Vitality Yoga Flow

Yoga Studio  in New Paltz , NY

271 Main St #23
New Paltz , NY , 12561
Yoga Studio in New Paltz, NY

Vitality Yoga Flow

Get directions 271 Main St #23
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Oakland, CA
Jul 10, 2022

I am new to Michael Stein's class. I LOVED IT! I was so stiff and lethargic going on and this really got my joints lubricated and I loosened up. I love that we dove into the sequence right away and the core work was awesome...I felt myself getter stronger! Can't wait for his class again next week. Thank You!

24 Total Reviews
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Lake Katrine
Jul 29, 2022
Lake Katrine

My friend has been coming and loves your studio. She recommended  and we both went this morning.. John was kind, chill and gentle with his instructions and helping with positions if necessary. The vibe was fabulous , comfortable and I'll be back!

Oakland
Jul 10, 2022
Oakland

I am new to Michael Stein's class. I LOVED IT! I was so stiff and lethargic going on and this really got my joints lubricated and I loosened up. I love that we dove into the sequence right away and the core work was awesome...I felt myself getter stronger! Can't wait for his class again next week. Thank You!

New Paltz
Jun 30, 2022
New Paltz

I am in my fourth year of practicing yoga at Vitality. I’m still in amazement that after each session, I’m standing taller, breathing easier, and heading home with a sense of centering mental awareness. Maggie’s superior level of yoga knowledge is comforting and makes me feel privileged to be among the regular practitioners. After suffering an injury here or there at my workplace, Maggie and her colleagues show compassion and professionalism while expediting my recovery and getting me on track to be more productive .In addition, the yoga community emulating from Vitality is kind, supportive, and fun!

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thank you Takacs!  It's a pleasure to see how far you and your shoulders have come!  Always a pleasure having you in my class.

Jun 19, 2022

Every class I take it’s an unraveling and centering! Many have said how they didn’t know how to breath until yoga and that had been my biggest journey. When I learned how to breath and really sit in myself then I can let go! It’s been an amazing spiritual and physical experience!!!

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thanks Judy, I can't tell you how happy I am that you're back in classes with us!  You're such a bright light, your presence warms up the studio.

Wilsonville, OR USA
Jun 15, 2022
Wilsonville, OR USA

I am just getting back into yoga and was grateful for the introductory offer. After those sessions, I was happy to go for the unlimited classes membership. Beth instructed the Basic Yoga class and she did a wonderful job making it accessible to me even at my very novice level.

I highly recommend everyone give it a try.

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Russ you picked up this practice so quickly!  You've been an amazing example of how much this practice can do in a short amount of time. Keep going!  You're doing awesome!

May 31, 2022

I started my teaching journey september 2019 at the age of 68 and have continued my journey to my 300 HR TT which I hope I will be completing this fall.  After a long journey as an RN in the ER, ICU, MENTAL HEALTH....... and wherever they wanted to float me in the hospital, lol.  I was involved in a near fatal auto accident when I was 25 and it took me 2 years to learn to walk and talk again.  Through my journey I practiced 'yoga' before I knew what it was and my strong belief in God helped me through.  So at 68 I found another way to give back to anyone that will listen to me.  Thanks to Maggie and Michael I was to delve into my darkside even deeper than before.  So going into the mud can produce a beautiful flower.  Vitality helped my journey immensely.
Mary Ellen Bialosuknia

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thanks Mary Ellen, we are so glad you embarked on this journey with us! You've been such a steady force continuing to deepen your practice and teachings with such reverence. Thank you for your presence.

May 25, 2022

Tonight I went to my first ever yoga class! I did not know what to expect to be honest. Immediately upon entering Vitality Yoga I was greeted so warmly and genuinely by Beth, the instructor for the beginners yoga class I was enrolled it. I told her I was a bit nervous and she assured me there was no reason to be nervous. In fact, she said that I would love the class and it would feel like a hug for my body. Initially I didn’t know what that meant, but I was intrigued. During class, I felt supported and really comfortable with the size of the class and the explanation Beth gave to all of us before we got started. It’ll the ambiance and soft music really added to the comfortable vibe. Once we got into the swing of things, I totally understood why Beth described the class as a hug for my body. I felt so much stress leave my body. I relaxed for the first time in a LONG time! I didn’t expect to be able to “disconnect” as I did. Beth was clear in her direction during the guided meditation and it greatly helped me to focus on my breathing. I closed my eyes. I felt grateful for this opportunity. Even though it was only my first class, I felt proud of my body and more connected to my body than I have felt in a long time. I must have known I was in a safe space. I will certainly be back for more yoga classes, in particular with Beth. I highly recommend this place! It was so lovely from start to finish.

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thank you Taylor, this is so wonderful to read!  I'm so happy you had such a great experience in your first yoga class with us.  Keep coming, it gets better the more you come!  Your body and nervous system will feel that 'hug' and you'll find new freedom in your body and mind by releasing stress and gaining strength and flexibility. You'll be able to move and think with much more ease.  I hope to connect and meet you soon.  So glad you liked Beth so much, she's a gem! ~ Maggie

May 24, 2022

I found my way to Vitality yoga and took a Slow Flow class. This was my first in person adventure since the pandemic, so it was a very big deal to me. I immediately felt  very comfortable in the studio and thought that it was extremely welcoming. The yoga class was challenging but I did not feel discouraged. Maggie helped realign me a couple of times and I was surprised at how my body was holding tension and not allowing me to fully open up in some poses. I modified the balance poses and did not feel judged or worried. What was most surprising to me was the readings and words that Maggie spoke while we were going through our class. It was as if she were speaking directly to me. My little one time class became a 10 class commitment that very day. I know this is a place that will challenge me mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. I am looking forward to expanding and growing.

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thanks so much Ruth, it's such a pleasure to have your warm kind spirit in class with us. Keep coming, this practice has such a profound way of supporting us through challenging times.  I look forward to seeing you soon!

New Paltz, NY USA
Apr 19, 2022
New Paltz, NY USA

LOVE LOVE LOVE Michael’s classes, Maggie’s too!  I always leave grounded, relaxed , and focused. The studio is filled with positive vibes and much love.

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thanks so much Tara, so good to have your bright spirit back!

New Paltz
Apr 3, 2022
New Paltz

The atmosphere here is so zen. It really is very comfortable. Maggie, the instructor and all the other clients made me feel welcome. Maggie has mad knowledge of the body and the mind. She is excellent at helping one on one without making you feel bad about not getting something. My favorite yoga studio for sure.

Vitality Yoga Flow comment

Thanks so much Theresa! I appreciate your kind words, that makes my day. And I’m so glad you feel so comfortable and welcome.
Hope to see you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Oakland, CA
Jul 10, 2022

I am new to Michael Stein's class. I LOVED IT! I was so stiff and lethargic going on and this really got my joints lubricated and I loosened up. I love that we dove into the sequence right away and the core work was awesome...I felt myself getter stronger! Can't wait for his class again next week. Thank You!

Business Hours *

Yoga Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 7:30 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Sunday
10:00 am - 11:30 am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.