Shiva Yoga

Yoga Studio  in West Hollywood , CA

1067 North Fairfax Avenue
West Hollywood , CA , 90046

Shiva Yoga

Get directions 1067 North Fairfax Avenue
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Victorville
May 1, 2022

I did the online class with Courtney.  It was everything I didn't know I needed.  She was very clear and slow which allowed me to get into a nice flow.  Very effective stretching and powerful guided meditation as an added bonus.  Very grateful for the opportunity to experience this class!  I will book another class soon!

69 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
69 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Beverly Hills
5 5 5 5 5
May 16, 2022
Beverly Hills

As always  Power class @9am this Morning was off the Charts incredible amazing set me right for the day etc join today change your life for the better

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your review, Peter!  So good to have you at the studio.  Glad to hear you are loving the Shiva Power classes.  We look forward to seeing you tomorrow!  Namaste, Garth.

5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2022

Sabrina’s energy is a reason alone to come in person, throw in a flow and put it at midday—I could be there every day!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your review, Cecilia.  We love Sabrina's energy too!  So glad you are having a good experience at the studio.  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Namaste, Garth.

Los Angeles, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2022
Los Angeles, CA USA

I'm new to the studio (but not new to yoga) and haven't tried all the class types yet but have loved the Shiva Rest class (it's the only class type I have taken so far).  I really like how they have it regularly on the weekly calendar so I can have a deep rest.  It's been a stressful few years.  So far I have done the live stream classes and appreciate this offering to enjoy a good class but the very short commute to my yoga mat in the other room.  Grace has a gentle but commanding voice which helped my turn my attention inwards as I followed her guided meditation. Looking forward to trying more classes as my schedule allows.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your wonderful review, Sharon!  I'm so glad you are enjoying the Shiva Rest classes.  We love Grace too!  She leads a wonderful yoga nidra and also teaches Shiva Flow classes.  We look forward to seeing you again soon at the studio!  Namaste, Garth.

5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2022

I did the online class with Courtney.  It was everything I didn't know I needed.  She was very clear and slow which allowed me to get into a nice flow.  Very effective stretching and powerful guided meditation as an added bonus.  Very grateful for the opportunity to experience this class!  I will book another class soon!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for great the review, Cameron!  We love Courtney too.  We look forward to seeing you again soon for another class.  Namaste, Garth.

Los Angeles
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2022
Los Angeles

I started in-class yoga this week after 2.5 year forced Covid-hiatus and I could have not landed in a better studio than Shiva Yoga. Two classes in and I feel like a new person. Thank you Garth, Sabrina and Chiara for welcoming me to Shiva Yoga community. I love it. See you tomorrow!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the great review, Janne!  We are so happy to have you at the studio and glad that it feels like a good fit for you too.  See you tomorrow!  Namaste, Garth.

West Hollywood
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2022
West Hollywood

I have been attending both on-line and in-person classes for a few weeks now, and the classes on offer at Shiva Yoga are some of the best I have ever taken. The classes are fun, focused, and challenging. The teachers are superb, and I always leave class feeling as though I've had an authentic and rewarding experience. I'm so glad I found this studio - I've gained a renewed momentum in my practice. I also highly recommend the pop-up class a the Hollywood Farmer's Market. This is a great opportunity to practice in a lively, vibe-y community setting, with a backdrop of sounds and activity that lend themselves delightfully to a well-structured outdoor class. It was such an enjoyable and surprisingly deep experience.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your wonderful review Terry!  It's been great having you at the studio and getting to know you.  I'm so glad you are having a good experience at the studio and I'm really happy to hear that you liked the Pop-Up class at the farmer's market last weekend.  We look forward to seeing you again soon.  Namaste, Garth.

San Diego
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2022
San Diego

Great space.
Nice class !

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your review, Dan!  Looking forward to seeing you again at the studio.  Namaste, Garth.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2022

A welcoming place with great teachers who take the time to get to know you and your yoga practice. The power yoga classes with Garth and Chiara challenge me to grow in my practice in every way. I always come out having learned something new!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your wonderful review, JP!  We love having you in class and love helping you grow in your practice.  So glad you are a part of our Shiva Yoga community.  Namaste, Garth.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 19, 2022

After my first class with Armen immediately got my founding members membership. Great studio with meaning, philosophy and great teachers of yoga . This is not a studio with yoga imitation. All classes different and  challenging . Still exploring that studio. Schedule is very flexible. This studio offers so much more besides the regular classes, like workshops, potluck events, hiking club, dancing evenings
Thank you so much Garth for creating that wonderful studio for our community
Namaste

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you, Svetlana, for your wonderful review!  We love Armen too.  I'm so glad you've been having a good time at the studio.  It's been great to have you at the studio and have you as a member of our community.  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Namaste, Garth.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2022

Joanna is an amazing teacher.  Her sequencing is exceptional.  Her classes are fun and challenging in the best possible way.  She has an upbeat and caring energy that make the classes a joy to come back to.  The studio itself is a wonderful community led by Garth who is possibly one of thee finest yoga teachers I have encountered in the 20+ year of practicing yoga.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your very kind review, Angelina.  I'm so glad that you are loving Joanna's classes.  We love her too!  Look forward to seeing you again in class and hopefully sharing another fun retreat experience together soon.  Namaste, Garth.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Victorville
May 1, 2022

I did the online class with Courtney.  It was everything I didn't know I needed.  She was very clear and slow which allowed me to get into a nice flow.  Very effective stretching and powerful guided meditation as an added bonus.  Very grateful for the opportunity to experience this class!  I will book another class soon!