EHS Pilates

Pilates Studio  in San Francisco , CA

1452 Valencia Street
San Francisco , CA , 94110
Pilates Studio in San Francisco, CA

EHS Pilates

Get directions 1452 Valencia Street
 
Add to favourites
San Francisco , CA , 94110
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2021

Fantastic.  Super fun.  Rory is infectiously energetic and inspires the same from his clients!  Can't wait for Friday evening!

10 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
10 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2021
San Francisco, CA USA

It was such a pleasure to be back on the reformer after nearly 2 years! Julia gave me a great workout - and was super helpful on form and making adjustments based on my injuries.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2021
San Francisco

Great mixed reformer class...teacher was very clear and helpful.

South San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2021
South San Francisco

Oh my gosh, Linden is so much fun!  Her energy, her dance moves, her ability to teach them -- all really great.   Great way to spend an hour.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 9, 2021
San Francisco, CA USA

GENTLE PILATES with Carrie Ferguson is great.  Whether you're of a certain age, just starting to get into better shape, or maybe recovering from illness or injury, this is the place to be.  

Carrie is a terrific leader who models -- and does -- everything activity . . . so you can be clueless, but you can watch her demonstrate a particularly exercise and then you can do it long with her.  She is constantly giving tips and flagging pitfalls -- so you're constantly learning and fine-turning the exercises.

You have nothing to lose and a lot to gain.

Her classes are almost all female, but they don't laugh at old guys.

(I rode a bike across the U.S. by myself in 2012 at age 68, but nowadays, I have a number of physical limitations because of neuropathy, arthritis, and three joint-replacements.  My strength and range are seriously limited, but I'd be far worse without Carrie's classes.)

San Anselmo, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2021
San Anselmo, CA USA

I just took class with Chris, after being gone a long time. Chris is just as amazing, tuned in, and knowledgeable as I remembered.

San Francisco, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
San Francisco, CA USA

Tough to have more fun that Rory’s class is Dolores Park! Come to dance, move and laugh!

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2021
San Francisco

Fantastic.  Super fun.  Rory is infectiously energetic and inspires the same from his clients!  Can't wait for Friday evening!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2021

Monique was patient and responsive to my issues and feedback as we went along.  It was my first session so much was new to me.  I am looking forward to our next meeting and hoping I can get Dropbox downloaded so I can have access to our routine.

San Francisco
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2021
San Francisco

Gentle Pilates/Active Aging with Carrie has been my mainstay keeping me sane and healthy through the pandemic.  Highly recommend.

EHS Pilates comment

Hi Vicky! Thank you so much for the kind words! I always love seeing you in class! :) ~ Carrie

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2021

Amazing spot


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
San Francisco, CA
Jul 13, 2021

Fantastic.  Super fun.  Rory is infectiously energetic and inspires the same from his clients!  Can't wait for Friday evening!

Business Hours *

Pilates Studio HOURS*

Monday
Open6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
Sunday
6:00 am - 9:30 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.