Sound Method Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Omaha , NE

12302 Emmet Street
Omaha , NE , 68164
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE
  • Yoga Studio in Omaha, NE

Sound Method Yoga

Get directions 12302 Emmet Street
 
Add to favourites
Omaha , NE , 68164
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Jan 19, 2020

I attended the Beginner's Vinyasa on 1/18/20 and loved it! The staff was super friendly, the studio was comfortable and clean, and the class was challenging. The instructor passed around consent cards at the beginning of class for clients to put on their mats to indicate if you gave consent for the instructor to touch you/guide you for corrections during the class - I thought this was super thoughtful and speaks volumes about the studio and how much they care about their clients.

49 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2019
Omaha

I visited SMY for the first time today for the Yoga Bootcamp-it was a great experience!
I will definitely do some type of class there again.

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad to hear it Brenda. It was wonderful to meet you and practice with you on New Year's Day!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2018

It took me a few hours to come out of my "quiet zone" after the restorative yoga session! What a great way to get back into it, after taking almost a year off. It gave me a chance to "check in" with my body - find out what worked and what was "stuck". I was sooooo grounded and centered, it was lovely!

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2018
Omaha

Welcoming.  Instructional.  Supportive environment.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Denise :)

Omaha, NE USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2018
Omaha, NE USA

Thursday's Flow and Burn with Darlene. WHY haven't I been to this class a hundred time? GREAT flow, Great instruction, Excellent adjustments. Sound Method has something for everyone. Thank you for being here!

Sound Method Yoga comment

A fantastic endorsement from a fantastic Yogi. Thank you Jeffrey.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2018

Just had my first class tonight. Pretty good deal. Mandy is an excellent teacher, atmosphere is nice, students are great. Good variety of young and old. I was pleasantly surprised and warmly welcomed. I will be going back :)

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad to hear you had a good first experience Jenny! I look forward to practicing with you again soon :) -Mandy

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2018
Omaha

I haven't done yoga in 20 years. I got hurt at work and I went through physical therapy but I was still having lots of pain and felt stressed so my doctor suggested yoga! I went tonight and the yoga instructor Cyndey was so wonderful. Everything was so calm and there was a period of rest and meditation,  then some great poses for strength and stretching, and then a really good ending with some meditation again. It's a beautiful setting and I felt like I had a great workout. Cyndey was extremely comforting and watched me so i didnt make my situation worse so i appreciate her attention. Everyone should try this.

Sound Method Yoga comment

Cydney really is a great teacher. Thanks for taking the time to let others know Beth.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2018

I was nervous at first because I've never done yoga.  I loved it.  Jen was amazing.  She explained everything very well.  I'm looking forward to the next class!

Sound Method Yoga comment

She is amazing! You are in great hands. Kudos to you for taking a leap even though you were nervous.

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2018
Omaha

Took my first class tonight and I loved it !  The whole area was clean and nice and smelled good ! The class was wonderful and Cydney was a lovely instructor ! Thank you. Will
Definitely be returning !;)

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad to hear is Molly. Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2018

LOVED the class and the studio.  I will definitely be returning.

Sound Method Yoga comment

So glad Maggie. Thank you!

Omaha
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2018
Omaha

Very pleased with the classes I have taken at Sound Method Yoga. The studio is clean and pleasant and the instructors are knowledgeable and kind. Who could ask for more?!

Sound Method Yoga comment

Thanks Kristen! So happy you've had a good experience at SMY.


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Omaha
Jan 19, 2020

I attended the Beginner's Vinyasa on 1/18/20 and loved it! The staff was super friendly, the studio was comfortable and clean, and the class was challenging. The instructor passed around consent cards at the beginning of class for clients to put on their mats to indicate if you gave consent for the instructor to touch you/guide you for corrections during the class - I thought this was super thoughtful and speaks volumes about the studio and how much they care about their clients.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 1pm
9am - 1pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info