Aham Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Redmond , WA

8226 196th Ave NE
Redmond , WA , 98053
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA

Aham Yoga

Get directions 8226 196th Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 30, 2021

I found Aham Yoga (and the Youtube channel) through Arundhati's work in providing education about the roots of yoga, and have loved my experience! I find the classes more engaging than any other studio I've tried, challenging but supportive for a beginner like me.

I take classes online because I live in Florida and feel like I receive quality instruction because the teachers take the time to observe the students attending on Zoom and provide helpful feedback. I always look forward to class!

14 Total Reviews
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Sep 28, 2022

This was my first ever yoga class. I attended online which I was grateful for because I was having a hard time finding a place to learn yoga near me that I felt comfortable going to. The teacher Arundhati was really nice and I felt very welcome. Even though I was new and sometimes got a little lost I never felt uncomfortable in this class. I cant imagine a first experience having gone any better! (:

Aham Yoga comment

Hi Jesse, Thank you SO much for this kind and thoughtful review. It was wonderful to be able to meet you viz zoom yesterday. I hope Aham Yoga can help serve you in your yoga goals and dreams in the weeks and months ahead. While I'm saddened to hear that you've been struggling to find a yoga studio in NY I'm happy that you're here at Aham Yoga. I look forward to sharing more yoga with you in the months ahead.

Arundhati

Aug 14, 2022

I had a wonderful experience!! I’m excited to come back for more sessions. I think the only suggestion I would have is maybe implementing instrumental music to have in the background (a little fast-paced during the session and then slow paced in the beginning/near the end). I had this in my last yoga studio and it helped keep us focused and less distractions from nearby noises from neighbors. I’m not sure if that is a normal thing to include in yoga though. Only a suggestion that is not necessary! Besides that, I really love it here and the instructor was so gentle and great! Thank you.

Sammamish, WA USA
Apr 20, 2022
Sammamish, WA USA

My first session was yesterday but I already have positive hopes. I have chronic back pain issues but after the session, I already saw a sign of improvement. Arundhati is a great instructor and I have complete trust on her expertise and capabilities. Looking forward to attending more sessions.

Aham Yoga comment

Chitra,

How wonderful to hear that you're already better in one session. This is truly the beauty of yoga. Yoga works! I hope you continue to find more healing in the weeks ahead of your series. Thank you for taking time to leave us this review. Much appreicated.

- Arundhati

New York
Oct 26, 2021
New York

My first class at Aham Yoga today, beautiful class, thank you! The teacher took the time to introduce herself to me, welcome me and ask me a little bit about myself. She also observed the students such as myself on Zoom which was very helpful. I have been following Arundhati on Instagram, so it is wonderful to finally take my first class. One day I
hope to visit the studio in person, but right now I am happy to be able to attend from New York City. I appreciated the clear, direct, uncomplicated and thoughtful manner of
instruction.

Aham Yoga comment

Hello Suzanne, How wonderful for you to try our studio all the way from NY. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first class with Srujana. She told me you attended her class. I'll make sure to share your feedback with her. Hope we practice together in the same virtual room sometime. Enjoy your time at Aham yoga. Thank you for taking time to leave us this thoughtful review.

Arundhati

Sep 26, 2021

Each experience with Aham Yoga has been an enjoyable but gentle push ! Arundhati has an amazing ability to be interactive virtually, but when I’m in Seattle for a visit I will be sure to plan an in-person class! I appreciate her respect and inclusiveness of the roots of yoga, which is what drew me to Arundhati! I’m so thankful our paths have crossed, even being online !

Aham Yoga comment

Hi Kerri! How thoughtful of you to leave us this review. I'm so glad you're able to enjoy the benefits of yoga through our studio. Here's to many more years of yoga together. Thank you for showing up conistently.
Arundhati

Ann Arbor
Aug 30, 2021
Ann Arbor

I found Aham Yoga (and the Youtube channel) through Arundhati's work in providing education about the roots of yoga, and have loved my experience! I find the classes more engaging than any other studio I've tried, challenging but supportive for a beginner like me.

I take classes online because I live in Florida and feel like I receive quality instruction because the teachers take the time to observe the students attending on Zoom and provide helpful feedback. I always look forward to class!

Kirkland, WA USA
Jul 30, 2021
Kirkland, WA USA

Have been practising with Aru for over 6yrs or so now - I'd come to her as almost a last-ditch effort to giving Yoga another chance for my body and mind and learn from somebody who had been trained in and taught classical yoga that I'd grown up with as a kid in India. I am also a stickler for purity/classics/knowing what you are teaching etc so in many ways it was a last ditch effort to find that yoga teacher-- and I struck gold wiht Aru.. She's thoughtful, inspiring, funny, makes the classes inspiring, fun, challenging yet mindful of each student's needs (i dont know how she does that remembering each of our maladies or even proclivities, quirks (hyper-extensions ! so hard to spot )and she just does it - even through Zoom!)
I recently also was inspired/nudged by her to take the next step in my journey- something that had been on my mind for a while - vis exploring teaching myself. I took 2 modules with her this year - Pranayama & Restorative Yoga -- and they were amazing - despite being online - the class was the perfect size, we got individual attention/space/time to ask as many questions along the way , a healthy balance of instruction and physical practice time as well as time in each session for interactions with our fellow students to actually practice teaching as well. I know I made the right call, and I hope to continue on with the YTT(YogaTeacherTrainings) going forward as well with Aru. She is the best, and another indication of a good yoga teacher is how well they are able to pass the baton to others to help carry forward the traditions and learnings - Aru has top marks there as well :) -- the staff is great and all trained by Aru herself and carries forward her beliefs and styles around simplicity, attention to detail and respect for the classical traditions and meanings, and share the wonderful realization that is Yoga-asana, pranayama and so much more.
I look forward to my yoga classes every week as my release/crutch from what is easily a busy/hectic/stressful day - esp this past year these classes with Aru are what have kept me sane/tuned in with myself, & happily challenged!
THANK YOU Aru (and Aham Yoga)  for all that you do!

Duvall, WA USA
Jun 12, 2021
Duvall, WA USA

Great instruction for all levels. Beautiful studio. Warm and welcoming instructors and students

Aham Yoga comment

Thank you SO much Kimberly  for this wonderful & thoughtful review. I hope you will come back for many more classes at Aham YOga~ Arundhati

Seattle
Jan 1, 2021
Seattle

Arundhati is an amazing teacher who offers thoughtful feedback to all of her students. I am so inspired by her motivation and drive to teach! Thanks for being such a beacon of positivity!

Aham Yoga comment

Aww Thank you Sampada. Not sure why I missed seeing this sooner! Hope you're well. :) Arundhati

Saint Marys
Jan 1, 2021
Saint Marys

I am a fan of Arundhati's Let's Talk Yoga podcast and live on the East coast, so I jumped at the chance to attend her New Years all levels virtual class. She provided a welcoming and enriching practice. Clear, encouraging instruction. Careful attention to her students (which cannot be easy to do in a large Zoom class). All around fantastic experience. Thank you, Aham Yoga!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 30, 2021

I found Aham Yoga (and the Youtube channel) through Arundhati's work in providing education about the roots of yoga, and have loved my experience! I find the classes more engaging than any other studio I've tried, challenging but supportive for a beginner like me.

I take classes online because I live in Florida and feel like I receive quality instruction because the teachers take the time to observe the students attending on Zoom and provide helpful feedback. I always look forward to class!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.