Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Fitness Studio  in Marlborough , CT

31 North Main St
Marlborough , CT , 06447
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Get directions 31 North Main St
 
Add to favourites
Marlborough , CT , 06447
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Glastonbury
Jan 9, 2020

Yesterday was my first time in quite awhile since I had been to Pilates and it was a fantastic class!  This morning I went to Marybeth's AeroPilates class. I've taken this before, but Marybeth made this morning's class not only challenging, but a fun class and very on point with each muscle group you have to use. Her delivery on this class was perfect and I received a heck of a workout!  Thanks, Marybeth!

113 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
113 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 12

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2020

Yesterday was my first time in quite awhile since I had been to Pilates and it was a fantastic class!  This morning I went to Marybeth's AeroPilates class. I've taken this before, but Marybeth made this morning's class not only challenging, but a fun class and very on point with each muscle group you have to use. Her delivery on this class was perfect and I received a heck of a workout!  Thanks, Marybeth!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2020

I took Susan's Pilates arc/spine corrector class today for the first time. She put together a fantastic class that incorporated both the arc and the foam roller. I have to say that I found that class to be one of my favorite classes.  I highly recommend this class for anyone, but for those that need an extra "stretch" or that "massage", this is a class for you!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thanks for the feedback Nancy and I am so excited that you enjoyed the class!  Arc and Foam Roller are awesome for our bodies!  Looking forward to seeing you in future classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 25, 2019

I have taken many classes and also privates with Sue. She is outstanding.  Her knowledge and commitment show every time she teaches you.  The studio is small and personable and the teachers get to know you and your needs and are able to adapt your class accordingly.  I cannot say enough good things about Marlboro Pilates.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thanks Bev! We can't say enough nice things about you too!

Marlborough
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2019
Marlborough

I have been taking tower classes with Sue since August and am impressed with the results!  My balance has improved, my posture continues to improve, and my hamstrings have begun to release!  Sue's instruction is easy to follow and her attention to detail and safety are impeccable.  I like understanding why an exercise or movement works and how it impacts different areas of the body.  The attention she is able to give to each client is intentional and provides a sense of personal instruction even while taking a class with others.  Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus has a warm, inviting atmosphere and is well organized and immaculate.  I have nothing but high praise for Mary Beth Lawrence and her staff.  THANK YOU!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thank you for posting this review Nan! We are so glad you are enjoying your classes.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 17, 2019
CT USA

I love my weekly pilates class, wish I could go more often. The classes are small and personal, which gets me up and going on Saturday mornings. It's great for my thinning bones, and at last check my doctor said I grew 1/4 inch!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Wow !! That's awesome to hear Gayle!!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019

Thank you Marlborough Pilates.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019

Marlborough Pilates is the best fitness studio in the area.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 19, 2019

Marlborough Pilates is an awesome place to get some great exercise. They have the best clients. Everyone is so friendly and nice. It's great to show up each time and see people who have become my friends.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2019

I had one private session with Mary Beth to review exercises on the Reformer.
I have since taken 3 sessions with Sue who has shown me how I can utilize "The Cadillac" and use other methods to help stretch, loosen, extend, etc. different muscles and joints all over that I am convinced will help me with a vertebrae problem in my back, my back overall (lower & mid), hips, shoulders, and most of all, strengthen my core!!  Mary Beth and Sue are so well educated in the Pilates field, have extensive patience and understanding all the while as time ticks by, take time to answer and explain any question. I am really looking forward to more classes!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thank you for the feedback Dianne!  We are so excited that you are enjoying your Pilates journey and the benefits.  Keep up the great work!

Marlborough
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 9, 2019
Marlborough

I am a dedicated Marlborough Pilates Studio workout attendee!  I find the workouts tremendously efficient and toning.  Marybeth and team are professional, warm and attending to each and every participant in the class.  I couldn't be happier with the results and the welcoming environment!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thanks so much Lily! We love our clients and we love reviews like this one!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 12
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Glastonbury
Jan 9, 2020

Yesterday was my first time in quite awhile since I had been to Pilates and it was a fantastic class!  This morning I went to Marybeth's AeroPilates class. I've taken this before, but Marybeth made this morning's class not only challenging, but a fun class and very on point with each muscle group you have to use. Her delivery on this class was perfect and I received a heck of a workout!  Thanks, Marybeth!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info