Starr Mill Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Middletown , CT

91 Beverly Heights
Middletown , CT , 06457
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Middletown, CT

Starr Mill Yoga

Get directions 91 Beverly Heights
 
Add to favourites
Middletown , CT , 06457
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Middlefield
May 21, 2019

I can feel the stress drain away as soon as I enter this beautiful studio surrounded by nature and the sounds of the waterfall.  Sybil and her team expertly guide you through not just a class, but a journey of self-discovery.  I always leave class feeling energized, strong and with a deep sense of well-being and peace.

50 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
50 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

Fabulous studio with amazing instructors in a relaxed setting!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2019

The best yoga studio around, hands-down. Where else can you practice and hear the sound of the waterfall right outside the window? Where else can you get a level of teaching and and attention, far beyond any other place I have ever attended. I highly recommend both Sybil’s and Natalie’s evening classes. After their yoga classes at Star Mills  you will feel relaxed  and utterly delicious ☺

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2019

I've been taking yoga with Sybil for a little over a year.  This is my first visit to her new facilities.  In a word; gorgeous.  Large windows allowing in the morning sun.  Overlooking a pond and a waterfall makes this space so condusive to the practice of yoga.  Add to this an amazing teacher and you have a perfect place for yoga.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019

Gorgeous setting with amazing instructors. I am continously blown away how great I feel and how far I've come physically.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019

Beautiful studio with excellent teachers who are always willing to teach me how to adjust poses for my handicap.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019

A tranquil sunny spot and the sound of the rushing waters outside, this old mill at the waterfall is the ideal spot for any yoga practice and to let your stress fade away!  Jamie, our instructor, knows how to slowly get us limber and warm.  He then gently encourages us to push ourselves further in our practice, but only if we are ready and want to go there!  If is a safe, warm place!  I always leave feeling better, both physically and mentally, than when I walked in!

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

Starr Mill Yoga is a wonderful, relaxing and comforting studio. I am fairly new to yoga and Sybil is the best at helping and making me feel comfortable as I am still learning. So glad I found her and this studio. I have taken Natalie and Jamie's class  which are wonderful also. Yoga has changed my health and life. This studio and its location is a big part of that. The sound of the waterfall and the space inside it is incomparable.

Middletown
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2019
Middletown

Starr Mill Yoga is the most organic studio in Connecticut, especially with the waterfall sounds coming thru the bank of windows, as you practice. Combine this with Sybil and her staff, deeply devoted to their styles of yoga and passing this information on to you.
Truly a gem found in the heart of our state, that should not be missed by any yogi from a starter to a seasoned practitioner.

Middletown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2019
Middletown, CT USA

This beautiful studio by the waterfall is everything a yoga studio should be.
The atmosphere is peaceful and welcoming.
The amazing teachers are knowledgeable, compassionate, and inspirational.
I highly recommend Starr Mill Yoga for anyone at any level!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2019

Yoga today was serine and peaceful, the studio is beautiful and Jamie was wonderful, helping me to relax and go at my own pace.   Yoga to  the sound of  waterfall is an experience hard to find anywhere else.


Pages: 1 ... 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Middlefield
May 21, 2019

I can feel the stress drain away as soon as I enter this beautiful studio surrounded by nature and the sounds of the waterfall.  Sybil and her team expertly guide you through not just a class, but a journey of self-discovery.  I always leave class feeling energized, strong and with a deep sense of well-being and peace.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8:30pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8:30pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 7pm
10am - 12pm
10am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info