YamaYoga

Yoga Studio  in Milwaukee , WI

231 E Buffalo St., 2nd Floor 2nd Floor
Milwaukee , WI , 53202
  • Yoga Studio in Milwaukee, WI
  • Yoga Studio in Milwaukee, WI
  • Yoga Studio in Milwaukee, WI
Approved

YamaYoga

Get directions 231 E Buffalo St., 2nd Floor 2nd Floor
 
Add to favourites
Milwaukee , WI , 53202
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Milwaukee
Apr 23, 2018

I had my first ever Yoga class with Marietta last Friday. I can honestly say that this has been the highlight of my month! Not only is the facility gorgeous (building from the 1800's with hardwood floors and brick walls), the energy and ambiance created there made me so comfortable.  Marietta is funny, thought-provoking, but never spoke too much or too loudly during the session. All of the positions we worked on were challenging but appropriate for everyone's experience-level. I never felt uncomfortable or judged, which was something I was initially concerned with when signing up for Yoga for the first time.  All in all, the facility, instructor, music, positions, and company were great. I plan to continue going to this facility and working with Marietta and her team in the future!

115 Total Reviews
4.77 4.77 4.77 4.77 4.77
115 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

Greenfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2019
Greenfield

We wanted to find a yoga studio that would fit our needs and we did just that at Yama Yoga. For the past few weeks we’ve been attending the Wednesday night class with Jackie and have truly enjoyed each week.  I was even able to bring my mom one week and I think she might be hooked now!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2018

Marietta was amazing! The class was amazing! I will definitely be back :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2018

I had my first ever Yoga class with Marietta last Friday. I can honestly say that this has been the highlight of my month! Not only is the facility gorgeous (building from the 1800's with hardwood floors and brick walls), the energy and ambiance created there made me so comfortable.  Marietta is funny, thought-provoking, but never spoke too much or too loudly during the session. All of the positions we worked on were challenging but appropriate for everyone's experience-level. I never felt uncomfortable or judged, which was something I was initially concerned with when signing up for Yoga for the first time.  All in all, the facility, instructor, music, positions, and company were great. I plan to continue going to this facility and working with Marietta and her team in the future!

3 3 3 3 3
Jan 31, 2018

I attended the Just Chill Yoga Basics class. The studio was challenging to find from the street, and it was a bit of a maze to find the studio itself once inside the building. The instructor spoke for the majority of the session, which was distracting for me. The class also ran long by about 20 minutes, which is frustrating as a student if you have prior obligations. On the upside, the staff were friendly and there were lot of little giveaways at the check-in counter, which was a nice surprise. I would come back to Yama Yoga, but I wouldn't return to that initial instructor.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2017

This was a great class.  Great mix of strength, meditation and stretches.  Room and facilities were welcoming and clean. Staff and teacher were friendly.  Will definitely try to attend again if my schedule allows!

5 5 5 5 5
May 3, 2017

I absolutely loved it! I really appreciate that the instructor made sure to focus on what we desired to get out of the class.  I also like that the instructor informed us what we should be getting out of certain movements. For instance,  when doing the sun salutation she shared that we are seeking energy and need to take it in even though we are only used to giving energy. Oddly enough, after ten years of taking yoga class (on and off), today was the first time I chanted Aum.  Chanting Aum made me more present and connected me as the sound reverberated through my body.  Awesome time!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2017

The studio is very lovely.  It is located on the 2nd floor of an older builder, with beautiful hardwood floors.  I was greeted warmly by the receptionist.  The studio has extra yoga mats, blocks and straps.  It is a super calming environment.  I attended class on Sat. Morning.  There were about 6 people in the class.  The instructor was super!  She shared essential oils with everyone in the class and once class started was super encouraging and walked around to correct form.  I would definitely attend this class again with the same instructor.  I felt great after class.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 31, 2017

I had an excellent experience. The studio was lovely and calming. I took the Yoga Basics class. The instructor was very welcoming and gave clear instructions; I was able to really concentrate on my own practice without having to watch what she was doing the whole time. Give yourself extra time to park and find the studio as it is a little tucked away on the second floor.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2016

It was wonderful. Very relaxing and will do it again. Luved it. The instructor was awesome too. Very nice experience to something new and always wanted to try doing Yoga. They made everything very simple and easy. Highly recommended.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2016

My friend and I went Monday night (12/12) and let me tell you... It was one of the best experiences I had as a beginner yoga person. Murry was so kind and took things at a pace that was relaxing. It was about being relaxed and not just how good you can hold a pose. He explained things clear and simple so I wasn't having to look at him every time we changed positions. He had some straps and blocks that made the poses a lot easier. I left his class felling so relaxed and peaceful. It was the best way to start my week. I work third shift and even hours later am still reaping the benefits. I will definitely be back!! Thank you. Lisa


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Milwaukee
Apr 23, 2018

I had my first ever Yoga class with Marietta last Friday. I can honestly say that this has been the highlight of my month! Not only is the facility gorgeous (building from the 1800's with hardwood floors and brick walls), the energy and ambiance created there made me so comfortable.  Marietta is funny, thought-provoking, but never spoke too much or too loudly during the session. All of the positions we worked on were challenging but appropriate for everyone's experience-level. I never felt uncomfortable or judged, which was something I was initially concerned with when signing up for Yoga for the first time.  All in all, the facility, instructor, music, positions, and company were great. I plan to continue going to this facility and working with Marietta and her team in the future!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
9:30 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday
9:30 am - 11:00 am
Sunday
9:30 am - 11:00 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.