Yoga at The Salt Lake City Krishna Center

Yoga Studio  in Salt Lake City , UT

965 E 3370 S
Salt Lake City , UT , 84106
  • Yoga Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Yoga Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Yoga Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Yoga Studio in Salt Lake City, UT
Approved

Yoga at The Salt Lake City Krishna Center

Get directions 965 E 3370 S
 
Add to favourites
Salt Lake City , UT , 84106
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bountiful, UT
Feb 10, 2016

Great class. I went on Tuesday night and my instructor was Kelly. The class was rigorous, but not overly so. He incorporated a great mix of stretching, strength, balance, and meditation. The class was also longer than expected, we went for about 2 hours. Will definitely go back.

15 Total Reviews
4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8 4.8
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Salt Lake City
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 26, 2017
Salt Lake City

Not your typical yoga studio filled with women in designer fitness outfits. I attended Monday evening All Levels Yoga with Roni. I really enjoyed the class. It included the typical vinyasa flows as well as some new postures I hadn't tried before. It was a very small class which I found beneficial. I liked Roni's eclectic music selection as well. I have plans to go again tonight and look forward to meeting new instructors and other yogis. Happy to have found this place on Groupon.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2016

The instructor was very knowledgeable. I loved the class!! :) :)

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2016

Great class. I went on Tuesday night and my instructor was Kelly. The class was rigorous, but not overly so. He incorporated a great mix of stretching, strength, balance, and meditation. The class was also longer than expected, we went for about 2 hours. Will definitely go back.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2015

small class size made it so that we all got one on one attention. great class!

Salt Lake City
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2015
Salt Lake City

My first Yoga class, peaceful place, try the gentle yoga  class, incredible relaxing.  If you're new to yoga check out here.

Salt Lake City
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2015
Salt Lake City

I went to a Friday night class which was advertised as an hour and a half intermediate, but it was sime and it was great to have that much time. It allowed more stet hint on poses that felt great. I have been to a few studios and this is the first place I've been to that had a nice atmosphere and relaxing as it was in a smaller room for the Friday night class although different rooms are used for other sessions. I recommend this place for yoga if you are seeking a more relaxing meditative yoga experience.  I'm looking forward to going again to try another class.

Midvale
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 1, 2015
Midvale

The “All Levels” Yoga class was great. I was initially intimidated by the length of the class. But I found that after having done lots of DVDs and other poses on my own, it was very doable. The teacher was extremely easy to follow, which made the experience much better. The room was a little bit small although everyone fit. And there were some ants on the floor which was a little off-putting. Overall a great experience though, and I’ll definitely come back.

Atlanta, GA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 7, 2015
Atlanta, GA USA

I enjoyed my experience at this yoga studio. The instructor was wonderful and delivered a positive message and a great stretch. This place is a lot more low key than other fancy yoga studios. It looked more like an old school. But it was still an enjoyable experience. The class size was about 10 people, so it wasn't crowded and the instructor gave individualized feedback. This is  a great place if you're looking for a judgement-free zone, with true yogi's that have a deep passion for yoga.

Herriman, UT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 29, 2014
Herriman, UT USA

This was my first experience at the center.  From the moment I walked in the door someone was able to help me and was extremely friendly.  The yoga class was warm which I LOVE.  The instructor was very knowledgable and attentive to everyone.

Taylorsville
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2014
Taylorsville

My husband and I have been wanting to get into yoga and so we found this class at the Krishna Center and have been able to go twice. It is a different but awesome experience. The instructor goes at a very good pace and keeps things loose and fun. We really liked how it started with a warm up of cardio that got our hearts pumping and our muscles ready to go and then we were set for yoga. It was very well balanced well worth our time. Thanks!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bountiful, UT
Feb 10, 2016

Great class. I went on Tuesday night and my instructor was Kelly. The class was rigorous, but not overly so. He incorporated a great mix of stretching, strength, balance, and meditation. The class was also longer than expected, we went for about 2 hours. Will definitely go back.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.