Starr Mill Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Middletown , CT

91 Beverly Heights
Middletown , CT , 06457
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT

Starr Mill Yoga

Get directions 91 Beverly Heights
 
Add to favourites
Middletown , CT , 06457
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Middlefield
May 21, 2019

I can feel the stress drain away as soon as I enter this beautiful studio surrounded by nature and the sounds of the waterfall.  Sybil and her team expertly guide you through not just a class, but a journey of self-discovery.  I always leave class feeling energized, strong and with a deep sense of well-being and peace.

50 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
50 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

I can feel the stress drain away as soon as I enter this beautiful studio surrounded by nature and the sounds of the waterfall.  Sybil and her team expertly guide you through not just a class, but a journey of self-discovery.  I always leave class feeling energized, strong and with a deep sense of well-being and peace.

Durham, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2019
Durham, CT USA

I very much enjoyed the Mindfulness Foundations workshop here. The teacher was very knowledgeable on the subject and well prepared to teach. I also take yoga classes here regularly and highly recommend the space and teachers. The space is very conducive for mindfulness practices and yoga. I recommend this place to all levels of students.

5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2019

This Yoga Studio and its staff are the best!  I really enjoy Jamie's Gentle Flow class and all the individual attention he often gives me.  It is such a restful, serene setting with the sound of the waterfall.  I love going there and have convinced a friend to enjoy their classes too. Great way to relax, stretch, and take care of your mind and body.

5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2019

Bright sunshine, peaceful vibes , warm smiles& old friends greet me as I return to this beautiful space. Practice felt just right gently stretching my muscles & my mind. Looking forward to exploring all that Sybil & her yoga  team has to offer. So many new choices!

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

Love this location and the classes are great!!  I take Natalie's Fitness Yoga classes three times a week and I always feel great after the class!! Its such a great workout!! I highly recommend giving her classes a try!!

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2019

Instructor took time to give individual attention to students.  Class was relaxing and helped cure negative emotions, as well as stiffness and soreness.

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

I am so grateful for the Starr Mill Yoga Center and its staff. The instructors are wonderful and the facility is peaceful and welcoming.

Yoga has made a huge difference in my life, and it is all due to Starr Mill Yoga Center.

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

As an instructor at Starr Mill and practicing "roll" enthusiast, I took the Yamuna Body Rolling after my class on Saturday.  It was a great experience and the instructor was lovely and helped with positioning and was just an overall pleasant, kind and compassionate person.  I have been training to be a Roll Model Method Practitioner with Yoga Tune Up and have led workshops based on those therapeutic balls, but wanted to also see a different perspective and how to use different rolling methods and different size balls.  Always looking for continuing education to make me a better and more compassionate instructor.  I think it is important to take classes and workshops so you can see what your students experience when they are doing something new. Thank you for this fun experience.  Rolling, done carefully and MINDFULLY, can really heal and bring nourishment to the body.

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

Starr Mill Yoga is one of the best yoga studios around! The space is so beautiful and clean.  I’ve had several yoga instructors in the past and Sybil is by far one of the best! Her passion for yoga and all it represents really shows in her classes.  Her thoughtful sequences, guidance, and attention to detail leave you feeling confident and inspired.  I highly recommend this studio to anyone looking to grow in their practice or begin the journey of yoga!

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2019
Middletown

Fundamentals class with Karen brought me back to the basics. It was a great workout and at the same time peaceful. She explained the poses step by step and gave me an understanding of the benefits of each pose. Love all the instructors!


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Middlefield
May 21, 2019

I can feel the stress drain away as soon as I enter this beautiful studio surrounded by nature and the sounds of the waterfall.  Sybil and her team expertly guide you through not just a class, but a journey of self-discovery.  I always leave class feeling energized, strong and with a deep sense of well-being and peace.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open7am - 8:30pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8:30pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 7pm
10am - 12pm
10am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info