Starr Mill Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Middletown , CT

91 Beverly Heights
Middletown , CT , 06457
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT

Starr Mill Yoga

Get directions 91 Beverly Heights
 
Add to favourites
Middletown , CT , 06457
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Higganum
Feb 22, 2021

Jamie's Yin yoga class on Monday night is my all-time favorite. Not only is Yin the best type of yoga practice for my age and stage in life, it's Jamie's positive supportive energy that makes it an absolute pleasure. I was hesitant to convert to online classes but they have truly been a God send. Jamie's class always hits the right spots and I leave feeling renewed and alive! His intuitive guidance and compassionate demeanor is wonderful. Thank you, Jamie!

110 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
110 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 11

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2021
Middletown, CT USA

Hi Sybil,
I had my second Moderna shot yesterday and today feel achy and chilly all over, but decided your class would make me feel better.  So I did a minimal amount and only what was truly accessible.  I spent most of my time on my back and very much appreciated hearing your voice.  Thank you!

Hanna

Starr Mill Yoga comment

So nice to hear from you Hanna! I'm glad you have received your vaccine, it's one step closer to us all practicing together at the Mill again!  It's wonderful to know you were still able to practice today.  I hope you feel better soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2021

Jamie's Yin yoga class on Monday night is my all-time favorite. Not only is Yin the best type of yoga practice for my age and stage in life, it's Jamie's positive supportive energy that makes it an absolute pleasure. I was hesitant to convert to online classes but they have truly been a God send. Jamie's class always hits the right spots and I leave feeling renewed and alive! His intuitive guidance and compassionate demeanor is wonderful. Thank you, Jamie!

Durham
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2021
Durham

Fitness yoga with Natalie is one of the best yoga classes I have ever taken.  She gives clear guidance throughout the class and she changes thing up a little each week.  It is challenging but she always gives options for modifications.  The Zoom classes are so convenient too!

Ness City
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
Ness City

Thank you for offering classes online, which made it possible for me to participate.
I enjoyed Loli's calm presence and clear instructions in the Kundalini class. Love the gentle pain in my muscles after the practice, just enough to joyfully feel that my body is here.

Plainville, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2021
Plainville, CT USA

Tonight was my first online yoga class. I also teach yoga but lost my practice when Covid hit and my sister passed away. I've been a bit lost for a while and tonight's practice and seeing such friendly faces even though virtual was exactly what I needed - thank you for making me feel welcome..
Namaste
Patty

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2021

Great class as always Jamie! Thank you! Namaste!

Wallingford
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2020
Wallingford

Awesome class. Just what I needed.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 7, 2020

Thank you so much, Jamie. I have so missed yoga practice with you! This was exactly what I needed. Something tells me, I will be back! I just texted Joyce, she is interested too!

Middletown, CT USA
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 30, 2020
Middletown, CT USA

Jaime's Gentle Flow yoga class is just the right pace at just the right time for me.  By 9:30 things are more or less set up for the day at home, and it's time to tune in to my body and start to stretch and flow. Jaime gives a lot of latitude in introducing each move & each pose and lets you determine the extent of your stretch or reach. His pace is perfect, with time to adjust an arm or a leg, and find a good rhythm. It's a perfect basic class. Good for beginners, or as a refresher or a warmup class.  This is my first class at Starr Mill (via zoom).  It's not the same as being there, but I think it's a great alternative.

Portland
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2020
Portland

Natalie was terrific as always (this is my 4th year)

My concern is with inadequate air movement.  As I understand Covid guidelines there should be a  constant exchange of air in the room.  As the door and the windows are closed there can not be fresh air entering the studio.  Cooler temps notwithstanding I am hoping for more consistent air circulation .

Thanks for a great studio

Starr Mill Yoga comment

Hi Marion, Thank you for your feedback.  The teachers would be happy to open the windows to get more air flow, so if the windows are closed, please feel most welcome to ask.  Unfortunately, with an old building we have no central air circulation system and that's the best we can do at this time.  We are offering 19 weekly classes online to accommodate those who don't feel safe at the studio.  Don't hesitate to reach out directly with future concerns to info@starrmillyoga.com or 860-740-4939.


Pages: 1 2 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Higganum
Feb 22, 2021

Jamie's Yin yoga class on Monday night is my all-time favorite. Not only is Yin the best type of yoga practice for my age and stage in life, it's Jamie's positive supportive energy that makes it an absolute pleasure. I was hesitant to convert to online classes but they have truly been a God send. Jamie's class always hits the right spots and I leave feeling renewed and alive! His intuitive guidance and compassionate demeanor is wonderful. Thank you, Jamie!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.