Virtual Classes Available

Ocala Yoga Center

Yoga Studio  in Ocala , FL

3620 NE 8th Pl Suite #7
Ocala , FL , 34470
  • Yoga Studio in Ocala, FL
  • Yoga Studio in Ocala, FL

Ocala Yoga Center

Get directions 3620 NE 8th Pl Suite #7
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021

I have been going to Ocala Yoga Studio since Kristine opened it 6 years ago.  I love this studio and know that my classes here have positively impacted my life.  I started Yoga with hot yoga to help me lose weight and get some exercise at another studio and when Kristine opened Ocala Yoga, I felt like my real Yoga journey began.  I learn with each instructor and each class-  breathe work, controlling my prana and being in the moment.  I love the slow flow, and yin classes.  I encourage anyone to try this studio whether you are new to yoga or have been practicing for years.

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2021

Wonderful class that was so peacefull! The instructor was very professional and caring for the class. She provided support and wisdom for the yoga moves. I can highly reccomend the class to any yoga enthusiast!
Dr. Linda Rothery, DNP

Ocala
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2021
Ocala

This was a very good class. I am totally new to Yoga and it was easy to follow along with the instructor.

The Villages, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2021
The Villages, FL USA

OYC is a warm, welcoming, judgment-free space. The classes are excellent, and every instructor is encouraging and knowledgeable. I come from The Villages to practice here, it’s that good.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2021

A very welcoming studio with great teachers! I am excited to take more classes there.

Silver Springs
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 18, 2021
Silver Springs

This studio is exactly what I needed! I was hoping to find a studio that was as inspiring as it is comforting. This studio has a schedule with morning, evening and weekend availability which I love because I can make it to many different classes. The teachers are encouraging, with their own unique styles and flows. They offer a $20 unlimited yoga new student special as well as many packages to choose from. I'm beyond grateful to have found a gem!

Ocala Yoga Center comment

Thank you, Danielle! We are beyond grateful to have you as part of OYC! We try to keep our classes and prices flexible for every student. We appreciate you and your feedback!

Ocala
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021
Ocala

It’s been years since I’ve practiced yoga and this morning’s weekend flow class was a perfect way to start my day.  Looking forward to many more classes at Ocala Yoga.

Ocala Yoga Center comment

Thank you Angela for your feedback! We are so happy to have you back on the mat!!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021

I have been going to Ocala Yoga Studio since Kristine opened it 6 years ago.  I love this studio and know that my classes here have positively impacted my life.  I started Yoga with hot yoga to help me lose weight and get some exercise at another studio and when Kristine opened Ocala Yoga, I felt like my real Yoga journey began.  I learn with each instructor and each class-  breathe work, controlling my prana and being in the moment.  I love the slow flow, and yin classes.  I encourage anyone to try this studio whether you are new to yoga or have been practicing for years.

Ocala Yoga Center comment

We are grateful for you and so happy to watch your yoga journey over the years! Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate you!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2021

Hi Everyone,
If you are new to the area and looking for a Yoga Studio, give Ocala Yoga a try. Jessica is my favorite instructor. She is fun, friendly and you feel it when the workout is done. I do not want a wimpy/weak workout.  Sincerely Phyllis

Ocala Yoga Center comment

Thank you for your feedback, Phyliss! We are so grateful to have you as part of OYC!

Ocala
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2021
Ocala

I am relatively new to Ocala Yoga but I am so impressed, on so many levels, that I wanted to share my thoughts.  From the first time I walked in (and every time since) I have been warmly greeted and made to feel welcome.  The classes are exhilarating, purposeful, powerful and I leave each practice feeling stronger, a bit tired and sweaty, and somehow incredibly relaxed and peaceful at the same time.  Go figure!
There are several different instructors and each one is unique, knowledgeable, helpful, caring, and just downright lovely.  I look forward to each and every class!!!
I have never enjoyed any form of fitness more than I do yoga at Ocala Yoga Center, and even after a short time of taking the classes I feel  better overall than I have in years.  I am regaining strength, flexibility, and balance-- I'm in my 60's and these are even more important as I get older.
I recommend Ocala Yoga Center whatever your age and whatever your fitness level, I actually cannot recommend them highly enough!

Ocala Yoga Center comment

What a beautiful review, Karen! We are so touched by this and so grateful you found OYC!

Ocala, FL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2021
Ocala, FL USA

Ocala Yoga Center is a relax, down to earth and welcoming space.
I really enjoy today’s Slow Yoga Vinyasa class, it was challenging but with options for practitioners of all levels of experience. I also liked the meditation at the end. I left feeling like I had a good workout and at the same time feeling very relax.
Nira is a great teacher, her instruction flows very smoothly, clear and concise. Her warm and sense of humor creates a welcoming and safe atmosphere for students to try new challenging poses without fear of failing.

Ocala Yoga Center comment

What a beautiful review, thank you Ana! Nira and the rest of our teachers are truly special! <3


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021

I have been going to Ocala Yoga Studio since Kristine opened it 6 years ago.  I love this studio and know that my classes here have positively impacted my life.  I started Yoga with hot yoga to help me lose weight and get some exercise at another studio and when Kristine opened Ocala Yoga, I felt like my real Yoga journey began.  I learn with each instructor and each class-  breathe work, controlling my prana and being in the moment.  I love the slow flow, and yin classes.  I encourage anyone to try this studio whether you are new to yoga or have been practicing for years.