Starr Mill Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Middletown , CT

91 Beverly Heights
Middletown , CT , 06457
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT

Starr Mill Yoga

Get directions 91 Beverly Heights
 
Add to favourites
Middletown , CT , 06457
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlton, MA
Sep 6, 2020

EMYOGA was wonderful! I finished the class feeling relaxed and  balanced. I practiced remotely via zoom and set up beside a lake near my home in Massachusetts. I’m at least an hour and 15 minutes away from Star Mill Studio. What an absolute gift! Alyson Iannicelli is the best!!! Thank you for offering the remote classes!

98 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
98 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 10

Farmington, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2020
Farmington, CT USA

Just finished an Energy Medicine Yoga class with Alyson Iannicelli and it was wonderful.  As a qigong teacher, I work with energy and to experience the energy work with the yoga postures and breath released a lot of stiffness and stuckness right away. Amazing. Thank you!

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020
Middletown

took my first class on thursday evening and it was a few women there , intimate and relaxing with candles. I found the instructor friendly, easy to follow. I felt very comfortable and will return

Friendswood
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
Friendswood

Enjoyed the amazing Vinyasa sessions with Sasha. Perfect mixture of exhausting and relaxing! Will attend more :)

Charlton
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2020
Charlton

EMYOGA was wonderful! I finished the class feeling relaxed and  balanced. I practiced remotely via zoom and set up beside a lake near my home in Massachusetts. I’m at least an hour and 15 minutes away from Star Mill Studio. What an absolute gift! Alyson Iannicelli is the best!!! Thank you for offering the remote classes!

Middletown
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 4, 2020
Middletown

I just took a restorative yoga class with Loli. I'm new at this and it took awhile for me to get into poses, especially because I found it hard to hear the instructions ( the waterfall). I'll get better at it. I do want to mention that Loli was really helpful.

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2020
Middletown, CT USA

The classes are dynamic, peaceful and  relaxing. The instructors provide the guide that I need during practice. I love everything about the studio. It has a wonderful atmosphere. Thank you for being part of my life.

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 31, 2020
Middletown

Candlelight Yin was calm and relaxing, and the space is so beautiful. You can hear the waterfall below and the plants in the windows are so happy there. Leaving you overlook a pond filled with lily pads and swans. Starr Mill Yoga is a little piece of heaven, beautifully curated.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2020

I developed kyphosis in my early teens and it has always been a source of great embarrassment for me. After I had my son, it got worse from constantly being hunched over to feed him or rock him to sleep at all hours of the night.
I had looked into yoga classes for a few months before Covid started, but after it hit the option to drive an hour round trip to Columbus wasn't an option anymore. I contacted Starr Mill and started talking to Sybil about doing virtual classes and I am so happy that I did. I was concerned that doing online sessions with someone that lives 12 hours away from my wouldn't end up working out well but it has been Amazing! Besides my kyphosis I have always been very inflexible but Sybil is so good at having a different pose, that has the same benefits, ready immediately if we come across one that I can't manage. She has been incredibly patient and understanding of my issues and schedule. Even if I had the option to go somewhere local I wouldn't do it.
I am just over a month in and I already feel better, stronger, and healthier. I recommend them 100%.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2020

Discovered Starr Mill through an instructor, Karen Sevenoff, that I had taken classes from many years ago. I tried the Yin yoga with Nicole and loved it. My home practice consists of many yin poses but I enjoy Nicole’s classes a lot as they incorporate variations in poses and I sleep so well after.

Lexington, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2020
Lexington, KY USA

What a wonderful way to start a Saturday!  I am new to Connecticut and live in Middletown so I was looking for a yoga studio I could call home.  Yoga at Wadsworth Mansion was wonderful and the grounds are beautiful.  Jamie's class was awesome and he geared the class to everyone and all levels.  I left feeling wonderful!  Will definitely return.  Thank you for welcoming me into the Starr Mill Yoga family!


Pages: 1 2 ... 10
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlton, MA
Sep 6, 2020

EMYOGA was wonderful! I finished the class feeling relaxed and  balanced. I practiced remotely via zoom and set up beside a lake near my home in Massachusetts. I’m at least an hour and 15 minutes away from Star Mill Studio. What an absolute gift! Alyson Iannicelli is the best!!! Thank you for offering the remote classes!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8:30pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8:30pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 7pm
10am - 12pm
10am - 2pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.