Virtual Classes Available

Live Oak Yoga

Yoga Studio  in New Orleans , LA

6113 Magazine St
New Orleans , LA , 70118
Yoga Studio in New Orleans, LA

Live Oak Yoga

Get directions 6113 Magazine St
 
Add to favourites
New Orleans , LA , 70118
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Orleans, LA
Aug 20, 2020

Starting your morning with Rebecca’s vinyasa class means your mind, body, and spirit are off to their best start. She has creative sequences which allow for new perspectives on tradition poses. Her instruction is clear and her adjustment advice is on point.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

New Orleans, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2020
New Orleans, LA USA

Friendly and caring instructors and owner. Beautiful studio space. Lots of good online options for classes, too. Highly recommend!

New Orleans, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2020
New Orleans, LA USA

Starting your morning with Rebecca’s vinyasa class means your mind, body, and spirit are off to their best start. She has creative sequences which allow for new perspectives on tradition poses. Her instruction is clear and her adjustment advice is on point.

Jefferson, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 20, 2020
Jefferson, LA USA

I absolutely love the studio! Wonderful atmosphere and awesome instructors. I’ve taken yoga classes all over the city and have settled with Live Oak because it is the best.

New Orleans, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 17, 2020
New Orleans, LA USA

Erika does a great job explaining poses and catering to the needs of her students, however they feel on a given day.

New Orleans, LA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 8, 2020
New Orleans, LA USA

Jess teaches a great class!!!!

Live Oak Yoga comment

And it is so fun that she can teach from Colorado!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2020

Zoe is always a joy to take a class with.  Her sequences are fun, well choreographed, and her attitude is light hearted.  Just what I needed when I was feeling all stressed out and bent out of shape.

New Orleans
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 7, 2020
New Orleans

I am actually new to Live Oak Yoga and just took my first class yesterday. If you're looking for a great yin class, I highly, highly recommend checking out the class here! I've been popping into different ones around the city but the class here has been my favorite and the most true to yin yoga. Also, I had some technical difficulties accessing the Zoom class and the owner was super friendly and helpful.

Live Oak Yoga comment

Kellie,
Thank you so much for this feedback.  Zoe is such a great teacher, and I am looking forward to taking her class myself next week.  I appreciate your patience while we are working through some of our growing pains using new software as we all try to get comfortable with online classes during these rapidly changing times.  Hope to see you in class again soon!
Namaste,
Rebecca Hutchings
Owner, Live Oak Yoga


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Orleans, LA
Aug 20, 2020

Starting your morning with Rebecca’s vinyasa class means your mind, body, and spirit are off to their best start. She has creative sequences which allow for new perspectives on tradition poses. Her instruction is clear and her adjustment advice is on point.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
6am - 9pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.