Mystic Yoga Shala

Yoga Studio  in Mystic , CT

80 Stoningston Road, Suite 2B
Mystic , CT , 06355
  • Yoga Studio in Mystic, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Mystic, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Mystic, CT

Mystic Yoga Shala

Get directions 80 Stoningston Road, Suite 2B
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pawcatuck, CT
May 15, 2022

The 6am Hour of Power with Ellen is the perfect way to start my day. The heat adds depth to the practice and the flow is consistent, yet challenging. Also, there’s something magical about practicing yoga as the new day begins.

21 Total Reviews
4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95 4.95
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Pawcatuck, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2022
Pawcatuck, CT USA

The 6am Hour of Power with Ellen is the perfect way to start my day. The heat adds depth to the practice and the flow is consistent, yet challenging. Also, there’s something magical about practicing yoga as the new day begins.

Groton, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2022
Groton, CT USA

Dechen is an amazing teacher! Yoga at the shala goes beyond a workout—it’s great for spiritual-emotional growth. A truly special place.

Pawcatuck
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2022
Pawcatuck

I recently took at class at the Yoga Shala. This was recommended to me by someone I know, as yoga has never interested me but because of stress and wanting to be in present in my life, I chose to give it a try. As hard as it was for me, I ABSOLUTELY loved it. From the energy I was met with when I first walked in until the positivity the minute I left, I felt so good about the entire experience. The people are friendly, my instructor Tamsy was great at motivating me and making me feel comfortable even though I didn’t know the first thing about what we were doing! The yoga studio is clean and well kept. I look forward to making this a positive addition to my life!

Norwich, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2022
Norwich, CT USA

Great yoga studio. Larger space than others in the area. Hosts great workshops fairly regularly and most importantly the teachers are experienced.

Mystic, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2022
Mystic, CT USA

Fantastic yoga studio.  I've practiced at many good ones and this is among the best.  It is true to what yoga is at its best.

New London, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2022
New London, CT USA

How do you write a review for a place that you stumble upon hoping to try out some yoga that winds up becoming a second home? I cannot speak highly enough about the Shala. Dechen, Annie, Tamsy, and all of the other amazing instructors really actively promote a sense of community based in love and peace. Even if you think you’re inflexible, give MYS a try— you’ll probably fall in love with it like I did.

Mystic Yoga Shala comment

Thank you for your kind words. We are so grateful you found the Shala. It's like you've always been apart of the Shala community. And it really is her second home, this yogi is dedicated to her practice.

Hamden, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2022
Hamden, CT USA

40 days to personal revolution with Dechen supports me in my personal growth towards a healthy lifestyle.

Mystic Yoga Shala comment

Thank you Bobby. Your contribution to the 40 days makes the program great!

Quaker Hill, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2022
Quaker Hill, CT USA

Weekly MYS Slo-flo is a part of life for the past 12 years that I chose to continue because each week I notice an increase in energy for the entire day and all the kinks are gone gone gone.  I would recommend you start with day one - no matter your age, or previous experience.  Besides physical strengthening and stretching you will learn techniques in staying calm when life may not go your way.  It has helped with chronic headache, poor posture, and healing from orthopedic injury and surgery.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2022

Quality instruction and education. Very welcoming and inclusive. I just started hot yoga and love it! Highly recommend.

4 4 4 4 4
Apr 26, 2022

Great inspiring practice!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Pawcatuck, CT
May 15, 2022

The 6am Hour of Power with Ellen is the perfect way to start my day. The heat adds depth to the practice and the flow is consistent, yet challenging. Also, there’s something magical about practicing yoga as the new day begins.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:15 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:15 pm
Thursday
7:40 am - 7:15 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 1:15 pm
Sunday
7:45 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.