Harmony Yoga and Wellness

Yoga Studio  in Wantagh , NY

3050 Merrick Road
Wantagh , NY , 11793
Yoga Studio in Wantagh, NY

Harmony Yoga and Wellness

Get directions 3050 Merrick Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Patchogue, NY
Feb 18, 2021

I have practiced Tai Chi with Joe since 2014.  I love Tai Chi, I love everything about it.  I enjoy Joe's teaching, his way of teaching, in addition his advice and wisdom he has learned from the Chinese Masters he  passes on to us.  I feel he cares about his students and wants us to do well.

16 Total Reviews
16 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Amityville, NY USA
Aug 17, 2022
Amityville, NY USA

The very best yoga studio out there! Mariko is the real deal! She is a knowledgeable passionate teacher & a true inspiration! She is a master who pushes you to be the best you could be!

Melissa is a kind hearted gentle soul who extends herself to make sure you’re fully stretched, relaxed & peaceful.

John is the wonderful Tai Chi teacher. He is detailed enthusiastic & makes learning fun!

These practices truly balance body mind & spirit!
They have changed my life!!!

Harmony Yoga and Wellness comment

Thank you for your comment.  You have been with us for 15 years.  We have been sharing our life path through yoga for long time.  It will be more and more. Thank you for being as Harmony Yoga Family. you are important members. Mariko

Massapequa Park
May 5, 2022
Massapequa Park

Awesome class. Definitely going to continue

Levittown, NY USA
May 5, 2022
Levittown, NY USA

Fontaine is an excellent teacher. She has a knack for breaking poses down into their component parts and her instructions are very explicit and she takes pains to see what students are doing--in class or on zoom--and helps them do the poses correctly. She is generous with her time and energy, and is always encouraging and never judgmental.

Massapequa Park
Apr 28, 2022
Massapequa Park

I recently attended a yoga class at harmony yoga with Fontaine and it isn’t possible to state how much I enjoyed the class! It was very good experience and I would highly recommend it. Small class size and wonderful, informative teacher. I will be returning AtleAst weekly maybe more in the future. K

Jan 29, 2022

First time doing Yoga remotely due to a snowstorm and the class was great! Fontaine was a great instructor and I love going to Mariko’s studio. It is calming and relaxing which is just what I need.

Wantagh, NY USA
Aug 22, 2021
Wantagh, NY USA

I have practiced yoga with Mariko at Harmony Yoga and Wellness for over 10 years.  She is extremely dedicated to her students and in making sure they are getting the most out of their practice.  I have learned so much from her. She is a gifted instructor who instills good habits in a gentle and caring way.  I highly recommend Harmony Yoga.

Levittown, NY USA
Mar 11, 2021
Levittown, NY USA

I have taken yoga with both Mariko and Maryann. They are both truly dedicated to the art and practice of yoga. Both are eager to share their knowledge to help their students learn. I feel like I've come so far and learned so much some I began taking yoga here. I highly recommend this studio for all ages and stages in yoga ability.

Patchogue
Feb 18, 2021
Patchogue

I have practiced Tai Chi with Joe since 2014.  I love Tai Chi, I love everything about it.  I enjoy Joe's teaching, his way of teaching, in addition his advice and wisdom he has learned from the Chinese Masters he  passes on to us.  I feel he cares about his students and wants us to do well.

North Bellmore
Dec 12, 2020
North Bellmore

Mariko is a gifted teacher. It is amazing how even on Zoom she can see even slight misalignments her students might make from time to time and is effectively able to correct them. It is obvious she cares about her students because of all the extra touches she puts into her lessons. One can see that she is a true teacher because of the excitement she displays when her students do the poses really well or just better than before and also when they gain insight into their practice through her expert guidance. I always had a positive experience taking classes with Mariko in person and continue to have an equally positive experience taking classes with her online. There are other yoga classes online, but none of them provides as rich an experience as Mariko’s classes.

Chicago
Dec 5, 2020
Chicago

I live in Chicago,  I used to join Yoga and other group excercise classes, since covid pandemic started, the gym was closed.  My friend who takes Mariko's Yoga class introduced me to Mario's Yoga class.  I started to take her Yoaga class through online.
Mariko always pays attention to her students and care of them.  She encourages us to send comments or questions.  She seems very open minded. Thank goodness online teaching!!!
Wish I could continue to take her classes in the future.  Akemi


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
Patchogue, NY
Feb 18, 2021

I have practiced Tai Chi with Joe since 2014.  I love Tai Chi, I love everything about it.  I enjoy Joe's teaching, his way of teaching, in addition his advice and wisdom he has learned from the Chinese Masters he  passes on to us.  I feel he cares about his students and wants us to do well.