Starr Mill Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Middletown , CT

91 Beverly Heights
Middletown , CT , 06457
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT

Starr Mill Yoga

Get directions 91 Beverly Heights
 
Add to favourites
Middletown , CT , 06457
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Granby, CT
Oct 10, 2021

Starr Mill Yoga is such a tranquil space with the sounds of the waterfalls right outside the open windows. The space is beautiful when lit with candles and twinkle lights for sound healing performed by Kelvin Young. The perfect vibe

125 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
125 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2021
Middletown

I Enjoy taking Sybil class, one of the best yoga instructor. She is Throw and meticulous flows through the sequence. End of the class you really feel good!! If any one wants to challenge little bit themselves take her class . Love Starr mill yoga center and all the instructors.

Granby
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2021
Granby

Starr Mill Yoga is such a tranquil space with the sounds of the waterfalls right outside the open windows. The space is beautiful when lit with candles and twinkle lights for sound healing performed by Kelvin Young. The perfect vibe

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2021
Middletown

Beautiful setting, excellent instructors.

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 18, 2021
Middletown

Genuinely wonderful place, first-rate expert teaching, and utterly authentic welcoming warmth!

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2021
Middletown

This studio is amazing in every single way!  I have been coming here for 7+ years and all of the classes and instructors are wonderful. The location on the pond with the waterfall is gorgeous, the studio is spacious and airy, and there is plenty of parking.  What I love the most is that it is truly an inclusive space....all levels are welcome here and you are encouraged to make your practice your own.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2021

I’m so glad I got the courage to wander in as a last minute decision to try yoga as a means to loosen up. The building is nicely tucked away and whoever it was that met me (I’m sure she introduced herself, I was just in a blur) showed me the cubby and equipment and we were off!
Not crowded, slightly hard to hear the instructor at times, but very rewarding!

Starr Mill Yoga comment

Thanks so much for coming to the studio!  We appreciate your feedback.  Sometimes, with all the windows open, and the waterfall running so powerfully lately, it is a challenge for our instructors to speak loudly enough.  Please don't hesitate to ask the instructor to speak up, or to indicate with a hand to your ear that their voice isn't loud enough.  We hope to see you again soon!

New Britain, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2021
New Britain, CT USA

From the moment I stepped from my car into the parking lot and heard the waterfall and saw a happy family of swans swimming in the pond, I was entranced by Starr Mill Yoga. The practice space is clean, light filled, and spacious. The receptionist, Claire, welcomed me warmly and gave me a quick tour. Jamie hailed me, and introduced me to some ladies who were also very kind and welcoming. This Gentle Flow class of Jamie’s is everything a gentle class should be - emphasis on connecting breath to asana, slow warm up of spine, careful opening of hips and shoulders. Jamie’s voice is reassuring and his cueing is clear. I appreciate his options to deepen holds and his consistent reminders to honor our own individual practice. When I leave Jamie’s class, I feel energized, relaxed, and open. My experience of Starr Mill yoga is that it is an environment that encourages “eyes up, heart open”.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2021

I loved the setting and the mood of my first class at Starr Mill. I felt very welcome and immediately signed up for membership. I've had trouble finding a yoga class that isn't (let's be honest) judgmental about how much you can stretch or how long you can balance. This was just really lovely, relaxing with the ability to take it a little further and challenge yourself.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2021

I returned to yoga after being away for awhile and now wonder why I stopped practicing.  The poses are challenging and make me realize how much I need them!  Sybil's class is a great way to start the day.  Thank you to Sybil for leading us so thoroughly through the class and for creating such a nurturing atmosphere.

Jule' Crawford

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2021
Middletown

Congratulations to Starr Mill Yoga for making it through this difficult year plus and coming out on the other side with an even more options for students. I've been enjoying the online Rise and Shine class. Sybil does a great job guiding you through the postures and encouraging you to make it your own practice by offering various options to the poses that may work better for you.


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Granby, CT
Oct 10, 2021

Starr Mill Yoga is such a tranquil space with the sounds of the waterfalls right outside the open windows. The space is beautiful when lit with candles and twinkle lights for sound healing performed by Kelvin Young. The perfect vibe

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
Open7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.