on my breath.

Los Angeles
May 28, 2014
Los Angeles

The class was great and there was only one other person which made it very intimate and relaxing. The studio windows face east so it begins to warm up quickly if you take a morning class. Appearance wise, I like how they used fabric to drape the ceiling and hide the drop tiles. But at the front desk the flowers were dead- maybe a plant is best, and the floors could use a sweep first thing in the morning.

Los Angeles
Mar 12, 2014
Los Angeles

I really loved this class! It was just the right level of challenge for me. Although it didn't exactly kick my butt, that wasn't what I needed anyway. I needed some grounding and restoration after pushing myself in every area of my life, and I got exactly that.

Los Angeles
Mar 7, 2014
Los Angeles

Loved loved loved the class I took here. The instructor was so calming and made sure to correct poses, and also challenged us! Looking forward to more classes here

Tujunga
Mar 1, 2014
Tujunga

I attended my first yoga session this morning and it was wonderful. Racquel (so terribly sorry if  I didn't get the name right, but she's tall w/ glasses) was extremely helpful in taking the time out of her schedule to show me a few tips after the scheduled session was over. Being a yoga newbie, I walked into the studio a little intimidated & nervous, but she made me feel at ease and comfortable. The studio itself is one big room, and it's pretty quiet despite the studio being off a busy street. Plenty of parking available in the lot as well. I'd love to return to this studio again very soon.

Columbus
Feb 28, 2014
Columbus

This class is Godhead. It's mind, body and spirit healing all at once. I changed my therapist appointment so I can do this, as I find it more healing on every level. And my therapist was thrilled!! Its kicking my ass. But perhaps that is just what I needed. Suzie You ROCK! Your energy is amazing. Learning to let go and finally heal -  everything. Thank you all. Wonderful people and wonderful studios. I couldn't be happier with this experience.

South Pasadena
Feb 26, 2014
South Pasadena

Nice location, plenty of parking. I missed at first as it's set back off the street. It's a quiet sanctuary in the heart of a busy neighborhood. The morning class I went to today was practically empty making it very intimate. Staff were pleasant and welcoming.

Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2014
Los Angeles

I've only been here once, but I have a feeling I will be back often.  Nice, cozy space, by which I don't mean that it's small, but rather that it puts you at ease.  And Brenda is wonderful!

Los Angeles
Feb 12, 2014
Los Angeles

This place is amazing...I suffer from anxiety and depression and as soon as I was done with the class I felt a huge lift off my shoulders...I felt extremely relaxed and peaceful


 

MORE LOCATIONS
Yogala Echo Park
1840 Echo Park Ave., Echo Park, CA, 90026, USA

Featured review

Featured review
Columbus, OH
Feb 28, 2014

This class is Godhead. It's mind, body and spirit healing all at once. I changed my therapist appointment so I can do this, as I find it more healing on every level. And my therapist was thrilled!! Its kicking my ass. But perhaps that is just what I needed. Suzie You ROCK! Your energy is amazing. Learning to let go and finally heal -  everything. Thank you all. Wonderful people and wonderful studios. I couldn't be happier with this experience.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.