Liberty Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Newark , DE

700 Capitol Trail
Newark , DE , 19711

Liberty Yoga

Get directions 700 Capitol Trail
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Forest Hill, MD
May 16, 2022

I took my first class today at Liberty Yoga and it was challenging but doable.  I loved the energy of Christine and I also loved that I am able to join the class via Zoom since I’m an hour away from the studio.

23 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
23 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Forest Hill
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2022
Forest Hill

I took my first class today at Liberty Yoga and it was challenging but doable.  I loved the energy of Christine and I also loved that I am able to join the class via Zoom since I’m an hour away from the studio.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Angela!
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I am so glad that your friend Chris (and fellow yogi at Liberty) told you about Liberty Yoga and that you are able to join us via Zoom.
Challenging and doable are good. Please try our other classes like beginner, therapeutic and YES class. Thank for buying a package so you can try a variety of classes. See you soon!
~Christine

Wilmington, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2022
Wilmington, DE USA

Great class!  I love that I can zoom to attend from home!  The instructor Eleanor was wonderful!  I felt so good afterwards!

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Lori!
Eleanor is a wonderful teacher and we are so grateful to have her on our team. I am glad that we can offer the zoom option so you can attend from home.
We are grateful for you and your choosing to join us!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2022
New York, NY USA

Lovely studio with warmest and most welcoming teachers and staff.

Well thought out class for YES - felt emotionally supported and great restorative poses.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Ana!
Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you in class and I'm glad that the YES class helped you to feel emotionally supported. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Namaste, Christine

Newark
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 24, 2022
Newark

The people here are very welcoming and have the warmest spirit. A real safe place to grow and challenge yourself.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Troy!
Thank you for your review. We strive to create a welcoming environment for all and I'm glad you felt that with us!  All abilities are welcome.
We look forward to seeing you and all students joining us for in person and virtual classes.

Landenberg, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2022
Landenberg, MD USA

It was great to return to in-studio Therapeutic yoga with Christine this week.  I miss those on-the-spot corrections (Christine doesn't miss anything!).  The studio is peaceful, quiet, and free of distractions.  Christine's instruction is top flight.  The morning after class I feel it in my shoulders, neck and legs - and I consider those feelings the mark of a successful yoga session.  This is what I need.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Jim!
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so happy to be able to offer in person classes (and Zoom) to assist with alignment and adjustments. I'm so glad you have returned for your yoga practice and you are enjoying it. We are grateful for you! I'm glad it is just what you need! :-)

Elkton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2022
Elkton

I joined Christine for a yes! Class and I fell In love. If you are looking for a yoga class with a bit of emotional therapy, this is for you. It is very nice to just be heard and not be judged and I was able to open up and share alot of hurting and as a group we all reflected and shared. Then we did the most relalaxing yoga I've ever done.. she has so many props to make you as comfortable as possible while you just let go. I will be returning as often as I can and will also be joining a few other offered classes as well.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Shala.
I am so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your YES class and found it a safe place to share and be heard. During this time in of uncertainty it's nice to be able to come for healing practices that help you to relax and let go and feel comforted and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you soon for more yoga designed just for you. Thank you for your review
Namaste,
Christine

Wilmington
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 3, 2022
Wilmington

One of the best yoga classes I’ve had. Christine is amazing. Amy is amazing. I left feeling ready for the day. Feeling great.
I highly recommend her studio. Great, convenient location. Only 15-20 minutes from Wilmington.
Thank you. !

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Michael. Thank you so much for joining us for Morning Yoga classes and for your kind review. We are so pleased that you can wake up and get your day off to a great start with our teachers!
We look forward to seeing you each time and teach to you right where you are!
Thanks and Namaste,
Christine

Newark, DE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 27, 2022
Newark, DE USA

Liberty Yoga is great.  Best yoga studio in Newark.  Well trained instructors and a family attitude.

Liberty Yoga comment

Hi Nancy!  Thanks you for being a very important member and part of our yoga community at Liberty Yoga. Thank you for your kind review. We are so very grateful for you and glad we help you to feel like family. We care deeply about each and every person who shows up for yoga with us. We look forward to serving you in your yoga journey! Lots of Love, The dedicated Staff at Liberty Yoga

Newark
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2021
Newark

Absolutely wonderful studio. Classes are amazing and you don't want them to end.
Definitely recommending to all of my yogi friends!

Liberty Yoga comment

Wonderful! Thanks Kyleigh! I appreciate you so much. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2021

My teen daughter and I were visiting the area (out from Tucson, AZ). Found Christine's amazing studio, lucky us!  We had the best time and experience.  What a lovely, warm, caring studio that Christine has at Liberty.  We attended Beginner Yoga on Thursday morn, November 11 and Flow, Friday, November 12. Both were at 7AM.  What an amazing way to start the day.  Yoga began with a meditation and intention...best ever!  The poses we went through were easy enough and challenging enough to follow and Christine is expert level and correcting form when necessary and providing us with props or options when needed.  
The Flow class we attended was a combo of yoga and pilates.  Truly fun  and challenging thorough workout.  Christine is so positive, cheerful, serene.  Plus she has a beautiful friendly dog named Sozo is also the hi light of the place.  Wish we could see you for class weekly.  Next time we are in Newark, you will find us both at Liberty.  Thank you Christine!
Cheers,   Christine & Sydney

Liberty Yoga comment

Dearest Christine and Sydney. Thank you for your kind and thorough review. It was truly a pleasure to meet you both and welcome you to Liberty Yoga. We love seeing new faces and offering just the right practice for whoever shows up. I am glad that the yoga was just the right combination for you both. I love when moms and daughters or sons and dads too attend together as a family. What a great way to bond and build your relationship. Thank you so much for your presence and we hope to see you again when you are in town. Sosa will love to see you too!! One more thing... The beauty of us offering virtual classes is that you can join from wherever you are... Arizona or kookamunga! Please join us virtually too! xoxo


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Forest Hill, MD
May 16, 2022

I took my first class today at Liberty Yoga and it was challenging but doable.  I loved the energy of Christine and I also loved that I am able to join the class via Zoom since I’m an hour away from the studio.