Shiva Yoga

Yoga Studio  in West Hollywood , CA

1067 North Fairfax Avenue
West Hollywood , CA , 90046

Shiva Yoga

Get directions 1067 North Fairfax Avenue
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2022

I find it quite rewarding that after burning 750 cal (according to my iWatch) in Shiva Power class, I feel far more energized than before the class... Thanks team Shiva!

84 Total Reviews
84 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9

Nov 14, 2021

Excellent instructor, felt like so much attention was given to my form by the instructor which is greatly appreciated. Excellent facility very clean and updated, love the lighting and beautiful brick, all the equipment is new and well cared for. Was welcomed so nicely by the staff, check-in was very easy, vaccine status is required and masks, which made me feel safe. The class is a little tough with the mask but I'm grateful to be back in a studio nonetheless and am happy to abide by the rules. The only negative for me is that the classes don't include music. It's something that I really like when I workout and I am not sure I can do yoga without music.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the wonderful review, Shay!  I'm so glad you had a good experience at the studio.  We put a lot of energy into renovating the space and we really want to create a welcoming center.  Elisa is a great teacher and I'm glad you enjoyed her class yesterday.  We don't play music in our classes because we want to encourage our students to take a journey inward and experience all the great benefits yoga has for the mind as well as for the body.  We hope you will give it a chance.  Look forward to seeing you again at the studio.  Namaste.  Garth.

West Hollywood
Nov 4, 2021
West Hollywood

The studio is absolutely beautiful airy and light. Garth Enhances my practice and pushes me to my limits.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you, Eric!  We love having you and Rome at the studio.  I'm excited to see you growing in your practice.   Look forward to seeing you again.  Namaste.  Garth.

Nov 4, 2021

I took Garth's class and it was wonderful! As I lay in savasana, I thought it was a little slice of peace and quiet in the midst of a big city- I'd forgotten where I was! The power class I took was challenging, structured, and yet Garth also allowed significant freedom to make the practice mine, which I really appreciated. I'll be back for sure!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you, Deb for this wonderful review.  I'm so glad you enjoyed the class.  I'm sorry for my late reply.  I thought I had responded already.  You have a wonderful, strong practice.  We look forward to seeing you at the studio more often.  Namaste.  Garth.

Los Angeles
Nov 1, 2021
Los Angeles

Very personable and helpful staff. Terrific physics facilities--clean and welcoming. Session with Courtney was excellent.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for your review, Justin!  So glad you enjoyed your class with Courtney.  It was great to meet you yesterday too.  Look forward to seeing you again soon.   Namaste!  Garth.

Oct 29, 2021

Great studio and good prices! My session with Marlena was great, very precise and professional with a great vibe. I'm happy to have found Shiva Yoga. Just by walking by their studio I felt compelled to check it out and I'm glad I did!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the wonderful review, Julien!  We love Marlena too.  So glad you were walking by and decided to stop in.  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Garth.

Los Angeles
Oct 28, 2021
Los Angeles

Hands down the great yoga in the area. Wonderful teachers, beautiful space, and a variety of classes that are perfect for any level of experience. Highly recommend their classes, which has become one of the things I look forward to most every week! Guard is an          
expert knowledge of body movement, vast / various tips & techniques to improve flexibility &  attention
to detail make for a great instructor! He uses that perception to help students to correct & improve techniques. He  also has the critical ability to challenge students while keeping the classes enjoyable, informative & highly recommended!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the lovely review, Natalia!  You are such a dedicated student and we love having you at the studio.  Namaste.    Garth.

Los Angeles
Oct 23, 2021
Los Angeles

Chris  is a kind spirit with a gentle soul, thoughtful, and patient. His yoga practice is a great mix of strength, flow, and relaxation. I love taking  his classes . The space in Shiva Yoga Studio is the perfect safe haven, filled with love and great energy. I absolutely encourage you to try this yoga studio.
If you have an opportunity do not hesitate to try Shiva Yoga Studio classes!

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you, Natalia!  We love Chris.  So glad you enjoyed his class too.  See you soon.

Los Angeles
Oct 21, 2021
Los Angeles

Chiara's tailored yoga practice is a great mix of strength, flow, deep breathing, and relaxation. I love my classes! . Shiva yoga studio is the perfect safe haven, filled with love and great energy. I've never felt stronger, more in-tuned with my mind and body or as centered.

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the wonderful review, Natalia!  So glad you are enjoying your classes with Chiara.  We love her too!  Namaste.

Los Angeles
Oct 21, 2021
Los Angeles

Chiara's tailored yoga practice is a great mix of strength, flow, deep breathing, and relaxation. I love her classes.  The space at Shiva yoga studio is the perfect safe haven, filled with love and great energy. I've never felt stronger, more in-tuned with my mind and body or as centered. Hardly recommend

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the wonderful review, Natalia!  We love Chiara too.  So great to have you at the studio.  See you soon.  Namaste!

Oct 18, 2021

Absolutely loved Garth's class! A great mix of my favorites from ashtanga and vinyasa with lots of arm balances and inversions peppered in. Loved the suggestion of closing our eyes during portions of the practice. Loved Garth's energy and passion as well and could feel it all the way through the zoom. I wish I could attend in person, but will definitely be back online

Shiva Yoga comment

Thank you for the great review, Nicole!  It was fun to practice with you last night.  Look forward to seeing you again soon.  Namaste.


Pages: 1 ... 6 7 8 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2022

I find it quite rewarding that after burning 750 cal (according to my iWatch) in Shiva Power class, I feel far more energized than before the class... Thanks team Shiva!