Aham Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Redmond , WA

8226 196th Ave NE
Redmond , WA , 98053
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA
  • Yoga Studio in Redmond, WA

Aham Yoga

Get directions 8226 196th Ave NE
 
Add to favourites
Redmond , WA , 98053
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fort Walton Beach
Aug 30, 2021

I found Aham Yoga (and the Youtube channel) through Arundhati's work in providing education about the roots of yoga, and have loved my experience! I find the classes more engaging than any other studio I've tried, challenging but supportive for a beginner like me.

I take classes online because I live in Florida and feel like I receive quality instruction because the teachers take the time to observe the students attending on Zoom and provide helpful feedback. I always look forward to class!

9 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021

I found Aham Yoga (and the Youtube channel) through Arundhati's work in providing education about the roots of yoga, and have loved my experience! I find the classes more engaging than any other studio I've tried, challenging but supportive for a beginner like me.

I take classes online because I live in Florida and feel like I receive quality instruction because the teachers take the time to observe the students attending on Zoom and provide helpful feedback. I always look forward to class!

Kirkland, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 30, 2021
Kirkland, WA USA

Have been practising with Aru for over 6yrs or so now - I'd come to her as almost a last-ditch effort to giving Yoga another chance for my body and mind and learn from somebody who had been trained in and taught classical yoga that I'd grown up with as a kid in India. I am also a stickler for purity/classics/knowing what you are teaching etc so in many ways it was a last ditch effort to find that yoga teacher-- and I struck gold wiht Aru.. She's thoughtful, inspiring, funny, makes the classes inspiring, fun, challenging yet mindful of each student's needs (i dont know how she does that remembering each of our maladies or even proclivities, quirks (hyper-extensions ! so hard to spot )and she just does it - even through Zoom!)
I recently also was inspired/nudged by her to take the next step in my journey- something that had been on my mind for a while - vis exploring teaching myself. I took 2 modules with her this year - Pranayama & Restorative Yoga -- and they were amazing - despite being online - the class was the perfect size, we got individual attention/space/time to ask as many questions along the way , a healthy balance of instruction and physical practice time as well as time in each session for interactions with our fellow students to actually practice teaching as well. I know I made the right call, and I hope to continue on with the YTT(YogaTeacherTrainings) going forward as well with Aru. She is the best, and another indication of a good yoga teacher is how well they are able to pass the baton to others to help carry forward the traditions and learnings - Aru has top marks there as well :) -- the staff is great and all trained by Aru herself and carries forward her beliefs and styles around simplicity, attention to detail and respect for the classical traditions and meanings, and share the wonderful realization that is Yoga-asana, pranayama and so much more.
I look forward to my yoga classes every week as my release/crutch from what is easily a busy/hectic/stressful day - esp this past year these classes with Aru are what have kept me sane/tuned in with myself, & happily challenged!
THANK YOU Aru (and Aham Yoga)  for all that you do!

Duvall, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2021
Duvall, WA USA

Great instruction for all levels. Beautiful studio. Warm and welcoming instructors and students

Aham Yoga comment

Thank you SO much Kimberly  for this wonderful & thoughtful review. I hope you will come back for many more classes at Aham YOga~ Arundhati

Seattle
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2021
Seattle

Arundhati is an amazing teacher who offers thoughtful feedback to all of her students. I am so inspired by her motivation and drive to teach! Thanks for being such a beacon of positivity!

Aham Yoga comment

Aww Thank you Sampada. Not sure why I missed seeing this sooner! Hope you're well. :) Arundhati

Saint Marys
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2021
Saint Marys

I am a fan of Arundhati's Let's Talk Yoga podcast and live on the East coast, so I jumped at the chance to attend her New Years all levels virtual class. She provided a welcoming and enriching practice. Clear, encouraging instruction. Careful attention to her students (which cannot be easy to do in a large Zoom class). All around fantastic experience. Thank you, Aham Yoga!

5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2020

Thank you for a very helpful and informative online Beginners Yoga Workshop this morning. I feel this will help me to continue to build a foundation in Yoga.  Arundhati is a great and supportive instructor.

Aham Yoga comment

Razzia, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. So glad you enjoyed the class and hope to see you back for me:) - Arundhati

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020

Wonderful class - I recently moved to the Redmond/Seattle area and have been looking to try out new yoga studios. I felt rejuvenated and energized afterwards - the class is truly welcoming and do-able for people at all levels of yoga. Aru was supportive and closely connected to everyone during the session - and never pushed us to do anything we weren't comfortable yet. Would recommend her class.

Aham Yoga comment

Aarti - welcome to Seattle! Thank you for this wonderful feedback about class. Glad you felt supported and I hope to see more of you in class:) - Arundhati

Redmond, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2020
Redmond, WA USA

I was a little reluctant to take the online yoga class but I am SOO glad I did it. It was a very nice session that made me feel the burn. Aru was connected closely during entire session. She was coming close to screen to correct everyone for the poses. I definitely recommend Aham yoga and will definitely take more classes. (And the best part with zoom class was that I saved commute time and could pick a time that worked best for me)

Aham Yoga comment

Namrata! Thank you for taking the time to leave me this comment:) I hope you fall madly in love with yoga in the future - Arundhati

Redmond, WA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2020
Redmond, WA USA

I have been practicing yoga on and off and generally like a smooth flow of poses. I had tried hot yoga in the past and it was very very strenuous. Attended restorative yoga once at Aham yoga and it was a blissful experience. Loved the studio ambiance, very calm and serene. Cleanliness is super important and this place was scores very high.

Today for the first time I attended yoga class (online though) and Aru walked us through various poses, each pose was thoughtfully put together. Given I was new to this kind of practice prior to the class I wasn't  100% sure what to expect and was ready to skip half of the poses. The reality was exact opposite, I could do almost all the poses and whenever struggled, Aru suggested a variation that would work for me. Overall I highly reccomend this place and once the studio is open - I can't wait to join regularly.

Aham Yoga comment

Not sure how I missed seeing this sooner! So kind and thoughtful Deshna...I hope to see you virtually for more yoga when possible::) Arundhati


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Fort Walton Beach
Aug 30, 2021

I found Aham Yoga (and the Youtube channel) through Arundhati's work in providing education about the roots of yoga, and have loved my experience! I find the classes more engaging than any other studio I've tried, challenging but supportive for a beginner like me.

I take classes online because I live in Florida and feel like I receive quality instruction because the teachers take the time to observe the students attending on Zoom and provide helpful feedback. I always look forward to class!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Sunday
9:00 am - 10:00 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.