Suffolk Y JCC

Wellness Center  in Commack , NY

74 Hauppauge Road
Commack , NY , 11725
Wellness Center in Commack, NY

Suffolk Y JCC

Get directions 74 Hauppauge Road
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Northport, NY
Jul 16, 2022

Dawn is fantastic as the arthritis aerobics instructor.
Every class teaches this 83 yr. Old body to stretch sensibly.

228 Total Reviews
228 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 20 21 22 23

Commack
Nov 13, 2020
Commack

My review is about Ann, the sit and fit instructor. She is wonderful and her class is terrific. She also sometimes tells stories that crack me up, her humor is uplifting. I hope there will be another class instead of just the one per week.

Commack, NY USA
Nov 12, 2020
Commack, NY USA

The SYJCC has responded to the Covid-19 in a positive way. They made a reservation system online because they have limited pool capacity. I absolutely love the reservation system. It guarantees me a lane and makes me accountable (lol). The staff is exceptional. It’s a friendly and safe place to create or maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Carlos.  Thank you so much for your support and words of praise.  We will continue to do our job to keep the pool clean and safe.  Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions, comments and concerns.  Thank you again

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director Ctynan@syjcc.org

Centerport, NY USA
Nov 11, 2020
Centerport, NY USA

First of all, I'm happy to be back to the pool..  The staff is great.. very helpful and diligent about doing their jobs.. My only complaint is the locker room situation.. I haven't been able to get earlier swim reservations with access to the early morning hours of the locker room.. It is totally annoying to not have access to the bathrooms and showers.  With everyone getting out of the pool at about the same time, the 2 bathrooms are in constant use with everyone else waiting. I find that most people are courteous about not taking a
 long time, but, it's still totally inconvenient..  I hope the locker room opens soon with longer hours

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Thank you so much for your review.  It is always nice to get feedback. We are working hard to get the locker rooms open again in the near future.  If I can ever be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me at ctynan@syjcc.org.  Thank you
  Carolyn Tynan Aquatics Director

Centerport, NY USA
Nov 9, 2020
Centerport, NY USA

Since the pandemic I was happily surprised to feel comfortable swimming at the YMCA and how clean the facilities have been kept. Thank you

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Commack, NY USA
Nov 4, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Absolutely love Jodie!

NY USA
Nov 3, 2020
NY USA

Great job by all those who made the outdoor exercise venue a success.  Congrats to Scot, Dawn and Laura.  Their efforts  have made coping with the pandemic a little less stressful.  Even if it's a little more painful the next day.  A good pain.  Keep up the good work.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hi Elisa! Thank for the note.  We are so happy that you have been enjoying your time back at the JCC!

Hauppauge, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Hauppauge, NY USA

I took Anne's Sit and Fit class last Friday.  Anne is an amazing person with unlimited energy and gives a great class.  She keeps the class entertained while we are participating.  The hour goes so fast that we are amazed when it ends.  The building is so clean and well kept and it feels great getting back to the Y.

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hi Phyllis! Thank you for the positive feedback, and so glad that you have been able to join our classes.

Commack, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Despite the Covid limitations, the SYJCC has done remarkable work keeping the facilities open and safe. By using the new app for reservations, you can be assured of an open spot without overcrowding. I'm looking forward to one day getting back to normal but until then I  will continue to enjoy the Y as it currently is.

Randy Kay

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Thank you so much for your review.  We are so happy that you are enjoying the programs once again at the JCC.  If there is anything I can help you with, please feel free to contact me at Ctynan@syjcc.    Thank you again  Carolyn Tynan Aquatic Director

Commack, NY USA
Nov 2, 2020
Commack, NY USA

Dawn works tirelessly to ensure we get a great workout!  I am very happy with the SYJCC during this difficult time.  I look forward to keeping my routine going!  I would like to see the Fitness Center Painted to give it a fresh look.  Locker rooms and showers being open is a great plus, my experience has been great!  Thank you SYJCC you have made life better and healthier.

Tom

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Dear Mr. Becker,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us  to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have regarding the pool, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132

Nov 2, 2020

The pool reservation system is terrific! The system itself is very easy to use, with each day and each hour having its own line. You receive immediate on-screen confirmation that your reservation has been made,, and an email a few minutes later to that effect. There is also a reminder email thaat comes the day of your reservation. Last component: a waiting list feature, so if you're locked out but someone cancels, you get an email that a lane is now yours.

The pool is its terrific self. The llifeguards clean the railings and the screens between lanes after each group leaves. There are chairs set up at each end of the pool for your personal stuff, with odd hour swimmers at the deep end and even hour swimmers at the shallow end, so no one is standing next to you as you arrive or leave.

A nice long swim is a wonderful antidote to Pandemic fatigue.

Steve Steinig

Suffolk Y JCC comment

Hello Mr. Steinig,
Thank you so much for your review.  It means so much to us at the pool to know that everyone is happy with everything that  we are doing to keep everyone safe during this time.  If there is ever anything I can do to help you or if I can answer any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me @ ctynan@syjcc.org.

Thank you again.

Carolyn Tynan
Aquatic Director
631 462 9800  ext 132


Pages: 1 ... 20 21 22 23
 

Featured review

Featured review
Northport, NY
Jul 16, 2022

Dawn is fantastic as the arthritis aerobics instructor.
Every class teaches this 83 yr. Old body to stretch sensibly.

Business Hours *

Wellness Center HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.