Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Fitness Studio  in Marlborough , CT

31 North Main St
Marlborough , CT , 06447
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT
  • Fitness Studio in Marlborough, CT

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus

Get directions 31 North Main St
 
Add to favourites
Marlborough , CT , 06447
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Amston, CT
Oct 16, 2019

Really love the mixed level reformer classes I have taken over the last two weeks!  The instructors are very knowledgeable and made sure I was engaging the appropriate muscles for each exercise.  I am very excited to try aero-pilates in the future!

102 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
102 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2017
CT USA

Really love the classes offered here - great size and an awesome workout. The teachers are wonderful and the facility is always clean and relaxing. My favorite classes are Mixed Level Reformer and Chair but I really look forward to my private session each month. So glad that I decided to take up pilates with Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

We are so glad too! Your sweet smile and cheerful attitude are always present. It's great that you area taking a variety of group classes and private sessions. It's the best way to get the most out of Pilates.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2017
CT USA

I just had a private session with Deb and she was knowledgeable,  compassionate, and extremely competent. I am a complete Pilates beginner and am learning so much. Thank you, Deb!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Lynette, Thank you for the kind words.   I am so glad you are enjoying your Pilates sessions.    As you move into the classes next week you will so enjoy the varied movements you will learn.   I appreciate how your are already beginning to make adjustments in your movements so you can achieve the best results with every move.   Enjoy your journey with Pilates and always reach out to me or the other instructors with any questions you might have.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2017
CT USA

Just finished a power tower class with Marybeth and some fun ladies! What a great way to start a day! The flow of the class strengthens, stretches and fills you with energy!! Always look forward to classes at Marlborough Pilates Studio!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

We agree, It was a great class. Power Tower takes things to the next level. Thanks for the great review Delphine!

CT USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 10, 2017
CT USA

Had a great class.  First group tower class and it was really good.  Did some great stretches and some  great core work!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

We are so glad you enjoyed your first Tower class. Thank you for the review!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2017
CT USA

Marlborough Pilates has numerous excellent classes taught by caring and competent teachers. A new class Saturday January 7, 2017 entitled Saturday Stretch for Stiff Bodies was superb. We learned techniques we can practice at home, and a few best done on reformer equipment. I loosened back and leg muscles in ways never done before through Mary Beth's careful instruction. I will be taking this again!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Awesome. I'm so glad we were able to get to some of those tight areas!

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2017
CT USA

So glad I signed up for the Pilates Fundamentals class on Saturday. I sometimes wonder if I'm truly doing certain things correctly, and this broke every move down so perfectly. Marybeth is so skilled in clearly explaining each exercise. Thank you! Will take this again for sure

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

So glad you enjoyed it Sandy. Thanks for the 5 stars!

Marlborough, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 15, 2016
Marlborough, CT USA

I have not taken formal Pilates before.  I have had a few private sessions and several classes and can already feel a difference in my core strength.   There is a lot to learn, but class size is small and so far every teacher I've had has been extremely helpful and they are all very knowledgeable.  This is a great studio and great program.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Thank you Cheryl! We love that you have noticed the benefits of Pilates so quickly.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2016

Tonight was my first group class and it was great!! Marybeth was a great instructor and very helpful. I am looking forward to a private session next week and will definitely sign up for more classes.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

We are so glad you enjoyed your first session. You did a great job. It gets even better going forward. Thank you for taking a moment to post a review. We truly appreciate it.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 5, 2016
CT USA

My first Reved Up Reformer, and it was fun!  And challenging!  I loved the flow.  This was a good class  to loosen up the spine, concentrate on the core and stretch some new discovered (!) muscles.

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Yay! We love it when our clients discover new muscles...or discover old muscles in a new way. Thanks for the review Sandy.

CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2016
CT USA

Loved my tower class last night. Even though the class is tough work, I'm somehow able to relax my mind and not worry about the forever list in my head. I don't know how I would stay sane without it! Many thanks!

Marlborough Pilates Studio Plus comment

Yahoo!! That's exactly what we like to hear. Pilates truly is so much more than just a workout.


Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Amston, CT
Oct 16, 2019

Really love the mixed level reformer classes I have taken over the last two weeks!  The instructors are very knowledgeable and made sure I was engaging the appropriate muscles for each exercise.  I am very excited to try aero-pilates in the future!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
8am - 8pm
8am - 12pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info