Raga Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Walnut Creek , CA

2662 Shadelands Dr.
Walnut Creek , CA , 94598
  • Yoga Studio in Walnut Creek, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Walnut Creek, CA
  • Yoga Studio in Walnut Creek, CA

Raga Yoga

Get directions 2662 Shadelands Dr.
 
Add to favourites
Walnut Creek , CA , 94598
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Corona Del Mar
Jun 12, 2021

Great class with good pacing. Challenging and relaxing. Fantastic , knowledgeable instructor who teaches with layers so all poses are accessible to various levels.

72 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
72 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Walnut Creek
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2021
Walnut Creek

Super wonderful beautiful space. CJ is an attentive teacher who gives good instruction and modifications. I would highly recommend for anyone - new or experienced. Thank you CJ!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021

Coming from Sacramento which is like a massive smorgasbord  of a variety of flow and restorative studios, amazing teachers and like 100s of studios to choose from-moving here I explored but nothing seemed to fit - not until finding this place tonight!
Intimate beautiful setting, the perfect balance of challenge, flow, calm to keep my breath and new opportunities to push myself into a new space! Kaylee is a skilled, knowledgeable, warm and a kind instructor - finding a  new “yoga home” in a new town is scary but I am so glad I found her class and a new place to bring my practice! I felt the BURN, my breath and loving kindness in my soul! <3 thanks!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2021

Great class with good pacing. Challenging and relaxing. Fantastic , knowledgeable instructor who teaches with layers so all poses are accessible to various levels.

Walnut Creek
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2021
Walnut Creek

CJ has a great studio. Wes is my favorite teacher.

Raga Yoga comment

Great to hear you're enjoying our space!  And, yes, Wes is amazing!  Enjoy the day, CJ

5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021

Beautiful space to practice yoga! Fascinated by the option of aerial yoga classes. Will try soon!

Raga Yoga comment

Thank you Anne:) We're so glad to hear you are enjoying our sacred space. Hope you meet you in the air sometime soon!  Best, CJ

Tracy, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 20, 2021
Tracy, CA USA

My first time practicing at this studio and I was so happy!  It's beautiful and has great energy.  I'm so glad that I found it.

Raga Yoga comment

Thank you, Lisa!  It was lovely to meet you today and wonderful to know you enjoyed your first visit:)  Blessings, CJ

Concord
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2021
Concord

Raga yoga is THE BEST! I have back issues and just love the restorative classes, Hatha and the core classes. All of the instructors are highly trained and intuitive to students  needs. Great location in the Shadelands area of Walnut Creek.

Raga Yoga comment

Thank you, Carol.  We're so glad you've found a range of classes with us that suit you so well.  We love having you in our community  Blessings, CJ

Pleasant Hill
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2021
Pleasant Hill

CJ’s aerial class is a wonderfully fun challenge! While I love being on my mat, aerial takes yoga to a whole new level. You can stretch and strengthen your body in totally different ways. CJ’s calm clear cues make me feel safe in the hammock and give me the space to push
myself to try what seems impossible. And the gently
swinging savasana is incredibly relaxing.

Raga Yoga comment

Thank you Keely:)  It was a pleasure to guide your practice.   l  look forward to witnessing your confidence and comfort grow!  Best, CJ

Martinez
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2021
Martinez

I am very grateful for Raga Yoga to relieve stress and take care of my body. Every instructor is amazing! Staff do not treat their practice as a gym, it is a growth mindset which is taught using ancient practice of Yoga. Online classes are highly personalized and they teach you to transform part of your living space into a mediation zone.

Raga Yoga comment

We're grateful for you, Coco.  Thank you for your kind words and your bright smile inside and out:)  I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying our wonderful teachers.  I look forward to seeing you in the sunshine one of these days.  Blessings, CJ

Walnut Creek
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 6, 2021
Walnut Creek

Loved this class. It was physically challenging since I haven’t been working out as much during Covid. I’ll definitely take it again. However, I’d prefer if the background music was a bit quieter - I had some difficulty hearing the instructor thru her mask and over the music. Otherwise, all was good ... and space is very pretty.

Raga Yoga comment

Thank you Estella:)  It was lovely having you join us.  I appreciate your feedback on the music and will take it to heart. We are all making our way through this ever-changing landscape and the more we know, the better we can do.  Hope to see you back soon. Best, CJ


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Corona Del Mar
Jun 12, 2021

Great class with good pacing. Challenging and relaxing. Fantastic , knowledgeable instructor who teaches with layers so all poses are accessible to various levels.