Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Pilates Studio  in Newtown , CT

125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
Newtown , CT , 06470
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Get directions 125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
 
Add to favourites
Newtown , CT , 06470
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sandy Hook, CT
Sep 11, 2020

Great private introduction to Pilates reformer.  Very supportive & encouraging.  I look forward to adding her classes to my exercise schedule!

36 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
36 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

Sandy Hook
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2020
Sandy Hook

Great private introduction to Pilates reformer.  Very supportive & encouraging.  I look forward to adding her classes to my exercise schedule!

Woodbury, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 16, 2020
Woodbury, CT USA

I have always been pretty flexible, but noticed during quarantine my mobility and flexibility was declining (along with my outlook). The minute Martina was able to reopen her studio, I signed up! I have been attending privates and group reformer classes 5 days a week for the last month. I feel like a different person: my flexibility has returned, the few tweaks I had started to feel and stiffness during quarantine have disappeared, my physical shape has improved. The change I have appreciated the most has been my mental clarity and positive outlook. Pilates is so much more for me than just exercise and stretching it truly is an entre mind and body connection. I made the financial and time commitment to myself and it is becoming my best investment to date! I highly recommend Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio !!

Shelton
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2020
Shelton

I returned to private Pilates Reformer sessions with Martina at Balanced Pilates as soon as she was allowed to open last month. I feel very safe in the studio knowing how meticulous Martina is about cleanliness and how cautious she is being about COVID-19.

I enjoy being one-on-one and live with Martina again and regaining the strength and fitness I lost while we were in lockdown. She is an excellent instructor and a lot of fun as well.

I highly recommend this studio and instructor!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2020

A great Pilates studio, with fantastic teachers.  The owner is always helping to find you classes, and makes sure you are a priority.  The studio is very clean, warm and welcoming.  I cannot say enough about this great place.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2020

Ellen has an amazing spirit. She is an  Excellent teacher and  is able to provides great guidance.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2020

305 with Martina is so much fun! Would highly recommend!!

Shelton
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2020
Shelton

loved the class!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020

I love the Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio.  The classes are great, instructors very competent and helpful.  You feel like great when you finish, will suggest to anyone who needs this type of exercise. Martina is always willing to help with getting you into classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2020

Ellen is a great instructor! Amazing class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020

Martina is not only a fantastic instructor, but she also knows how to keep her clients engaged with a variety of classes, fitness challenges and a FUN atmosphere! Martina is a patient, encouraging teacher. I walk away from a workout feeling fit physically but moreover, uplifted!


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sandy Hook, CT
Sep 11, 2020

Great private introduction to Pilates reformer.  Very supportive & encouraging.  I look forward to adding her classes to my exercise schedule!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.