4 States Yoga

Yoga Studio  in Joplin , Missouri

501 S. Wall Ave.
Joplin , Missouri , 64801
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri
  • Yoga Studio in Joplin, Missouri

4 States Yoga

Get directions 501 S. Wall Ave.
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Joplin, MO
Feb 5, 2023

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)

83 Total Reviews
83 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 ... 7 8 9

May 4, 2019

I went to partner yoga tonight for the first time. Really had no idea what to expect, but it was awesome! It really pushed me out of my comfort zone in a good way. I was able to do things I really was unsure if be able to do and learned many new poses. I’d definitely recommend this class if you want to expand your practice.

4 States Yoga response

Wow Crystal!  I'm so glad you followed your intuition and tried something new!  Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Carl Junction, MO USA
Apr 10, 2019
Carl Junction, MO USA

I have been taking the Wednesday morning (5:45am) hot yoga class with Whitney. The class has definitely produced results for me in the short time that I've been attending, not to mention the excellent start to my day it provides. Whitney is a great instructor and I highly recommend joining this class!

4 States Yoga response

Thank you for reviewing our studio.  I'm so glad that you are enjoying Whitney's class and seeing results!

Webb City
Mar 25, 2019
Webb City

Just bought a package and had my first season at 4 states yoga.  The studio is nice and the teacher even better.   She took the time to get to know me and suggest best classes for me.  I'm doing the beginner classes and did not feel overwhelmed and was encourage to just do what i can.  There were many ways to alter positions that worked with my flexibility!  I'm excited for the low key classes that can be done over lunch break :-).

4 States Yoga response

Thank you for joining our yoga community.  We are looking forward to getting to know you better.

Joplin
Mar 17, 2019
Joplin

I am currently getting certified to teach yoga, and I have enjoyed every class I have been to hear! All of my instructors have been amazing and are very knowledgeable and what they do. The atmosphere is extremely welcoming and provides a completely stress-free  environment.  My instructors have not only been great teachers, but great people as well that I enjoy talking to.

 

I can honestly say that I do not have a single complaint! Even with my schedule there are plenty of class times that I can go to and make sure I get my yoga in!


 

I highly suggest for anyone looking to try out yoga Or to continue  their practice in a fun place to go to 4States Yoga! You will not regret it! Thanks to everyone for being so great!

4 States Yoga response

Thank you Craig!  We have enjoyed teaching and sharing our practice with you.

Mar 7, 2019

I’ve been to two classes but Sandy at 4 State Yoga. Best instructor I’ve ever had! She can give you a challenging experience in a way that causes you to over exert yourself, but in a way that makes you focus on areas of the body you normally wouldn’t practice in a typical vinyasa yoga class! Also, she is very easy to follow and gives off peaceful vibes ! I will be taking more classes there!

4 States Yoga response

Sandy is a real gem!  I'm so glad you enjoyed your classes!

Joplin
Mar 7, 2019
Joplin

Hot Barre Class with Makala was Great! Feeling a little sore today.  ;)

4 States Yoga response

Nice, feeling that burn that lets you know you worked it! I'm so happy you liked it!

Joplin, MO USA
Mar 1, 2019
Joplin, MO USA

Always a perfect way for me to end the week. Thank you!

4 States Yoga response

I'm so happy to hear this Michelle!  Thank you!

Feb 15, 2019

I have been to a few classes at 4 States Yoga and absolutely love the teachers and atmosphere!! Jennifer's Hott Barre class was great! I will definitely be back.

4 States Yoga response

Thank you for this great feedback!  We've recently added two more Barre classes as well!

Joplin, MO USA
Jan 30, 2019
Joplin, MO USA

I've been to a couple classes at Four State Yoga so far and I love it! The instructors are really nice and help you understand what you're supposed to be doing with each pose and breathing technique, and the environment is very relaxed. If you can't do something, don't sweat it- everyone's learning and getting better, and there's no judgement. I love this studio, I'll definitely be coming back often!

4 States Yoga response

McKenzie Thank you for your feedback.  I'm glad you have found your yoga home at 4 States Yoga!

Webb City, MO USA
Jan 30, 2019
Webb City, MO USA

Four States Yoga is a quaint studio located in the heart of downtown Joplin, Missouri.  The staff is very friendly and accommodating and they offer lots of classes to accommodate many fitness levels and likes.  From Barre and Yoga to Zumba.   They utilize the Wellness Living Achieve app that allows you to see what classes are being offered on any particular day so it makes it easy to fit a class into your busy schedule.  All you need to do is show up.  The studio provides all the props and even yoga mats.   I never feel intimidated when going to attend a class.  You end up seeing the same faces and getting to know not only the staff, but other members as well.   Very friendly atmosphere.   I would definitely recommend them.

4 States Yoga response

Janet thank you for supporting our studio, we are so happy to have you as part of our yoga community!


1 ... 7 8 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
Joplin, MO
Feb 5, 2023

I’ve only been to one class but I am definitely going to attend more. The instructor (Tom) was so friendly and calming. I used to feel inadequate coming to yoga classes in the past because I’m not very flexible so I can’t do certain poses (yet). But I felt the class energy was so positive and Tom was very kind and showed us how to make adjustments to make sure we weren’t in pain. Thank you! So glad I found you. :)