Alma Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Newburgh , NY

190 South Plank Road
Newburgh , NY , 12550
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY

Alma Yoga

Get directions 190 South Plank Road
 
Add to favourites
Newburgh , NY , 12550
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Walden
Oct 27, 2021

This was my first ever yoga experience and in a word, it was amazing! Everyone was warm and welcoming and Alyssa is a wonderful instructor! It was an all around perfect experience!

68 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
68 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 27, 2021

Stephanie is now part of my Saturday routine! Always look forward to ending my week with all of her happy vibes!

Newburgh, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2021
Newburgh, NY USA

I’ve been taking classes at Alma’s for a couple of years now. I’ve recently needed to stop because I had a complete knee replacement surgery in March. Prior to that I was dealing with extreme and consistent joint pain from Rheumatoid Arthritis. Yoga classes at Alma have been instrumental to my healing process. The instructors are wonderful and caring.  They give individualized care and attention in classes and have always just been concerned about my well-being. Today was my first day back in class in more than a year and since surgery. I took the 9:30am with Nancy.It was an amazing class and definitely what I needed to get started back in my regular routine again. To Alyssa and all of the instructors- thank you! My mobility, strength, and quality of life  would be very different today if I hadn’t been blessed to find Alma yoga a few years ago.

Thank you…. Maxine

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2021

This was my first ever yoga experience and in a word, it was amazing! Everyone was warm and welcoming and Alyssa is a wonderful instructor! It was an all around perfect experience!

Alma Yoga comment

We are SO happy that you found us and that you are trusting us with your journey. We think you are perfection as well <3

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2021

this was my first time and it was great! not judgie ,nice people and the instructor Ishia was awesome. very clear with her instructions. Told me about other classes that would also work for me. I am totally coming back again. Thanks

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you so much for the beautiful review, Judy. We are so glad you gave Alma a try and we hope to see around a lot!

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2021
Austin, TX USA

I have been taking Ishia's classes for years, and since I've moved away, I was excited to visit a great new studio in the Hudson Valley! It was very clean, nicely decorated, and had all the props we needed for Power Flow. I liked how Ishia incorporated some fun strength training and mobility into the traditional yoga style.

Alma Yoga comment

We love this, Cori! Thank you so so much for your kind words. We hope you visit again soon! xo

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2021

Absolutely LOVEEE Stephanie’s 10:30am classes! These are now part of my Saturday routine! Love her patience and thoroughness/depth in explaining especially for those like me that a take a bit longer to catch on where we are up to!

Alma Yoga comment

Yay! We love Steph too. She's the bomb! Oh and we also love you! <3

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2021

Great class. I've never taken a warm yoga class before and I was a bit nervous but the instructor Isha was very encouraging. It was a great class highly recommend.

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you, Vivian! We are so happy you gave it a shot!

Newburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 14, 2021
Newburgh

I cannot say enough positive things about this class!!! As someone who practices yoga regularly I can say with confidence that Deep Stretch could and SHOULD be taken by all. To sit and have them hour allotted just to feel deeper into places in necessary! It was cathartic, it was fun and like every single one of Susan’s classes, it was nothing short of delightful. She just the kind of teacher who makes you want to try anything! She is positive, she is supportive and her space ALWAYS feel safe! Another winner for ALMA YOGA! I shall return!

Alma Yoga comment

You da best! xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2021

Felt great to come back after so long. As always it feels so cozy and comfy! Susan is amazing and we love her energy and fantastic class! Can’t wait till the next class!

Alma Yoga comment

Yay! We love you guys right back xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 7, 2021

I loved Today’s yoga class at 9:30AM taught by Janessa! She is a great yoga instructor! See you again!

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you, Maria. I am so glad that you like her!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Walden
Oct 27, 2021

This was my first ever yoga experience and in a word, it was amazing! Everyone was warm and welcoming and Alyssa is a wonderful instructor! It was an all around perfect experience!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Open9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.