Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Fitness Studio  in Marlborough , CT

31 North Main St
Marlborough , CT , 06447
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Get directions 31 North Main St
 
Add to favourites
Marlborough , CT , 06447
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hebron, CT
Apr 2, 2020

Pilates stick online 4/2 @8:30
Reformers for sale:   $4.29 at Big Y!
Today, in addition to using our pilates stick, Marybeth used washcloths, paper plates, and 2 sides of a cereal box as props to replicate exercises we usually do on the reformer.  The props became the carriage on the reformer.  Placing our feet on the paper plates (or parts of a Kashi box) we were able to slide our legs apart and pull them together, using our thighs and challenging our balance (think “Pick the flowers” sequence on the reformer).  So simple and so awesome.  We also used them to enhance some mat exercises.  No idle hands, no devil’s workshop at Marybeth’s house during the shutdown:  she’s working hard to keep us fit and sane.  Thanks for your creativity, MB-today’s class was a blast!

145 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
145 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 15

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2020
Amston

Great class this morning Ken!!  Your classes have a perfect mix of stretching and work!  I always feel great afterwards.  Thanks~

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thanks Stacey! You are very welcome, couldn't do it without you!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 27, 2020
CT USA

Great mid-day workout with Carolyn today. The perfect combination of stretching and strengthening exercises.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

We are glad you enjoyed it!!

Colchester
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
Colchester

Great zoom class today! It’s always nicer to work out with others.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

We agree, we'd be going crazy without you all.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2020
CT USA

Marybeth thank you for doing online classes.  I took my first one today, the Pilates Stick class and it was a great class.  As close as you can get to being in the studio.  Marybeth could see each of us and offer advice as we went through the class.  Pilates class is essential for the health of my back and being able to still have class was amazing! Looking forward to more online classes until we get through all of this craziness.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

It was so great to see you in class. I am having fun with the PilatesStick for sure!! My legs were very happy after class.

Amston
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 7, 2020
Amston

Today's class with Sue is just what I needed to relax my sore neck and shoulders, ease tension and work some muscles! Sue is a wonderful, encouraging teacher, always making sure her students are in correct form and she always explains the why behind each move. I loved it!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Such a great review Kristen! This is what we like to hear.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2020
CT USA

Had a great virtual Pilates mat class today. Marybeth led a class full of options for every level of strength and flexibility. What I find amazing is how fluidly she is able to do that so my own workout is not interrupted by all the options available for various exercises. Thanks Marybeth!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thankyou for the wonderful review Carol! It’s been great to see more and more people joining in every day.

Ellington
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2020
Ellington

Great classes with a variety of times that work with your schedule! Due to our current circumstances with shelter-in-place orders, the online classes they offer are perfect! You get to interact with your instructor and get the experience of an in-person class. It's a great way to start your day and feel energized :)

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Awesome Christiana!! We love the personal interaction as well. It's so great to see everyone moving, stretching, flexing and breathing...especially at 7am!!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2020
CT USA

Pilates stick online 4/2 @8:30
Reformers for sale:   $4.29 at Big Y!
Today, in addition to using our pilates stick, Marybeth used washcloths, paper plates, and 2 sides of a cereal box as props to replicate exercises we usually do on the reformer.  The props became the carriage on the reformer.  Placing our feet on the paper plates (or parts of a Kashi box) we were able to slide our legs apart and pull them together, using our thighs and challenging our balance (think “Pick the flowers” sequence on the reformer).  So simple and so awesome.  We also used them to enhance some mat exercises.  No idle hands, no devil’s workshop at Marybeth’s house during the shutdown:  she’s working hard to keep us fit and sane.  Thanks for your creativity, MB-today’s class was a blast!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

As always, I appreciate your enthusiasm Sandy!! And the reviews!

Marlborough
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 1, 2020
Marlborough

I was so grateful for our class this past weekend. It was great for someone like me who let’s just say could use the workout. I was also I desperate need of some socializing during our stay home, stay safe time. Thank you MaryBeth for a great time not only physically but mentally.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Maryanne, This is exactly what I hope to provide through my Pilates classes. I am already looking forward to the next one. Stay tuned.

Hebron
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2020
Hebron

Another fabulous class with MaryBeth! Always a great workout no matter what we do. She is knowledgeable and her helpful advice helps to customize the workout to your level. Highly recommend!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thank you Amy! I’m glad you enjoyed the class.


Pages: 1 2 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Hebron, CT
Apr 2, 2020

Pilates stick online 4/2 @8:30
Reformers for sale:   $4.29 at Big Y!
Today, in addition to using our pilates stick, Marybeth used washcloths, paper plates, and 2 sides of a cereal box as props to replicate exercises we usually do on the reformer.  The props became the carriage on the reformer.  Placing our feet on the paper plates (or parts of a Kashi box) we were able to slide our legs apart and pull them together, using our thighs and challenging our balance (think “Pick the flowers” sequence on the reformer).  So simple and so awesome.  We also used them to enhance some mat exercises.  No idle hands, no devil’s workshop at Marybeth’s house during the shutdown:  she’s working hard to keep us fit and sane.  Thanks for your creativity, MB-today’s class was a blast!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info