Mystic Yoga Shala

Yoga Studio  in Mystic , CT

80 Stoningston Road, Suite 2B
Mystic , CT , 06355
  • Yoga Studio in Mystic, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Mystic, CT
  • Yoga Studio in Mystic, CT

Mystic Yoga Shala

Get directions 80 Stoningston Road, Suite 2B
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Mystic, CT
Jun 19, 2022

Every visit to the yoga Shala is uplifting.  Whether I am at a yoga class or extra curricular!  The Kirtan event was a truly great evening that contributed to our moods entirely.  The classes are taught by well trained individuals.  This is a wonderful education as I continue to dive deeper into my world of yoga.  Not just exercise but true teaching.   Hence, Shala.  A school.  Love it.

26 Total Reviews
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Groton, CT USA
Jun 21, 2022
Groton, CT USA

Emma is an amazing yoga instructor! I love the heat and steam in the room and everyone at the Shala is welcoming and positive!

Mystic, CT USA
Jun 19, 2022
Mystic, CT USA

Every visit to the yoga Shala is uplifting.  Whether I am at a yoga class or extra curricular!  The Kirtan event was a truly great evening that contributed to our moods entirely.  The classes are taught by well trained individuals.  This is a wonderful education as I continue to dive deeper into my world of yoga.  Not just exercise but true teaching.   Hence, Shala.  A school.  Love it.

Westerly, RI USA
Jun 17, 2022
Westerly, RI USA

My first class back on the mat in over 6 years and it couldn’t have gone better. Dechen, the teacher, is a pro with great technical instruction but a playful energy. The music was perfect at all times…just right. The studio smelled great! Very clean. And all the students chit chatted after class for a few moments before dispersing.  I wish I lived closer to this Turinostudio.

Stonington, CT USA
May 29, 2022
Stonington, CT USA

The Shala is a wonderful place where you can find sanctuary from the world and if need be yourself

May 16, 2022

Beautiful yoga studio! I attended a Yin Yoga workshop that was a informative and wonderful. I will be back for classes!

Pawcatuck, CT USA
May 15, 2022
Pawcatuck, CT USA

The 6am Hour of Power with Ellen is the perfect way to start my day. The heat adds depth to the practice and the flow is consistent, yet challenging. Also, there’s something magical about practicing yoga as the new day begins.

Groton, CT USA
May 14, 2022
Groton, CT USA

Dechen is an amazing teacher! Yoga at the shala goes beyond a workout—it’s great for spiritual-emotional growth. A truly special place.

Pawcatuck
May 11, 2022
Pawcatuck

I recently took at class at the Yoga Shala. This was recommended to me by someone I know, as yoga has never interested me but because of stress and wanting to be in present in my life, I chose to give it a try. As hard as it was for me, I ABSOLUTELY loved it. From the energy I was met with when I first walked in until the positivity the minute I left, I felt so good about the entire experience. The people are friendly, my instructor Tamsy was great at motivating me and making me feel comfortable even though I didn’t know the first thing about what we were doing! The yoga studio is clean and well kept. I look forward to making this a positive addition to my life!

Norwich, CT USA
May 11, 2022
Norwich, CT USA

Great yoga studio. Larger space than others in the area. Hosts great workshops fairly regularly and most importantly the teachers are experienced.

Mystic, CT USA
May 10, 2022
Mystic, CT USA

Fantastic yoga studio.  I've practiced at many good ones and this is among the best.  It is true to what yoga is at its best.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Mystic, CT
Jun 19, 2022

Every visit to the yoga Shala is uplifting.  Whether I am at a yoga class or extra curricular!  The Kirtan event was a truly great evening that contributed to our moods entirely.  The classes are taught by well trained individuals.  This is a wonderful education as I continue to dive deeper into my world of yoga.  Not just exercise but true teaching.   Hence, Shala.  A school.  Love it.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open6:00 am - 7:15 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:15 pm
Thursday
7:40 am - 7:15 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 1:15 pm
Sunday
7:45 am - 6:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.