Harmony Yoga and Wellness

Yoga Studio  in Wantagh , NY

3050 Merrick Road
Wantagh , NY , 11793
Yoga Studio in Wantagh, NY

Harmony Yoga and Wellness

Get directions 3050 Merrick Road
 
Add to favourites
Wantagh , NY , 11793
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Patchogue, NY
Feb 18, 2021

I have practiced Tai Chi with Joe since 2014.  I love Tai Chi, I love everything about it.  I enjoy Joe's teaching, his way of teaching, in addition his advice and wisdom he has learned from the Chinese Masters he  passes on to us.  I feel he cares about his students and wants us to do well.

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Levittown, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2021
Levittown, NY USA

I have taken yoga with both Mariko and Maryann. They are both truly dedicated to the art and practice of yoga. Both are eager to share their knowledge to help their students learn. I feel like I've come so far and learned so much some I began taking yoga here. I highly recommend this studio for all ages and stages in yoga ability.

Patchogue
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 18, 2021
Patchogue

I have practiced Tai Chi with Joe since 2014.  I love Tai Chi, I love everything about it.  I enjoy Joe's teaching, his way of teaching, in addition his advice and wisdom he has learned from the Chinese Masters he  passes on to us.  I feel he cares about his students and wants us to do well.

North Bellmore
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2020
North Bellmore

Mariko is a gifted teacher. It is amazing how even on Zoom she can see even slight misalignments her students might make from time to time and is effectively able to correct them. It is obvious she cares about her students because of all the extra touches she puts into her lessons. One can see that she is a true teacher because of the excitement she displays when her students do the poses really well or just better than before and also when they gain insight into their practice through her expert guidance. I always had a positive experience taking classes with Mariko in person and continue to have an equally positive experience taking classes with her online. There are other yoga classes online, but none of them provides as rich an experience as Mariko’s classes.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2020
Chicago

I live in Chicago,  I used to join Yoga and other group excercise classes, since covid pandemic started, the gym was closed.  My friend who takes Mariko's Yoga class introduced me to Mario's Yoga class.  I started to take her Yoaga class through online.
Mariko always pays attention to her students and care of them.  She encourages us to send comments or questions.  She seems very open minded. Thank goodness online teaching!!!
Wish I could continue to take her classes in the future.  Akemi

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2020

I have practiced Yoga with Mariko for over 20 years.
Her teaching method is like non other. Each class is a wonderful experience of mind and body. Her gentle spirit and guidance to the yoga practice makes it a wonderful experience. She allows you to do what you can depending on your limitations. Her teaching method feels like you are having a one on one class. she is so in tune to each students needs.
I have re located to North Carolina and am blessed to continue practicing with her via Zoom.
I would highly suggest joining one of her classes, you will continue as I have for years.
Namaste Mariko!!!

North Bellmore, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2020
North Bellmore, NY USA

I have been attending Harmony Yoga Studio for many years and always walk out from a class feeling relaxed and a general sense of well being.  During COVID, Mariko has continued her classes with Zoom; and while I look forward to the time we can return to the studio,  I have to say I find the Zoom classes just as meaningful and beneficial. Mariko continues to watch, calls your attention to a pose not being done correctly (or a way to do it a little better), always with a gentle and calm reassuredness.  Mariko always stresses that yoga is not just about doing a pose and holding it, but rather having your body and mind connect to the pose and having the strength come from within. It's a different way of thinking...yoga being a lifelong practice, not just a class.  Strong, yet at peace, is one of her many teaching tools.  I have been to other yoga studios, but definitely feel that Mariko is a truly unique and special teacher. I could go on, but experiencing Mariko's yoga classes for yourself is even better.

Seaford, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2020
Seaford, NY USA

I have tried many different yoga instructors through the years. Mariko is by far the best! She is very conscientious of teaching the poses with appropriate techniques. I have done classes in the studio with her but presently attend through Zoom. Even on zoom she is able to see if i do the pose incorrectly. I have developed strength, balance and serenity thanks to all she has taught me. I am so grateful.  Pat Conklin

Smithtown
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2020
Smithtown

I reconnected with Mariko over Zoom during the pandemic.  I was a long time student in her Wantagh studio for many years but moved.  I  was missing her excellent knowledge of Yoga and meditation.  I am so happy to be attending her yoga classes on-line now!  I really enjoy the gentle chair yoga class - but ALL of her classes are excellent.  Mariko has a unique calmness about her and truly cares for each and every one of her students.  Her wisdom and knowledge that she shares in her classes are priceless.  I love her!!!  I'm much calmer now - especially during these trying times we are all in.

Merrick, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2020
Merrick, NY USA

After attending a few sessions at various studios, I was looking for a specific type of yoga class. I came across Mariko while trying to address a few medical conditions.  She was an astute listener and customized and altered the yoga poses to my needs, often reminding me that I was not competing with others; that the practice of yoga required patience. After a year of taking yoga classes I recovered. The physicality of the class was just one benefit.  Mariko also instilled a life-changing introspective element to the class that was enlightening and inspiring.  Her calmness and peaceful nature were just one of her many gifts. Her insightful guidance and advice enriched the yoga experience and empowered me to apply what I learned to my daily life. She is a teacher of lovingkindness and always reminds me to "love yourself imperfection and all." Her classes integrate meditation with yoga.  She challenges me every day to become more focused and centered, and reminds me that there is no such thing as failure.  You just have to breathe and begin again.

If you are searching for a life changing experience and want to challenge your body and mind this is the yoga studio for you.

Wantagh
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 8, 2020
Wantagh

We are doing the class through zoom. Mariko is great   It’s relaxing and great core exercise


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Patchogue, NY
Feb 18, 2021

I have practiced Tai Chi with Joe since 2014.  I love Tai Chi, I love everything about it.  I enjoy Joe's teaching, his way of teaching, in addition his advice and wisdom he has learned from the Chinese Masters he  passes on to us.  I feel he cares about his students and wants us to do well.