Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Fitness Studio  in Marlborough , CT

31 North Main St
Marlborough , CT , 06447
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Get directions 31 North Main St
 
Add to favourites
Marlborough , CT , 06447
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Amston, CT
Oct 16, 2019

Really love the mixed level reformer classes I have taken over the last two weeks!  The instructors are very knowledgeable and made sure I was engaging the appropriate muscles for each exercise.  I am very excited to try aero-pilates in the future!

102 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
102 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 11

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2019
Amston

Really love the mixed level reformer classes I have taken over the last two weeks!  The instructors are very knowledgeable and made sure I was engaging the appropriate muscles for each exercise.  I am very excited to try aero-pilates in the future!

Hebron
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019
Hebron

Just completed my first tower beginner class... loved it!  Sue is an exemplary instructor who is encouraging and very detailed in her explanations. Very excited to sign up for the beginner class package!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

That's great Kathy!! We are so glad that you decided to begin your Pilates journey with us and that you enjoyed the class.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2019
CT USA

Long periods of sitting while traveling and lack of self discipline to practice pilates while on vacation caused my back to act up for the last 8 days:  huge knot in the lower back accompanied by occasional twinges bordering on spasms.  I used my roller at home and concluded Marybeth’s blog of 9/2/19 was correct:  use pilates to work it out.  I signed up for daily reformer and tower classes by Marybeth, Ken and Erin.  They took care of me.  They all made suggestions on modifications and using props (that beautiful, powerful red ball!!!) to help relax  the muscles.  I moved cautiously and I received relief.  At home, if I sat too long, I stiffened up, so I would do stretches we had done in class and the pain would subside.  Priceless.
. . .  As if I needed more proof of the benefits of Pilates.  I so appreciate our instructors, their caring and professionalism.  Thank you Marybeth, Ken and Erin (and tomorrow, Sue!)

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 29, 2019
Amston

Just did my first return to Life Mat class with Carolyn and I really enjoyed it! Carolyn is precise and explains all the positions clearly. Thanks for the great class!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 16, 2019
CT USA

Super Reformer class today Erin! I appreciate that you were able to listen to my vague explanation of a 'hitch' somewhere in my hip during Mermaid and immediately find a solution! The big picture is always my goal but it's the attention to the minute details on any given day that makes such a HUGE difference. Thanks for always helping me improve.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thank you for posting this Kelly! We love to hear when our clients have an extra special experience.

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 31, 2019
Amston

Thanks for the reformer class this morning Sue!  I  love your precision :-)

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

You are very welcome Stacey and thanks for the feedback!  Keep up the great work!!!

Colchester
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2019
Colchester

A good mat Pilates class with a very knowledgeable instructor this morning. I’m new to Marlborough Pilates and I appreciate the welcoming atmosphere and the variety of classes. A great way to start your day!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thanks Corinne! It's great to have you at our studio. We're glad you enjoyed the class.

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2019
Amston

Great aeropilates class with Sue this morning!  I love the unique spin each instructor puts on their classes. It keeps the classes tad different each time!  The foam roller was a great addition at the start of class this morning!  Thanks Sue

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

So glad you enjoyed working with the foam roller on the reformer!  Thanks for attending class and I'll have more surprises in the future!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 25, 2019
CT USA

Suspension Trainer with Susan, Tuesday June 26, 2019
Great class and  challenging.  I had two major breakthroughs in class today:  1. regular pushups (I’ve never been good at them) and pushups in straps(!)
Sue explained how to engage the shoulder blade muscles and not depend on just arms - it doubled my strength.  With practice, I believe I will  do a real
pushup!     2. Long spine (whaaa?)   I was nervous about long spine without the assist of the reformer, but Sue took us patiently step by step through the
necessary moves in the straps.  With each step I became more confident - And I did it!    Susan was so clear explaining the exercises.  Great class.  
I felt great both physically  and mentally when I left class.  I felt so confident.  Thanks, Sue!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

You are very welcome Sandy!  Thank you so much for your feedback.  It helps me tremendously to know that my explanations are working to help people progress.  I'm so glad that you enjoyed class - you did great!  I could see that accomplished look on your face when we were done!

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2019
Amston

Saturday morning aeropilates!!  Always a challenge but feel so great afterwards. Thanks Marybeth for the challenge so bright & early :).

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

You are welcome!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Amston, CT
Oct 16, 2019

Really love the mixed level reformer classes I have taken over the last two weeks!  The instructors are very knowledgeable and made sure I was engaging the appropriate muscles for each exercise.  I am very excited to try aero-pilates in the future!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info