Alma Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Newburgh , NY

190 South Plank Road
Newburgh , NY , 12550
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY
  • Yoga Studio in Newburgh, NY

Alma Yoga

Get directions 190 South Plank Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
New Windsor
Oct 11, 2022

I am a returning yogi after some time off. This morning I attended the Warm Slow Soul class and thoroughly enjoyed it. The instructor explained each pose in detail. She also made sure to reiterate many times that wherever we are, whatever we can do is just what we are supposed to be doing. She offered variations for those that are more advanced and less advanced. All around, it was a wonderful experience!

181 Total Reviews
181 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 ... 19

Poughkeepsie
Oct 31, 2022
Poughkeepsie

Such a welcoming studio.  I loved how real the instructor was, so refreshing. Highly recommend taking classes here

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you, Taryn. This is such a kind review. We appreciate you and can't wait to have you back!

Newburgh
Oct 29, 2022
Newburgh

You’re an amazing woman. Class was real good. Thank you

Plattekill
Oct 15, 2022
Plattekill

I am really enjoying this Friday evening Hot Mash Up....it's a great class to end the week. An hour to yourself to focus on a little bit of self love, move your body, and sweat those toxins out!! It's a Soul Cleansing . Thank You Alyssa

Alma Yoga comment

Always my pleasure, Charisse.

Newburgh
Oct 13, 2022
Newburgh

This is a great class if you are looking to add in some weight training into your exercise routine. They offer 1-5lb weights so you can take it at your own pace. Alyssa is very knowledgeable and gives great modifications for all exercises. I highly recommend taking her class.

Alma Yoga comment

Thank you Amanda <3

Milton
Oct 11, 2022
Milton

Love Ishia and her classes!!!

Alma Yoga comment

Same, queen xoxo

Oct 11, 2022

I am a returning yogi after some time off. This morning I attended the Warm Slow Soul class and thoroughly enjoyed it. The instructor explained each pose in detail. She also made sure to reiterate many times that wherever we are, whatever we can do is just what we are supposed to be doing. She offered variations for those that are more advanced and less advanced. All around, it was a wonderful experience!

Alma Yoga comment

Love you, Cara! So happy you are back with us <3

Newburgh, NY USA
Oct 10, 2022
Newburgh, NY USA

Absolutely perfect and what I needed.
Very relaxing and welcoming. Super ZEN!
I highly recommend it as we all owe it to ourselves to treat ourselves....to some "ME TIME" guilt free.
NAMASTE

Alma Yoga comment

Love you, girl! Thank you for the kind words.

Wallkill
Oct 10, 2022
Wallkill

Amazing!

Alma Yoga comment

You're amazing!

Oct 10, 2022

Enjoyed the art workshop very much & loved the space. It was my first time in the studio. The only thing that was a major problem is the temperature in the space. It was 82 degrees. My friend & I attended & we are in our 60's & we were quite uncomfortable. Left with a headache from the heat. Would be hesitant to attend if that is the norm. Thank you.

Alma Yoga comment

Hi Claudia! So sorry about the heat situation. Kelly wasn't sure how to turn the air on. I wish she would have asked me. I could have helped her. Give us another try. I promise it'll be more comfortable.

Wallkill, NY USA
Oct 9, 2022
Wallkill, NY USA

Stephanie’s class always leaves me feeling refreshed & accomplished, mind, body & spirit. Absolutely incredible!


1 2 3 ... 19
 

Featured review

Featured review
New Windsor
Oct 11, 2022

I am a returning yogi after some time off. This morning I attended the Warm Slow Soul class and thoroughly enjoyed it. The instructor explained each pose in detail. She also made sure to reiterate many times that wherever we are, whatever we can do is just what we are supposed to be doing. She offered variations for those that are more advanced and less advanced. All around, it was a wonderful experience!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
Open
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.