Ashtanga Yoga Long Island

Yoga Studio  in Massapequa , NY

50 Brooklyn Ave
Massapequa , NY , 11758
  • Yoga Studio in Massapequa, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Massapequa, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Massapequa, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Massapequa, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Massapequa, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Massapequa, NY

Ashtanga Yoga Long Island

Get directions 50 Brooklyn Ave
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Waxhaw, NC
Dec 8, 2021

By far- the most intuitive and knowledgeable instructor- Aura is an incredibly dedicated and professional ashtanga yoga instructor.  The schedule offers something for everyone- “in person” and “virtual” classes each week.  I recently did a private “in person” class and - honestly- it was the most refreshing yoga experience in a long time.   Aura is truly dedicated to her students and her level of commitment is both inspiring and uplifting.

14 Total Reviews
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

AL
Sep 18, 2022
AL

Love learning to take better care of my body and my spirit

Farmingdale, NY USA
Jul 11, 2022
Farmingdale, NY USA

Aura was both sweet and knowledgeable. I came to her feeling out of shape and with a new, curious, and painful injury that had been getting me down. Aura listened to me, my fears, what hurts, what doesn't, asked pertinent questions about my job and lifestyle, and took it from there. Her detective work and attention to detail had me trusting and not fearful, and at the end of my session I felt great and confident that my body hadn't betrayed me as much as I had thought. What a source of positivity and knowledge. I am immensely grateful to Aura and would recommend her to anybody. Thank you!

Massapequa
Apr 4, 2022
Massapequa

I have been working with Aura for about 7 years now and she has been such a wonderful teacher throughout!  She is very caring and passionate about yoga practice and that truly can be felt in her teaching.  She gets to know her students well and is very sensitive and in tune to what would be most beneficial to each individual in the practice.  She approaches class with a playful curiosity balanced with a serious appreciation for ashtanga yoga.  I'm so grateful for her teaching and feel quite confident in my yoga practice now thanks to her!

Apr 3, 2022

Today I returned to the in studio Mysore practice (after 3 months) and Aura was so welcoming. She came by to give me cues and adjustments which I truly appreciate. Her knowledge of the anatomy and her approach in improving one's practice is amazing.

Apr 1, 2022

Aura is so special. She is incredibly caring and dedicated to her students on such a deep level. Not only has my physical practice changed since I walked into her studio at the end of 2018, but she has changed my life as well. Because of the virtual program, I now have Aura “with me” in my home and it has changed the energy of my world. She is so knowledgeable and thoughtful with her words and I try to hold them with me in many of my actions and decisions throughout my day. I feel blessed to have Aura in my life as she is such a special and beautiful human. There aren’t enough words to describe how much anyone would receive from her teachings — it is infinite. Thank you Aura, for all you do and share with the world!

Redding, CA USA
Mar 17, 2022
Redding, CA USA

I feel so incredibly blessed that my life has led me to find Aura. She is one of the most caring and intuitive teachers I have come across. My practice has dramatically changed since I met Aura, not only on a physical level, but in an emotional, spiritual and mental level as well. She considers each person’s bio-individuality while still enforcing the basic guidelines and principles of the Ashtanga method. I was not sure how taking private classes online would go, but I can say after about a year of taking classes with Aura online, they are amazing. I have found that I a way, it is almost beneficial to not have a teacher there to give you adjustments because it is now up to you and your own body to comprehend the cues that the teacher is advising, and to adjust accordingly. Aura does an amazing job of speaking clearly, giving very specific and helpful cues, helping to keep  you motivated in your practice, and work with you and your individual body and needs to make a plan that best suits you. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about how incredibly grateful I am to have found my guru. I live 3,000 miles away from her and will be taking classes from her twice a week for as long as I possibly can. Thank you for passing down this practice so beautifully and authentically, Aura! See you on the mat

Glen Oaks
Mar 16, 2022
Glen Oaks

I have been taking taking private classes with Aura since fall 2020 and my body is so different now compared to before. Working with Aura has made me a stronger, more flexible person. Prior to this I had been a weight-lifter/runner/pole dancer and none of those activities had the impact on my body that yoga with Aura had. One of my favorite things about taking class with Aura is that she cares about my goals and pushes me while prioritizing my safety and wellbeing. I'm also a better runner because my core is stronger. And I'm now getting pole moves that I only dreamed about. The other thing is that working with her helped with my body awareness, which was important for me after my abdominal surgery last summer. I don't think I would have recovered so quickly or maintained so much of strength, if I hadn't been working with Aura before and (6-8 weeks) after my surgery. I highly recommend taking classes with Aura, it will be the best gift you give to yourself.

Encinitas, CA USA
Mar 10, 2022
Encinitas, CA USA

I have been taking weekly private classes with Aura for two years; I also take many group online classes with her. She is a brilliant, creative teacher who dedicates herself to your practice. She takes time to understand your goals and tirelessly works with you to achieve them. With Aura, I gradually and safely built up enough strength to achieve asanas I wanted (like forearm stand) but I also felt calmer, more relaxed, and more engaged with the world around me. She also guided me through my pregnancy from first trimester to third; she's the reason I haven't lost any strength or flexibility. She's kind, creative with every single class, and it is amazing how she understands/interprets subtle movements even through a screen. No matter what your starting point is- beginner yogi or 'advanced'- Aura will help you achieve your goals.

Jan 14, 2022

This morning I attended Kim's full primary series class.  It was a wonderful class and Kim offered many options if you needed to shorten the class.  With Kim's encouragement I made it through the class!  This was a virtual class and it is one of the most challenging classes for me.  I have taken this class in the studio since Aura first offered it.  Kim is always positive and encouraging and gives little corrections and hints to help you.   I need to improve about 99% of my postures - which is okay.  Kim always makes sure to tell  you to be proud of the fact that you just showed up and tried.  This is one of the reasons that I keep coming back.  I highly recommend this class and this studio!  Thank you Kim!

Jan 2, 2022

Aura is an amazing Ashtanga teacher with a plethora of knowledge she shares graciously and generously. In addition to asana classes, she has arranged yoga philosophy classes with her teacher, a Vedanta Professor and Sanskrit scholar. He teaches via Zoom from India, and his lessons are priceless! I highly recommend them; both are the real deal!

Ashtanga Yoga Long Island comment

Thank you so much Ginny for your words! You said it right, his lessons are priceless


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Waxhaw, NC
Dec 8, 2021

By far- the most intuitive and knowledgeable instructor- Aura is an incredibly dedicated and professional ashtanga yoga instructor.  The schedule offers something for everyone- “in person” and “virtual” classes each week.  I recently did a private “in person” class and - honestly- it was the most refreshing yoga experience in a long time.   Aura is truly dedicated to her students and her level of commitment is both inspiring and uplifting.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Closed
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Open
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.