Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond

Yoga Studio  in USA , CA

www.mayoga.com
USA , CA
  • Yoga Studio in USA, CA
  • Yoga Studio in USA, CA
  • Yoga Studio in USA, CA

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond

Get directions www.mayoga.com
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Mar 3, 2022

Every week, I look forward to my prenatal yoga time with Ash. She is an absolutely wonderful teacher and she sets such an empowering, loving, supportive tone to each and every class. She always infuses each session with an intention, a piece of wisdom, or a quote/thought and it's a powerful way to connect to our bodies, movement, our babies, and the world around us. So thankful I found Ash! 5/5 stars for class every single time.

16 Total Reviews
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Sep 16, 2022

I love Ma yoga classes, they’re exactly what I want to calm my body, soul and mind. Highly recommend these classes and all the trainers are so experienced and empathetic.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Thank you so much Spandana! We're so glad you're getting a lot out of our classes and we love having you so please keep coming...

Apr 5, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed my yoga class with Heather Johnson. Taking class with her was so calming and helped me with making more space for baby.

She checks in and explains the poses really well. I could tell she really enjoys teaching and connecting with her students.

I 100% recommend taking one of her classes!

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Thank you so much Joanna for the amazing review! I'm so glad you had a good experience - keep coming and making space for baby in body, mind and heart...

Mar 6, 2022

Enjoyed Heather Kampf's Friday class!  Heather demonstrates poses so that it is easy to follow her instructions; she also checks closely to see that I am in the correct position on the mat to receive the maximum benefit for my body. Stretching, flexibility, and balance
are all benefits of Yoga that are emphasized in this class.  
Easy to see that Heather enjoys teaching her love of Yoga to others!!

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Donna thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you've experienced the wonderful Heather Kampf - and I saw you became a member - good for you for taking care of YOU. : )

Northridge, CA USA
Mar 3, 2022
Northridge, CA USA

I absolutely love Ma Yoga! I've been taking the prenatal classes since my second trimester and it has made my pregnancy a dream. I really enjoy getting to connect with other mom's who are going through similar experiences at the beginning of each class and my body has never felt better. When I first started I had terrible sciatica pain and could barely bend at all, but Ashley was so incredibly helpful with modifications and stretches that released my hamstrings, and before I knew it the pain was completely gone and my body still feels amazing, even now at 38 weeks! I truly look forward to Mondays at 8am with Ashley. Her classes are so healing and truly set the tone for the entire week. I also take Friday class with Kathy and I love her as well. I am so grateful to have found these classes and I know they are a big reason why I've felt so strong and confident throughout this pregnancy. I highly recommend!! It's a 5/5 experience for sure.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Amanda thank sooo much for the rave! I am so glad you found Ma Yoga and that Ash and Kathy have been able to use our alignment principles to help you heal your pain and move freely. Keep enjoying your transformative journey...

USA, CA USA
Mar 3, 2022
USA, CA USA

Every week, I look forward to my prenatal yoga time with Ash. She is an absolutely wonderful teacher and she sets such an empowering, loving, supportive tone to each and every class. She always infuses each session with an intention, a piece of wisdom, or a quote/thought and it's a powerful way to connect to our bodies, movement, our babies, and the world around us. So thankful I found Ash! 5/5 stars for class every single time.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Anna - you are such a sweetheart thank you! Ash is very moved by your words and really loves getting to share your journey. Keep enjoying your breath, body, and baby!

Mar 2, 2022

Hayley is a wonderful teacher, very swwet. I really disconnected and relaxed with her.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Jeanne thank you for the review! I am so glad you're enjoying your classes - we love having you.

Los Angeles
Feb 21, 2022
Los Angeles

Melanie is an amazing instructor and I lover her prenatal yoga classes, it has helped me get back my strength and feel like myself again during pregnancy. Overall, I have seen significant improvement in my ongoing back & chest pain as well. I feel very relaxed and  flexible after each class and plan to continue it through out my pregnancy.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Anshima, we are so glad your classes are helping you find your strength, relieve your pain and move freely. Good for you for incorporating this into your "Ma" journey so you can feel great throughout!

Feb 4, 2022

I really loved Kathy's affirmations around power and continuous encouragement of the mamas and their strength. It was great to practice strengthening muscles during the 1 minute time to prepare for contractions and labor. I really enjoyed doing cat/cow throughout the practice in between shapes and poses before going back into downward dog. The whole practice felt really good in my body. The mantra at the end was beautiful as well: “All that matters is that my baby is healthy and that I am healthy”. Great class!

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Thanks so much Jessie. Sounds like it a really powerful and effective theme and sequence - so glad you enjoyed!!

Long Beach
Feb 2, 2022
Long Beach

Lindy was an amazing instructor. I felt so relaxed after and less tensed. She was also so caring, attentive and took time to talk to each student to know them more.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Thank you Bonita! So happy to hear you had a great experience - our teachers are so  nurturing and supportive, I'm in awe of them too  : )

Fullerton, CA USA
Jan 21, 2022
Fullerton, CA USA

I took two abSOULutely fabulous classes today(1/20/22):  Morning class with "Lindy"  Evening class with Melanie.
  Melanie provided us with spectacular pelvis opening poses, Lindy did spectacular upper back opening poses(Lindy was my first class after a long hiatus, she was so soothing and healing for me. I went in feeling rusty and a bit "off", I left class feeling safe and nurtured.)   Melanie's class was also exceptional; her pelvic openers really soothed my lower back; It is tingling now in a state of ultimate relief!) Both Lindy and Melanie took the time to ask each student how they were feeling and adjusted the class according to what each student needed and was safe to do.  I have been a yoga practitioner for approximately 30 years; yoga is my anchor in life.    I highly recommend both Lindy and Melanie.   They are precious gifts.

Ma Yoga for Pregnancy, Motherhood & Beyond comment

Nina thank you so much for the shout out for our wonderful teachers. I am so glad you had a healing and soothing experience for your back and pelvis with our alignment-based yoga!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Mar 3, 2022

Every week, I look forward to my prenatal yoga time with Ash. She is an absolutely wonderful teacher and she sets such an empowering, loving, supportive tone to each and every class. She always infuses each session with an intention, a piece of wisdom, or a quote/thought and it's a powerful way to connect to our bodies, movement, our babies, and the world around us. So thankful I found Ash! 5/5 stars for class every single time.

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.