Sol Full Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Monroe , NY

101 Carpenter Place
Monroe , NY , 10950
  • Yoga Studio in Monroe, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Monroe, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Monroe, NY

Sol Full Yoga

Get directions 101 Carpenter Place
 
Add to favourites
Monroe , NY , 10950
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Highland Mills, NY
Jan 14, 2021

I have known Arlene for over 14 years.  She has always been a very kind and gracious soul.  Her talents are very special and her commitment to yoga is unwavering.  Her studio is absolutely gorgeous... I’d call it a zen nest.  I just recently re-commuted to my yoga practice as I am a busy realtor with lots of obligations and high stress.  My daughter also studied with Arlene’s tween classes many years ago and still remembers those times with a smile.  I’m pretty rusty with yoga ( it will take time to get myself more limber) but am super excited about the gentle restorative classes with aromatherapy because it is a much needed ‘pause” and the class is incredibly transformative.  Love this place

73 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
73 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2021

Arlene has been my favorite teacher at yoga Sundays at Storm King. I’ve never been able to come to the studio because I work in the city and deal with young kids at night. Once I was vaccinated I knew I had to start doing something to begin to heal and working from home I’m able to come to class each morning. This studio is amazing, the spirit and feeling of the space and the teachers has been everything that I needed to start to move forward post-COVID. All of the teachers are awesome. I love how every type of class is different and every teacher has their own style but that a common thread of mood, safety and support is carried through all of them. I’ve definitely teared up during a few moments when I realize for the first time in over a year I am coming to a space to take care of and heal myself. I’ve also literally felt like I’m cracking a heavy shell off of my body. It’s been two weeks of nearly daily practice and I feel such a difference in my body, my mobility, my strength and my spirit. This will be a part of my life going forward and I plan to build flexibility into my work life once we return in the fall to allow me to continue to come to the mat here.

Sol Full Yoga comment

Hi Allison! Thank you so much for the beautiful review. There is nothing more rewarding than hearing how you feel comfortable and safe and that you've been able to heal. This past year has been pretty traumatic for all of us. Hopefully we will all start to return to our mats and begin to move forward. xo

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2021

The yoga nidra class went deep and the yoga to start really opened me up and really helped me get in to the groove.

Sol Full Yoga comment

Awesome! so glad you had a great experience. Thanks for the review!

Highland Mills, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 14, 2021
Highland Mills, NY USA

I have known Arlene for over 14 years.  She has always been a very kind and gracious soul.  Her talents are very special and her commitment to yoga is unwavering.  Her studio is absolutely gorgeous... I’d call it a zen nest.  I just recently re-commuted to my yoga practice as I am a busy realtor with lots of obligations and high stress.  My daughter also studied with Arlene’s tween classes many years ago and still remembers those times with a smile.  I’m pretty rusty with yoga ( it will take time to get myself more limber) but am super excited about the gentle restorative classes with aromatherapy because it is a much needed ‘pause” and the class is incredibly transformative.  Love this place

Sol Full Yoga comment

Thanks for the great review Christine! So glad you are taking back time for your self!

Warwick
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 31, 2020
Warwick

Arlene’s energy and respect for the practice is contagious. the cuing and flows are well structured, always offer other options and attainable at most levels. I leave in a completely different mindset than the one I walked in with...And am always a sucker for her hot flow playlists! So grateful for her studio and vibe!

Sol Full Yoga comment

Thank you Laure. Always love when i get to see your face in class!!!

Gardiner
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2020
Gardiner

I have been working on the front lines of the COVID pandemic since March. Since then, I have mostly been in survival mode ( just like everyone else; especially those working in acute care). When we are in survival mode, self care and loving kindness toward oneself seems to be the first thing to go.
On Black Friday happened to scroll through Instagram and saw a post offering a " Black Friday Special" for Sol Full Yoga. I knew of this  studio since the summer when I
serendipitously met Jen at Walton Lake while she was unloading paddle boards for an upcoming SUP class. She was so warm and welcoming I signed up for a SUP class (or two) despite having to drive nearly an hour to attend each one (they were wonderful btw; worth the drive!). During the SUP classes, I met Arlene and knew I liked her energy, so when I saw the ad on Instagram I thought "it's time to be kind to yourself, it's definitely time"- so I treated myself to a pass and made a decision to  commit to my yoga practice- the practice that used to center me pre-COVID ( my studio has closed, they were unable to survive the closures). I have logged into 6 classes virtually at this point. Tonight, during some hip openers I became very emotional suddenly. It hit me then that this place is my new Yoga home. I am filled with gratitude. Every single class has been exactly what I needed. Thank you Arlene, I'm pretty sure you and your studio might have saved my sanity. I feel able to continue to fight on the front lines now and will continue to ground myself in between battles with Sol Full Yoga.

Sol Full Yoga comment

Alicia, you just made me emotional reading this.  Thank you for all you are doing! We are happy to help in any small way to bring you grounding, centering and peace in the midst of the chaos that is surrounding us.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020

I've been to three of Taryn's Zoom classes and I love them! She always introduces new moves that I haven't encountered in my years of practice. Feel relaxed, stretched and calmer than I started the class for sure.

Sol Full Yoga comment

Taryn is wonderful. so glad you are feeling the benefits of feeling calmer!

Jersey City, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020
Jersey City, NJ USA

This class has a wonderful energy to it.

Sol Full Yoga comment

So glad you are enjoying the classes!

Naperville
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2020
Naperville

Every single class is absolutely divine, healing and aligned with pure  yogic principles. Such creative sequences and the most loving teachers ever.

Sol Full Yoga comment

Awwww! Thanks Kristen! xoxox

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2020

I really enjoyed my class this morning. Katy is a great instructor. Her voice is peaceful and calming. She gave excellent instruction on how to achieve correct posture for the poses but not pushing too hard to be perfect.

Sol Full Yoga comment

so glad you enjoyed the class! We love Katie's energy we are so happy to have her

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2020

Annie is a great teacher, she always suggest different pose variation accommodating all participant levels.
I tried the beginner class via zoom, and felt great as I was phisically present in her class.
Thank you for the online classes from Italy

Sol Full Yoga comment

Yay!! So glad you were able to join from overseas!!! we are so proud of Annie!


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Highland Mills, NY
Jan 14, 2021

I have known Arlene for over 14 years.  She has always been a very kind and gracious soul.  Her talents are very special and her commitment to yoga is unwavering.  Her studio is absolutely gorgeous... I’d call it a zen nest.  I just recently re-commuted to my yoga practice as I am a busy realtor with lots of obligations and high stress.  My daughter also studied with Arlene’s tween classes many years ago and still remembers those times with a smile.  I’m pretty rusty with yoga ( it will take time to get myself more limber) but am super excited about the gentle restorative classes with aromatherapy because it is a much needed ‘pause” and the class is incredibly transformative.  Love this place

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 8:45 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 8:45 pm
Wednesday
Open9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 8:30 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:30 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.