Escape to Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Sherwood , OR

16067 SW 1st. St.
Sherwood , OR , 97140
  • Yoga Studio in Sherwood, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Sherwood, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Sherwood, OR
  • Yoga Studio in Sherwood, OR

Escape to Yoga

Get directions 16067 SW 1st. St.
 
Add to favourites
Sherwood , OR , 97140
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2019

Great studio. Great teachers. Classes for all levels. Very clean and welcoming environment!! Would recommend to anyone!

45 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
45 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2019

The studio is so inviting! I love the padding floor they have here, the instructors are each so unique in there practice but all of them help make such a peaceful and easy to follow practice while giving us options based on our experience and how my body is feeling. I’ve never been to a studio until this one and I love it!

Escape to Yoga comment

Thank you for your compliments!  I am so happy you found us and am especially pleased that you understand how to practice based on how your body is feeling.  We look forward to getting to know you better!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2019

This was my first yoga class.  Pamela made me feel very welcome and comfortable.  She took a lot of time to really explain things which helped make my first time a positive experience.  I look forward to taking more classes!

Escape to Yoga comment

Hello!  Thank you so much for your compliments!  I am so honored that you chose Escape for your first yoga class and very pleased that you enjoyed it.  We look forward to seeing you in class!

Sherwood, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2019
Sherwood, OR USA

What a wonderful evening. Thank you!

Escape to Yoga comment

Glad you enjoyed your time with us!  Come back soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2019

Love this yoga studio, the instructors are great and super nice. I like how every class is very different and they have options for ppl at different levels. I would recommend this studio to others who frequently practice yoga.

Escape to Yoga comment

Thanks for your compliments and recommendation!  We really appreciate having you as a member!

Sherwood, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Sherwood, OR USA

When I come to attend a class I always feel welcome and comfortable. I have come to love yoga!

Sherwood, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2019
Sherwood, OR USA

Great studio. Great teachers. Classes for all levels. Very clean and welcoming environment!! Would recommend to anyone!

Sherwood, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 26, 2019
Sherwood, OR USA

I love the classes here! Each teacher is very different so there is great variety.  I do wish there were more vinyasa classes offered but otherwise I think this place is perfect! It’s also a very beautiful place to practice and the shop is awesome!

Escape to Yoga comment

Thanks for your compliments!  We want more Vinyasa, too!  We'll see what we can do :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2019

I have thought about taking yoga for many years.  Especially when I saw Escape to Yoga open up in downtown Sherwood, then I notice they expanded and moved to a larger location, but stayed in Sherwood.  That tells me they are doing good and doing something right.  I finally decided to try it for the first time, when I called they explained well as a beginner what class to take.  Now my only regret is that I didn't start sooner.  I finally found something that works for me.  At 60 yrs old I have gained back so much flexibility that I didn't even realized I had lost, it really just creeps up on you.  I have gained strength and balance.  I leave feeling so good but not in pain or wiped out.  I keep at it because I see results.   I love how Zoe our instructor is so good at giving instructions and alternatives in the poses, especially as a beginner and in many poses I am not quite there yet.  I leave knowing I did the best I could for my body and not feel pressure to keep up with others.  Thank you Zoe!

Escape to Yoga comment

We are so honored you decided to give us a try and thrilled to know that you are seeing results and have learned to make the practice fit your needs.  Welcome to the Escape community!

Newberg
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2019
Newberg

It had been years since I had done Yoga and I decided to test out Escape to Yoga on a 30 day trial and attended as many classes as I could to see what felt best to me, the instructors are so patient and kind and the studio is very calming and serene.  I highly recommend them to my friends to the point that they likely think I get paid to say how amazing Escape to Yoga is.

Escape to Yoga comment

Thanks for your recommendations!  We appreciate you taking the time to really get to know us during your trial period. We hope to see you at the studio frequently!

Tualatin, OR USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 26, 2019
Tualatin, OR USA

I practice weekly with Pamela for her Sunday Hatha immersion class. She is wonderful! I look forward  to this class all week.

Escape to Yoga comment

Thanks!  We appreciate your consistency and seeing you every week!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2019

Great studio. Great teachers. Classes for all levels. Very clean and welcoming environment!! Would recommend to anyone!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8:30am - 8pm
8:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 8pm
8:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 8pm
9am - 12pm
9am - 7:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info