4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , Missouri

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , Missouri , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Joplin, MO
Feb 5, 2023

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)

83 Total Reviews
83 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 ... 9

Joplin
Jul 5, 2022
Joplin

Absolutely loved my second visit to the studio! The studio staff are so helpful. Tom did such a great job of really taking the time to teach and explain everything we did. Overall another wonderful experience for a beginner. After only doing yoga at home and through online options, it was so great to be in the actual studio to learn.

4 States Yoga response

This is great!  Tom is an awesome teacher and a wonderful person too!

Joplin
Jul 5, 2022
Joplin

Great first experience in a yoga studio! Such a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Melissa’s kundalini class was super interesting, and she did a great job of explaining everything in a way that was easy to follow along. So glad I went to this first class to start my journey from solo work at home, to a studio environment.

4 States Yoga response

Thank you for this review!  I'm so happy that you picked our studio to start your journey!  I hope to see you often and share more yoga!

Joplin
Jun 25, 2022
Joplin

Tom is an excellent instructor. Perfect pace throughout. Provides great instruction of how to do each pose. Great class.

4 States Yoga response

Thank you for this feedback!  I'm so glad you found our studio and joined in!

May 21, 2022

Had my first public class this morning after practicing two years alone with YouTube videos—I had so much fun and felt the love of the community come alive. It’s definitely an experience I can’t wait to return to. Tom was such an excellent & calming instructor—I love how he explained a lot of the benefits and science of what was going on in our bodies and minds. I felt so recharged and relaxed. What a humble and beautiful little studio.

4 States Yoga response

Thank you Moli!  I'm so glad that you found us and started practicing yoga with us!  I'm looking forward to sharing more Yoga with you!

May 15, 2022

I have been trying to find a perfect place to start practicing yoga for a long time and now I finally feel I found the right place. I took the beginner’s class and really enjoyed it.  The instructor was nice and friendly and was always giving suggestions on how to practice yoga better. I will definitely come back for another class.

4 States Yoga response

Wonderful!  I'm so glad you found us!  We are so happy to have you practicing with us!

Joplin
May 9, 2022
Joplin

I have always wanted to try yoga when I found out there was a deep breathing class.,  I quickly realized that was a class for me. At times life can be very stressful. With this Monday morning class.    I feel like it gets me in a good mindset for the rest of the week. The deep stretching made me realize How much my body really is in need.  Sometimes you forget how important stretching and balancing Is. So I thank you for being available  to our community.  I've signed up for more...and hope to learn all I can. I thank you all. Keep moving forward....
Theresa Robbins

4 States Yoga response

Awesome Theresa!  Thank you for sharing this review!  We are so happy you found us and joined in. I'm looking forward to more yoga with you! - Melissa Crowder

Joplin, MO USA
Apr 25, 2022
Joplin, MO USA

I’ve been going to the Monday night Gentle Flow with Rebecca for several weeks now, and find it a wonderful tonic for my week. Rebecca has a great energy and a genuine approach. Each week feels a little different and she really gets to know what everyone is working on. It’s great for new folks and veterans alike who want a good deep stretch with some focus along with it :)

4 States Yoga response

Emily we are so happy you have joined the Monday Night class!  Thank you for posting this review.  So glad to have you in our community!

Mar 22, 2022

Great class with Rebecca! I brought a friend this time.  Hoping to have him come once a week with me.  Tom was there too, I had a couple of classes with him and one with Melissa.   I really Enjoy Gentle Yoga with Rebecca cause she asked the class what we would like to focus on, and that was honestly selfless and considerate of her, especially when she could of just did her own thing no questions asked.  Hive this place a try, very affordable,  uplifting and calming experience every time.

4 States Yoga response

Thank you for this review Kerra!  I am so glad you've been coming to classes and found our studio community!  Looking forward to sharing more yoga with you!

Joplin
Mar 10, 2022
Joplin

I have been wanting to get back in to yoga after not practicing for years. I tried the Beginner’s class with Amanda and had a wonderful time. Her voice was soothing, and she gave different options for all levels of skill and flexibility. I found the atmosphere very relaxing and it was easy to get into the “flow.” I am definitely planning on taking more classes with her :)

4 States Yoga response

Emily we are so glad that you found Amanda's class and feel comfortable in our studio!  Welcome and we are looking forward to sharing more Yoga with You!

Baxter Springs
Mar 7, 2022
Baxter Springs

Awesome teacher,and a  beautiful studio! Perfect all around.

4 States Yoga response

Thank you Jake!  I'm so glad you've joined our classes and can't wait to share more awesome Yoga with you!


1 2 3 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
Joplin, MO
Feb 5, 2023

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)