Alma Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Newburgh , NY

190 South Plank Road
Newburgh , NY , 12550
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY

Alma Yoga

Get directions 190 South Plank Road
 
Add to favourites
Newburgh , NY , 12550
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Beacon
Aug 25, 2020

Loved my class outside with Ishia. I was waiting for the email that class was cancelled because of the rain, but Alma stuck it out and waited for the storm to pass, and it did. And we had a beautiful and sunny class. She’s very knowledge and I feel like I get so much out of her classes.

14 Total Reviews
4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93 4.93
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2020

I have been practicing at Alma for about 5 years now and it’s become a second home. Great, knowledgeable teachers and a beautiful space.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2020

Susan’s class was amazing. I was able to de stress and relax enough to get a full night of sleep.

Campbell Hall, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2020
Campbell Hall, NY USA

So happy to be back in the studio - all the steps to make everything not only safe but comfortable far exceeded what I expected - I always leave Alma with a light lifted spirit - Thank You!

Alma Yoga comment

We're so happy to have you back and we're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you xoxo

Wallkill, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
Wallkill, NY USA

Alma has gone above and beyond to make it’s customers feel safe and welcome during the reopening process. All CDC protocol was in place and staff was helpful in guiding me through the process via their Instagram and email announcements and in person. Using my paper mask during a warm class was comfortable and helped me become more in touch with my breathing. Ishia guides a dynamic class taking into account the adjustments that may need to be made when practicing in a mask. Practicing in a group is so very important. Kudos to Alma and Ishia for making it a stress free and enjoyable experience under the current circumstances!

Newburgh, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020
Newburgh, NY USA

Thank you God and thank you Alma!  Back in the studio finally!  Felt totally comfortable with all the safeguards!  Ishia was fantastic!  I wasn't sure if I could do a class with a mask on, but I did! Ishia created a safe environment AND taught to all levels!  I would recommend paper masks.

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you, thank you, thank you! This review made our day. We are so happy to have you back! Much love xoxo

Milton, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2020
Milton, NY USA

Alma has been wonderful always, and also throughout the pandemic.  The yoga community they have cultivated it amazing.  The instructors are incredibly knowledgeable and peaceful.  Thanks for being available to us!

Alma Yoga comment

This made my day. Thank you for your kind words. We think you are just as amazing. - Alyssa xox

Newburgh, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2020
Newburgh, NY USA

Alma has been such a bright spot during the pandemic. The teachers are all great and virtual classes have been amazing. No matter what your age or abilities, Alma has something for everyone.

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you, Barbara! We think you are pretty great yourself! <3

Newburgh
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2020
Newburgh

Always enjoy Alma classes.  The instructors are the best!

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you, Carol! We enjoy you just as much xoxo

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2020

Loved my class outside with Ishia. I was waiting for the email that class was cancelled because of the rain, but Alma stuck it out and waited for the storm to pass, and it did. And we had a beautiful and sunny class. She’s very knowledge and I feel like I get so much out of her classes.

Alma Yoga comment

Yay! So glad we stuck it out and that you loved it! xo

Slate Hill
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2020
Slate Hill

I love Alma! The classes and the instructors are all amazing! The physical space itself is a warm and welcoming environment. Alyssa, as well as all the other instructors, did an amazing job of pivoting and adapting to virtual yoga sessions.

Alma Yoga comment

Hi Audrey!

I’m so glad you love Alma as much as I do! It is always a pleasure to have you “in class”! Hope to see you Wednesday for Flow and Let Go with me at 5:30 pm ☺
Have a fantastic Monday

Susan


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Beacon
Aug 25, 2020

Loved my class outside with Ishia. I was waiting for the email that class was cancelled because of the rain, but Alma stuck it out and waited for the storm to pass, and it did. And we had a beautiful and sunny class. She’s very knowledge and I feel like I get so much out of her classes.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.