Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Pilates Studio  in Newtown , CT

125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
Newtown , CT , 06470
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT
  • Pilates Studio in Newtown, CT

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio

Get directions 125 B MAIN ST SOUTH
 
Add to favourites
Newtown , CT , 06470
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
NEW FAIRFIELD
Apr 20, 2019

Great Class !  Ellen is outstanding and as a beginner / new to Pilates, she makes us feel at ease.  :)

26 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Monroe
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 29, 2019
Monroe

Have been going to the studio for  quite some time today was first time I took class with Ellen - she is an excellent instructor I left class feeling taller and stronger and ready to face my week!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2019

Martina did it again!  She works us hard, but you leave satisfied & energized.   Her positive attitude makes us try the most unusual things on the reformer.
Highly recommend her classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 9, 2019

Martina has created a beautiful space at her Newtown location. I have taken Reformer  with both her and Alyssa and they both excellent instructors who know their stuff and bring a great energy to each class. They are adept at modifying on a 1 to 1 level based on your experience to make the workout more challenging, or help modify to accommodate an injury or mobility issues you may be dealing with. Overall there is a great vibe at the studio with instructors and participants. Highly recommend for anyone looking for Pilates instruction in the area!

Balanced Pilates and Barre Studio comment

Thank you Haley! Love having you at the studio!

Monroe
5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2019
Monroe

Have done beginner classes with both Martina and Alyssa and they are both great teachers! You will leave feeling taller and stronger!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 20, 2019

Great Class !  Ellen is outstanding and as a beginner / new to Pilates, she makes us feel at ease.  :)

Newtown
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2019
Newtown

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.  Just a welcoming feeling as soon as you open the door your  always greeted with a hello and a friendly smile.

Southbury
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2019
Southbury

I love everything about Balanced Pilates & Barre. First, Martina (the owner) does a superb job on the customer experience. From my first communication with her to the present, she is always prompt, professional, enthusiastic, kind and helpful as well as fun! The space is lovely … welcoming, comfortable, spotless and spacious! The equipment is all in excellent condition.

I’ve been doing Pilates Reformer with instructor Ellen for a few years and followed her to BPB because THAT's how good she is ... an experienced professional and a fine person!  There's an extensive offering of classes and I recently tried Martina’s Sculpt & Flow. Awesome class and enjoyable classmates! Can't wait to try more!!!

Bravo, Martina! I'll gladly keep spreading the word with confidence and wish you continued success! Thank YOU, Ellen, for being you and making me want to follow you to BPB. What a great place!

Newtown, CT USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2019
Newtown, CT USA

Very friendly and clean environment to workout.  Fabulous classes and flexible schedule!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2019

Beautiful studio.  Instructors were great!!!

Easton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2019
Easton

My husband & I recently purchased 5 private training sessions and we had our first one tonight. We’re both new to Pilates and had no idea what to expect, but I can tell you we both left absolutely thrilled with our first session! Alysa was our trainer and she is amazing!! Warm, friendly, funny & patient! We loved her! Martina & her team have created this beautiful, inviting space & environment feels so incredibly welcoming. You’ll feel like you’ve known them forever. We can’t wait for our next session!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
NEW FAIRFIELD
Apr 20, 2019

Great Class !  Ellen is outstanding and as a beginner / new to Pilates, she makes us feel at ease.  :)

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info