The Northwood Club

Fitness Studio  in Collingwood , ON

119 Hurontario Street,
Collingwood , ON , L9Y 2L9
Fitness Studio in Collingwood, ON

The Northwood Club

Get directions 119 Hurontario Street,
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Collingwood, ON
Feb 22, 2022

When I first joined The Northwood Club I had limited knowledge or experience with strength training and was intimidated by much of the strength equipment. Since my initial Fitness Assessment with Luke (co-owner) I have had the absolute pleasure of training with personal trainer Mattias for the past 2 years.



Mattias - every staff member, in fact - helped by demonstrating technique or by offering a smile and encouraging word.

Mattias has always been a huge motivation for me in not only reaching, but going above and beyond my personal fitness goals. He not only encouraged and trained me, but he helped me realize a level of pride that I never had before.
I absolutely endorse the personal training program offered at The Northwood Club and of course Mattias for anyone at any stage in their fitness journey. I am very proud to call The Northwood Club my second home!

10 Total Reviews
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Jun 10, 2022

My son in law and I dropped into Northwood to see if this was the type of fitness club that would meet our needs and those of our spouses. We were met by Peter who proceeded to take us through the high-end equipment, strategically placed to provide the most efficient muscle work-out. We were then led through the weight area and impressed with the hand-grips on the weights - to allow for wrist, elbow and shoulder sensitivities and we got the impression that this club was very well thought through in its design, The schedule of diverse health and fitness classes is impressive and the sauna in the dressing room was a final, nice touch. We’re going to sign up and look forward to the outstanding cadre of trainers, great equipment and mostly the vision that we (I for one) can keep this old bod in shape!!
Looking forward to being a part of all this!  Thanks Peter!

The Northwood Club comment

Hello Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!

It was a pleasure meeting and touring both Josh and you through the club and I look forward to having yourselves and your wives as members of the club.  We will work hard at not only meeting but surpassing your expectations!

Collingwood, ON Canada
Mar 27, 2022
Collingwood, ON Canada

Great

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Conner,

Thanks for the 5 Star rating.  We will continue to work hard at earning your business.

Collingwood, ON Canada
Mar 26, 2022
Collingwood, ON Canada

Great!

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Maria,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 Star rating.  Both Luke and I love what we do and will continue working hard to earn your business.

Collingwood, ON Canada
Feb 22, 2022
Collingwood, ON Canada

When I first joined The Northwood Club I had limited knowledge or experience with strength training and was intimidated by much of the strength equipment. Since my initial Fitness Assessment with Luke (co-owner) I have had the absolute pleasure of training with personal trainer Mattias for the past 2 years.



Mattias - every staff member, in fact - helped by demonstrating technique or by offering a smile and encouraging word.

Mattias has always been a huge motivation for me in not only reaching, but going above and beyond my personal fitness goals. He not only encouraged and "trained" me, but he helped me realize a level of pride that I never had before.
I absolutely endorse the personal training program offered at The Northwood Club and of course Mattias for anyone at any stage in their fitness journey. I am very proud to call The Northwood Club my second home!

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Suzanne,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review and for offering a 5 Star rating. Both Luke and I are so happy to see/hear about your positive experience and growth with us and know we will continue to work hard at earning and maintaining your business.

Collingwood, ON Canada
Feb 19, 2022
Collingwood, ON Canada

Absolutely LOVE my Load and Lift class with Lindsay. It's become the staple of my week. The sheer joy and fun the majority of her class attendees have is so inspiring. Keeps us strong (so we can handle the snow removal!) and burns off any anxiety we may have built up. Lindsay is a great motivator and is the highlight of each day!  My buns thank you!!

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review of the club and group fitness classes. We will continue working hard at building and maintaining a great schedule of classes and of course always improving the facility along the way.

Collingwood, ON Canada
Jan 1, 2022
Collingwood, ON Canada

New post: I'm a retired senior executive who has achieved extraordinary results at Northwood. Six years ago, I suffered a near death accident by skiing into a tree at Blue Mountain, resulting in 3 months hospitalization, a full coma with a broken neck and back, brain hemorrhaging and numerous other serious debilitating injuries. My Northwood trainers are accomplished professionals, possessing the skills and interpersonal acumen to encourage my progression. Joshua Davies, Jason Carter and Luke McMillan were devoted to my well being, as is co-owner Peter Stevens - a great team effort. Unbelievably, today, I have

For those pressured in these challenging times, Northwood is the ultimate prescription! Great people, "state of the art" equipment in a welcoming environment.

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Harley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with a 5 Star review.  As always we will continue to work hard at earning your business and surpassing your expectations!

Nov 4, 2021

Great class!

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Nancy,

So happy to hear your enjoying the classes. We will continue to work hard at earning your business and will keep building and maintaining a great fitness schedule for you as well.

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Collingwood
May 26, 2021
Collingwood

Very clean very safe much needed!

The Northwood Club comment

Happy to hear your son and you are feeling safe @ The Northwood Club Kathy. We have gone above and beyond all requirements to make this truly the safest and cleanest place to be. Thanks for the 5 Star rating.

Toronto
May 23, 2021
Toronto

Hi I signed up for in person yoga lesson for today’ but the gym was still closed.  I could not join by zoom.  Sorry I missed your class.  I wont use in person option again.

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Suzanne,

Thanks for the 5 Star rating! We're sorry to hear you got linked into the wrong class....we are only offering virtual classes for now so all others have been removed from the schedule. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us @ info@thenorthwoodfitnessclub.com with any questions.

Collingwood
Oct 26, 2020
Collingwood

Excellent club.  People are very friendly and the equipment is all high quality.  The personal trainers are extremely professional, whilst still being fun and friendly.  I love Northwood and am so glad I found it.

The Northwood Club comment

Hi Savannah,

Thanks so much for the 5 Star review. We are so incredibly happy to help you not only meet your fitness goals but to exceed them as well.


 

Featured review

Featured review
Collingwood, ON
Feb 22, 2022

When I first joined The Northwood Club I had limited knowledge or experience with strength training and was intimidated by much of the strength equipment. Since my initial Fitness Assessment with Luke (co-owner) I have had the absolute pleasure of training with personal trainer Mattias for the past 2 years.



Mattias - every staff member, in fact - helped by demonstrating technique or by offering a smile and encouraging word.

Mattias has always been a huge motivation for me in not only reaching, but going above and beyond my personal fitness goals. He not only encouraged and trained me, but he helped me realize a level of pride that I never had before.
I absolutely endorse the personal training program offered at The Northwood Club and of course Mattias for anyone at any stage in their fitness journey. I am very proud to call The Northwood Club my second home!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 6:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.