Liberty Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Newark , DE

700 Capitol Trail
Newark , DE , 19711

Liberty Yoga

Get directions 700 Capitol Trail
 
Add to favourites
Newark , DE , 19711
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2021

Game night was great! Had a wonderful time playing games I've never played before. Definitely doing it again. Go Warriors!

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2021

Game night was great! Had a wonderful time playing games I've never played before. Definitely doing it again. Go Warriors!

Liberty Yoga comment

Thanks Kirstin and Joe for attending Game Night! It sure was a fun night!
I hope to see you at more fun Liberty Yoga TGIF  Happy Hour nights coming up. We will plan another game night in November.
The next event will be Friday November 12th- Spa and Spirituality night with Henna Tattoos, Tarot Card Readings and Chair Massages!
Lots of love, Christine

New Castle, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2021
New Castle, DE USA

I recently moved to the area from Colorado, so finding the perfect yoga studio for me was important. When I found Liberty Yoga, I was so excited that they offered Zoom classes as well as in-person, because I generally am most comfortable working out from home and in the early morning. I have been taking Christine's 7am morning flow every Tuesday and Thursday and I absolutely LOVE it! She starts the morning with some mindful meditation which is my new favorite way to start my day. Christine is so sweet and interactive, she makes me feel like I am there with the class and it is always such a positive & healing experience for me. My body and mind thank you, Christine!

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Eliza!
Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Liberty Yoga to practice yoga. I am glad that having two options is good for you and your schedule. Thank you for the compliments about meditation and how it’s helping you. Yoga is certainly about quieting  the body and mind mind as well as postures. I look forward to seeing you regularly

Bear, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2021
Bear, DE USA

Classes are great!  Sara's Monday morning flow is an awesome way to start the week!

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Kathi!
 Thanks so much for writing a review. I am so glad that you start your day and week off right with Morning Yoga flow!!
 I appreciate you so much as a yogi, friend and a long time part of our community!

Middletown, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021
Middletown, DE USA

I started taking classes with Prithie in the beginning of 2021 and I love her energy.  She takes the time to connect with her students before and after class.  Even though we have never met face to face, I feel like I know her and she knows me.  She takes time to find out what issues you may be having and will adjust the class to help you feel better.  I also like the fact that you can take the class online in real-time.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Candace.
Thank you so much for your kind review highlighting the experience you had with Prithie. She, and all of our teachers do take time to understand and welcome each student and we so appreciate you trusting us with your health and well being in mind, body and spirit. Thank you for making Liberty Yoga your studio and for putting your trust in us!
Namaste,
Love Christine (owner), Prithie, and the whole team

Newark, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2021
Newark, DE USA

I recently started at Liberty Yoga. On day 1, Christine and Erin were both in the office and welcoming and warming. I felt at ease despite haven’t done yiga in over a decade. I’ve only taken Erins evening flow class this far, but after each session I’ve felt stronger physically and emotionally and mentally. I recommend the studio based on location, price, flexibility, atmosphere, education, and connection.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Alyssa!
Thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to serve our students and community with love and support for each person as an individual with varying needs.
We are grateful to make a connection with you too! Hugs and Namaste, Christine xoxo

Newark, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021
Newark, MD USA

Erin’s therapeutic yoga classes have been life changing for me. She adjusts her lessons based on the needs of the students, and teaches us how to exercise in a way that improves our flexibility, and strength. She teaches us how to correct the way we move and how we hold our bodies to improve our quality of life.  I have improved my posture, greatly reduced my back pain, and eliminated much of my neck and knee pain.  Thanks Erin for your dedication to your students!

Liberty Yoga comment

Dearest Beverly!
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that what you have learned from Erin and applied in your life has given you an improved quality of life and kept you free from pain!
We care about you and are so grateful for you as a student and a part of our Liberty yoga community! xoxo

Newark, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 4, 2021
Newark, MD USA

Liberty Yoga has been a source of joy for my husband and me for the past 8 years.   Therapeutic yoga classes have kept my husband from back surgery and with back problems of my own, has strengthened my supporting muscles to keep me from pursuing other solutions for my back issues.    THEY ARE THE BEST!!!

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Diane!
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad that you and Steve have been dedicated to us and to your yoga practice to keep you strong and healthy and free from back surgeries. We are so grateful for you both!

Bel Air, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 2, 2021
Bel Air, MD USA

Just finished a class with Amy and it was amazing.  Haven’t had a bad class yet.  Thank you Liberty Yoga

Liberty Yoga comment

Thank you Donna for being an important part of our Liberty Yoga community! We appreciate you!! Hugs and Namaste! xoxo

Newark, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2021
Newark, DE USA

Liberty Yoga is amazing!  There are classes tailored to wards everyone. If you are a hard-core yogi , or if you’ve never done yoga In your life, Liberty yoga is for you.  The YES (yoga for emotional support) class is especially great for positive self-talk, mixed with meditation and relaxation.

Liberty Yoga comment

Thank you Sharon for your kind review. We welcome people of all levels and needs. We are so grateful for you and all of our students!

Landenberg, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2021
Landenberg, MD USA

Liberty Yoga has been a wonderful addition to my life. I joined in November 2019.  The instructors are so knowledgeable and fun. I would recommend this little gem of a studio to anyone.

Debbie Martin

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Debbie!
Thank you so much for your shining review. We are so grateful for you! Thanks for trusting us with your health and well being for your yoga practice


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2021

Game night was great! Had a wonderful time playing games I've never played before. Definitely doing it again. Go Warriors!