Mala Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Monona , WI

5734 Monona Drive,
Monona , WI , 53716
  • Yoga Studio in Monona, WI
  • Yoga Studio in Monona, WI

Mala Yoga Center

Get directions 5734 Monona Drive,
 
Add to favourites
Monona , WI , 53716
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sun Prairie, WI
Feb 13, 2021

Such a pretty and welcoming space! Very lovely and cozy and the vinyasa class was exactly what I needed. So grateful to be able to be in person in small groups!

6 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
6 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2021

I returned to yoga after a layoff of many years.  I am 71 and a recent widower.  When the Mala Yoga Center opened I decided to try it there.  I felt like I got the red carpet treatment.  My initial meeting was informative, respectful and caring.  We decided on 2 different practices to try out.  The vinyasa class was a great introduction to re-starting my practice.  The instructor was patient with my struggles with poses.  I really did begin to  breathe with the movement like I should.  I intend to make this class a basis for my continued practice.  I was looking for more than exercise.  This is a way of life that fits into my lifestyle.  Thank you Mala staff for caring and creating a community atmosphere.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2021

MYC has been my yoga home almost since they opened. The space is sacred to me. The community is loving and welcoming. Kat has mindfully and purposefully cultivated MYC through the years, and the result is a truly grounded and supportive environment. MYC is community oriented- meeting the needs of individuals, the MYC community, and the Madison area community, as well. Not to mention even more far reaching events such as Yoga Stops Traffic, Connected Warriors, Exceptional Yoga, and the Allyship Fund. Fun events, informative classes, nurturing teachers and practices. So excited to get back to classes in person in the new space- and for all the wonderful events and practices that help us take our yoga off the mat.

Mala Yoga Center comment

Thank you so much Kim. We feel the love, and we love you too! You ARE the MYC community!

Sun Prairie, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 13, 2021
Sun Prairie, WI USA

Such a pretty and welcoming space! Very lovely and cozy and the vinyasa class was exactly what I needed. So grateful to be able to be in person in small groups!

Mala Yoga Center comment

Thank you so much Colleen! We are fateful for your presence and practice in our sweet little community.

Madison, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2020
Madison, WI USA

I’m so thankful for Monona Yoga Center! I have found wonderful instructors that offer a variety of styles. MYC is a welcoming community!

Mala Yoga Center comment

Thank you so much, Rachel. We are so honored & grateful you are a member of the MYC community!

Madison
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2019
Madison

Settle into Stillness special class was awesome- I felt completely absorbed and immersed in the sounds with the guided blanketed positions. It was a awesome experience.
Teri

Mala Yoga Center comment

Thank you Teri. We couldn't agree more - it was an amazing experience, and we look forward to bringing future events like this one to Monona Yoga!

Monona, WI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2019
Monona, WI USA

Kat does a fantastic job offering a variety of classes at various times throughout the day/week. She also offers so many special classes and seminars.  A fantastic place to practice and meet new people!

Mala Yoga Center comment

Thank you Cynthia! We are honored!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sun Prairie, WI
Feb 13, 2021

Such a pretty and welcoming space! Very lovely and cozy and the vinyasa class was exactly what I needed. So grateful to be able to be in person in small groups!